Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Home Sweet Home Invasion - In a Galaxy Far Far AwRy #2 - cover

Home Sweet Home Invasion - In a Galaxy Far Far AwRy #2

Liam Gibbs

Publisher: Liam Gibbs

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

So asking where to find the restroom is out of the question? 
When Power Plant and Franchise's starship crash-lands on the Bad Guys' new home turf, a simple mission goes from routine observe-and-report duty to straight-up survival. And their pilot, a robot with a vocal processor built from car alarms, doesn't make hiding any easier whenever it decides to speak its mind at 120 decibels. 
Can Power Plant and Franchise outwit Master Asinine's hunting party long enough for Legion and Burnout to mount a rescue operation? Or will the hunting party execute them before Power Plant runs out of stuff to break? Did Power Plant even brush his teeth before he left the house? 
…is out of the question? 
It's a race between life and death...with a robot who has no inside voice! 
Okay, I seem to remember Power Plant brushing his teeth this morning, so that's one problem solved. 
So asking where… 
When Power Plant and Franchise's starship crash-lands on the Bad Guys' new home turf, a simple mission goes from routine observe-and-report duty to straight-up survival. And their pilot, a robot with a vocal processor built from car alarms, doesn't make hiding any easier whenever it decides to speak its mind at 120 decibels. 
…to find the restroom… 
Can Power Plant and Franchise outwit Master Asinine's hunting party long enough for Legion and Burnout to mount a rescue operation? Or will the hunting party execute them before Power Plant runs out of stuff to break? Did Power Plant even brush his teeth before he left the house? 
It's a race between life and death...with a robot who has no inside voice! 
Okay, I seem to remember Power Plant brushing his teeth this morning, so that's one problem solved.

Other books that might interest you

  • Shadowboxer: The Gathering Dark Pt 1 - Cathell Series #4 - cover

    Shadowboxer: The Gathering Dark...

    A.M. Rycroft

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Darkness gathers over Cathell and Thystle Moran may be all that stands in its way. 
    The nightmares had just begun to fade when Thystle receives a cryptic message from the cleric who helped her and her friends in the battle against the Harbinger in the White City. She returns to find that two of their party have mysteriously disappeared. Worse, men possessing dark magics the likes of which she has never seen before are lurking around the mad god’s tomb in the dead of night. 
    Thystle sets out on a quest to find out what these dark omens mean and what has become of her friends. What she discovers is a threat to not only to those closest to her, but to all of Cathell as a new order rises. 
    The newest dark fantasy title from award-winning author A.M. Rycroft will keep returning fans and newcomers alike turning the pages long into the night.
    Show book
  • Changed by Fire - The Cloud Warrior Saga #3 - cover

    Changed by Fire - The Cloud...

    D.K. Holmberg

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The archivists are defeated, but their plan was already set in place. A new lisincend has emerged, more dangerous than before. Incendin still possesses the powerful artifact. And a spirit shaping placed on the king must be released. 
     
    Tan has potential to be a warrior shaper—one who can shape all the elements—but shaping doesn't work for him the same as with other shapers. While he struggles to control his new magic, his friends work to free the king from the spirit shaping. When this fails, a search for another who can help leads Tan to use an uncontrolled shaping, changing him into the one thing he fears the most.  
     
    Before he can save the kingdoms, he must save himself. Doing so takes him away from everyone—and everything—he knows. With his both friends and the draasin in danger, can Tan master his abilities in time to stop a decades old plan?
    Show book
  • Betrothed (Book #6 in the Vampire Journals) - cover

    Betrothed (Book #6 in the...

    Morgan Rice

    • 3
    • 15
    • 0
    "A book to rival TWILIGHT and VAMPIRE DIARIES, and one that will have you wanting to keep reading until the very last page! If you are into adventure, love and vampires this book is the one for you!" --Vampirebooksite.com (Turned)BETROTHED is Book #6 in the Bestselling series THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS, which begins with TURNED (Book #1)! In BETROTHED (Book #6 in the Vampire Journals), Caitlin and Caleb find themselves, once again, back in time—this time, in the London of 1599. London in 1599 is a wild place, filled with paradoxes: while on the one hand it is an incredibly enlightened, sophisticated time, breeding playwrights like Shakespeare, on the other, it is also barbaric and cruel, with daily public executions, torture, and heads of prisoners impaled on spikes. It is also a time of superstition and grave public danger, with a lack of sanitation, and the Bubonic Plague spreading in the streets, carried by rats. In this environment Caitlin and Caleb land, on the search for her father, for the third key, for the mythical shield that can save humankind. Their mission takes them through a whirlwind of London’s most amazing medieval architecture, through the British countryside’s most breathtaking castles. It takes them back into the heart of London, where they just might meet Shakespeare himself, and see one of his plays live. It brings them to a little girl, Scarlet, who just might become their daughter. And all the while, Caitlin’s love for Caleb deepens, as finally they are together—and as Caleb might just finally find the perfect time, and place, to propose to her. Sam and Polly have traveled back, too, and as they find themselves stuck together on their own journey, their relationship deepens, as they each, despite themselves, can’t help feeling more deeply for each other. But all is not well. Kyle has come back, too, as has his evil sidekick, Sergei, and they are both intent on destroying everything good in Caitlin’s life. It will be a race to the finish, as Caitlin is forced to make some of the hardest decisions of her life if she is to save everyone who is dear to her, save her relationship with Caleb—and try to make it out alive.
    Show book
  • Shadow of a Dark Queen - cover

    Shadow of a Dark Queen

    Raymond E. Feist

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    “An epic reading experience.”—San Diego Union-Tribune Acclaimed, New York Times bestselling fantasist Raymond E. Feist gets his masterful Serpentwar Saga off to a spectacular start with Shadow of a Dark Queen. Feist’s classic epic fantasy adventure returns readers to ever-imperiled Midkemia, a breathtaking, richly imagined realm of magic and intrigue, where two unlikely heroes must rally the forces of the land to stand firm against a malevolent race of monsters intent upon conquest and annihilation. Locus magazine calls Shadow of a Dark Queen, “the place to start for those yet to discover Feist’s fantasy worlds.” For fans of Terry Goodkind, George R. R. Martin, and Terry Brooks—and for anyone not already in the  thrall of this astonishing author’s literary magic—that is excellent advice indeed.
    Show book
  • Song of Fire - cover

    Song of Fire

    Yolanda Allard

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    Siren Willows was nine when she first discovered that not only was she not human but mostly likely evil, and when she sang, her song could bring an immediate fiery death to those around her. At sixteen, after holding her songs at bay for years, Siren breaks and sings once again. As it turns out, Siren is part phoenix as well—a long line of mythical beings called to protect their veiled land, Atara, from evil. 
    Her newfound friends decide to help her discover what other secrets her blood holds. Soon, they realize someone else must have heard Siren's song and is hiring monsters to assassinate her. With two childlike wisps as her guardians, she sets off on a perilous mission, leading Siren and company on an adventure of a lifetime into a hidden world of magic. 
    Siren never feels more whole than when she sings. If she can't find out what she is before someone discovers her secret abilities—which could wipe out all mythical creatures—it won't only be mysterious strangers she will have to worry about. The very phoenix she has come to care for just might call for her death.
    Show book
  • Mind Dimensions Omnibus: Volumes 0-4 - cover

    Mind Dimensions Omnibus: Volumes...

    Anna Zaires, Dima Zales

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    All 5 books in the popular Mind Dimensions series from a New York Times bestselling author, available for the first time in one convenient, discounted omnibus edition. Over 1500 pages of thrilling action, adventure, and unique mind powers.  
     
    The Thought Readers (Mind Dimensions Book 1)  
     
    Darren's had it easy his whole life. Finishing Harvard at eighteen, a lucrative job on Wall Street at twenty-one—all things are possible when you can cheat by stepping outside time. Thanks to his ability, he's a know-it-all, but what he doesn't know is how he's able to do what he does.  
     
    That is, until he meets Mira and discovers her dangerous, hidden world.  
     
    The Time Stopper (A Mind Dimensions Story Prequel)  
     
    Mira can stop time, but she can't change anything. After her parents are murdered, she'll do anything to get revenge—even take on the Russian mob.  
     
    The Thought Pushers (Mind Dimensions Book 2)  
     
    Darren's life turned upside down when he met Mira. Now, as he races to uncover his own identity, he confronts new enemies—and realizes his unique powers might extend further than he ever imagined.  
     
    The Enlightened (Mind Dimensions Book 3)  
     
    Kidnapped, consciousness expanded—and that's just the start of Darren's day. As a new danger comes to light, he has one chance to save a loved one's life and avenge the wrongs of decades past.  
     
    Some crimes can never be forgiven.  
     
    The Elders (Mind Dimensions Book 4)  
     
    Darren's new powers are unpredictable, but they're precisely what he needs to save everyone he loves. The Elders can teach him what he needs to know, but their help comes at a price.  
     
    Ultimately, Darren has to make a choice.  
     
    What is he willing to sacrifice for those he loves?  
     
    Over 500 5-star reviews across individual books. Here's what readers are saying:  
     
    • "An utterly fantastic portrayal of the Sci-Fi psychic powers trope"  
     
    • "The characters grab your heart and you find yourself rooting for them, all the while questioning everything"  
     
    • "A fascinating, fast-paced, urban fantasy roller-coaster ride set in today's New York, with mind readers, Russian mobsters, kidnappings, murders, and betrayal"  
     
    • "I can't think of anything I've ever read that held my attention and entertained me as much as each and every one of the Mind Dimensions books"  
     
    • "This should be made into a movie!"
    Show book