Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
50 Classic Christmas Stories Vol 3 (Golden Deer Classics) - cover

50 Classic Christmas Stories Vol 3 (Golden Deer Classics)

H. W. Collingwood, Golden Deer Classics, Hans Christian Andersen, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, Hesba Stretton, John Masefield, John John, John Strange Winter, José María de Pereda, Julia Schayer, Juliana Horatia Ewing, Kate Douglas Wiggin, Katharine Lee Bates, Kenneth Grahame, Louisa May Alcott, Lucy Maud Montgomery, M.E.S., Margaret E. Sangster, Margery Williams, Peter Christen Asbjornsen, Ralph Henry Barbour, Santa Claus, Robert Ervin Howard, Robert Frost, Robert Ingersoll, Robert Louis Stevenson, Rose Terry Cooke, Rudyard Kipling, S. Weir Mitchell, Willa Cather, William Dean Howells, William Henry Davies, William J. Locke

Publisher: Oregan Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

CONTENTS

H. W. COLLINGWOOD
1. Indian Pete's Christmas Gift

HANS CHRISTIAN ANDERSEN
2. The Fir-Tree

HANS CHRISTIAN ANDERSEN
3. The Last Dream of the Old Oak Tree

HANS CHRISTIAN ANDERSEN
4. The Little Match Girl

HARRIET BEECHER STOWE
5. Betty's Bright Idea

HARRIET BEECHER STOWE
6. Christmas In Poganuc

HARRIET BEECHER STOWE
7. Christmas; or, The Good Fairy

HARRIET BEECHER STOWE
8. The First Christmas of New England

HENRY WADSWORTH LONGFELLOW
9. Christmas Bells

HENRY WADSWORTH LONGFELLOW
10. The Three Kings

HESBA STRETTON
11. The Ghost in the Clock Room

JOHN MASEFIELD
12. Christmas

JOHN MILTON
13. On the Morning of Christ's Nativity

JOHN STRANGE WINTER
14. A Christmas Fairy

JOSÉ MARÍA DE PEREDA
15. A Christmas Eve in Spain

JULIA SCHAYER
16. Angela's Christmas

JULIANA HORATIA EWING
17. The Peace Egg

KATE DOUGLAS WIGGIN
18. The Birds' Christmas Carol

KATE DOUGLAS WIGGIN
19. The Romance of a Christmas Card

KATHARINE LEE BATES
20. Goody Santa Claus on a Sleigh Ride

KENNETH GRAHAME
21. Carol

LOUISA MAY ALCOTT
22. A Christmas Dream, and How It Came to Be True

LOUISA MAY ALCOTT
23. A Country Christmas

LOUISA MAY ALCOTT
24. A Song for a Christmas Tree

LOUISA MAY ALCOTT
25. Cousin Tribulation's Story

LOUISA MAY ALCOTT
26. Tilly's Christmas

LOUISA MAY ALCOTT
27. What the Bell Saw and Said

LUCY MAUD MONTGOMERY
28. A Christmas Inspiration

LUCY MAUD MONTGOMERY
29. Christmas at Red Butte

LUCY MAUD MONTGOMERY
30. Uncle Richard's New Year Dinner

M.E.S.
31. Christmas

MARGARET E. SANGSTER
32. The Christmas Babe

MARGERY WILLIAMS
33. The Velveteen Rabbit

PETER CHRISTEN ASBJORNSEN
34. Round the Yule-Log: Christmas in Norway

RALPH HENRY BARBOUR
35. A College Santa Claus

ROBERT ERVIN HOWARD
36. " Golden Hope " Christmas

ROBERT FROST
37. Christmas Trees

ROBERT INGERSOLL
38. What I Want for Christmas

ROBERT LOUIS STEVENSON
39. Markheim

ROSE TERRY COOKE
40. Christmas

RUDYARD KIPLING
41. Christmas in India

S. WEIR MITCHELL
42. Mr. Kris Kringle

WILLA CATHER
43. A Burglar's Christmas

WILLIAM DEAN HOWELLS
44. Christmas Every Day

WILLIAM DEAN HOWELLS
45. The Night Before Christmas

WILLIAM DEAN HOWELLS
46. The Pony Engine and the Pacific Express

WILLIAM DEAN HOWELLS
47. The Pumpkin-Glory

WILLIAM DEAN HOWELLS
48. Turkeys Turning The Tables

WILLIAM HENRY DAVIES
49. Christmas

WILLIAM J. LOCKE
50. A Christmas Mystery

Other books that might interest you

  • Tales of a Traveller - cover

    Tales of a Traveller

    Washington Irving

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This collection by the author of The Legend of Sleepy Hollow recounts the experiences of an American abroad in the early nineteenth century.In Tales of a Traveller, renowned essayist and short story writer Washington Irving turns his talents to the genre of travel writing. Based on his excursions across Europe, Irving tells of the people he meets in France, England, Italy, and elsewhere, recounting the many tall tales they tell him. First published in 1824, this collection includes the narrative of a young German student living in Paris during the French Revolution; an account of Italian bandits who prey on travelers on the road to Naples; and legends of the pirate Captain Kidd, including the story “The Devil and Tom Walker,” which served as the inspiration for Stephen Vincent Benét’s “The Devil and Daniel Webster.”
    Show book
  • Women - A Novel - cover

    Women - A Novel

    Charles Bukowski

    • 1
    • 54
    • 0
    Low-life writer and unrepentant alcoholic Henry Chinaski was born to survive. After decades of slacking off at low-paying dead-end jobs, blowing his cash on booze and women, and scrimping by in flea-bitten apartments, Chinaski sees his poetic star rising at last. Now, at fifty, he is reveling in his sudden rock-star life, running three hundred hangovers a year, and maintaining a sex life that would cripple Casanova. 
     
    With all of Bukowski's trademark humor and gritty, dark honesty, this 1978 follow-up to Post Office and Factotum is an uncompromising account of life on the edge.
    Show book
  • What Matters Most is How Well You - cover

    What Matters Most is How Well You

    Charles Bukowski

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    This second posthumous collection from Charles Bukowski takes readers deep into the raw, wild vein of writing that extends from the early 70s to the 1990s.
    Show book
  • The Famished Road - A Novel - cover

    The Famished Road - A Novel

    Ben Okri

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    Winner of the Man Booker Prize: “Okri shares with García Márquez a vision of the world as one of infinite possibility. . . . A masterpiece” (The Boston Sunday Globe). Azaro is a spirit child, an abiku, existing, according to the African tradition, between life and death. Born into the human world, he must experience its joys and tragedies. His spirit companions come to him often, hounding him to leave his mortal world and join them in their idyllic one. Azaro foresees a trying life ahead, but he is born smiling. This is his story.   When President Bill Clinton first went to Africa he quoted from The Famished Road, which has inspired literature, art, politics, and pop songs—and even been referenced in an episode of The Simpsons. A transformative story for all ages and all times, it means many things to many people. Few contemporary novels have aroused as much passion as this one. Indeed, twenty-five years after its breakout publication, the iconic story of Azaro’s travels continues to mesmerize new generations.   For readers of Things Fall Apart or One Hundred Years of Solitude, this Man Booker Prize–winning blend of fabulism and gritty realism by the Nigerian author of Astonishing the Gods and Dangerous Love is a “dazzling, hypnotic” journey through Africa that “weaves the humblest detail with the most extravagant flight of fancy to create an astonishing fictional tapestry” (San Francisco Chronicle). Already considered a classic of world literature, it is “a masterpiece if ever one existed” (The Boston Sunday Globe).  
    Show book
  • Hamlet - cover

    Hamlet

    William Shakespeare, Edith Nesbit

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    This edition of 'Hamlet' is an adaptation of Shakespeare's eponymous play 'The Tragedy of Hamlet, Prince of Denmark'. Set in Denmark, the story dramatises the revenge Prince Hamlet is called to wreak upon his uncle, Claudius, by the ghost of Hamlet's father, King Hamlet. Narrated in plain modern English, capturing the very essence and key elements of the original Shakespeare's drama.
    Show book
  • The Legends of King Arthur and His Knights - cover

    The Legends of King Arthur and...

    Sir James Knowles

    • 1
    • 14
    • 0
    The beloved tales of Camelot, Merlin, the Round Table, the quest for the Holy Grail, and more. Today, the figure of King Arthur lives on in everything from fantasy novels to comedy films, but the legends surrounding him date back to somewhere in post-Roman times and were first collected by Geoffrey of Monmouth in the twelfth century. Edited for the modern reader by Sir James Knowles, Monmouth’s original collection features familiar tales of wizardry and prophecy, loyalty and leadership, battle and quest. With mystery still surrounding the historical origins of these romantic legends, this volume is an intriguing and absorbing journey into the medieval imagination.
    Show book