The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Home Sweet Home Invasion - In a Galaxy Far Far AwRy #2 - cover

Home Sweet Home Invasion - In a Galaxy Far Far AwRy #2

Liam Gibbs

Publisher: Liam Gibbs

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

So asking where to find the restroom is out of the question? 
When Power Plant and Franchise's starship crash-lands on the Bad Guys' new home turf, a simple mission goes from routine observe-and-report duty to straight-up survival. And their pilot, a robot with a vocal processor built from car alarms, doesn't make hiding any easier whenever it decides to speak its mind at 120 decibels. 
Can Power Plant and Franchise outwit Master Asinine's hunting party long enough for Legion and Burnout to mount a rescue operation? Or will the hunting party execute them before Power Plant runs out of stuff to break? Did Power Plant even brush his teeth before he left the house? 
…is out of the question? 
It's a race between life and death...with a robot who has no inside voice! 
Okay, I seem to remember Power Plant brushing his teeth this morning, so that's one problem solved. 
So asking where… 
When Power Plant and Franchise's starship crash-lands on the Bad Guys' new home turf, a simple mission goes from routine observe-and-report duty to straight-up survival. And their pilot, a robot with a vocal processor built from car alarms, doesn't make hiding any easier whenever it decides to speak its mind at 120 decibels. 
…to find the restroom… 
Can Power Plant and Franchise outwit Master Asinine's hunting party long enough for Legion and Burnout to mount a rescue operation? Or will the hunting party execute them before Power Plant runs out of stuff to break? Did Power Plant even brush his teeth before he left the house? 
It's a race between life and death...with a robot who has no inside voice! 
Okay, I seem to remember Power Plant brushing his teeth this morning, so that's one problem solved.

Other books that might interest you

  • In Dog Years I'm Dead - Growing Old (Dis)Gracefully - cover

    In Dog Years I'm Dead - Growing...

    Carol Lynn Pearson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Here  are quips and jokes for that vast half of humanity that is on the  inevitable road to aging and knows that sharing laughter with friends is  one of the best ways to live until you die. Samplings:When did my wild oats turn to prunes and All-Bran?Happy hour is naptime now.I finally got all of my stuff together and now I can't remember where I put it.
    Show book
  • Women - A Novel - cover

    Women - A Novel

    Charles Bukowski

    • 1
    • 55
    • 0
    Low-life writer and unrepentant alcoholic Henry Chinaski was born to survive. After decades of slacking off at low-paying dead-end jobs, blowing his cash on booze and women, and scrimping by in flea-bitten apartments, Chinaski sees his poetic star rising at last. Now, at fifty, he is reveling in his sudden rock-star life, running three hundred hangovers a year, and maintaining a sex life that would cripple Casanova. 
     
    With all of Bukowski's trademark humor and gritty, dark honesty, this 1978 follow-up to Post Office and Factotum is an uncompromising account of life on the edge.
    Show book
  • Macho Meditations - cover

    Macho Meditations

    Thomas W. Cathcart, Daniel M. Klein

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    An uproariously funny daily inspirational guide for manly men. Ralph and Reggie—two regular, blue-collar buds from Boston—offer one-a-day mcnuggets of affirmation, inspiration, manly wisdom and earth-shaking epiphanies from the end of the bar on the inner issues that truly matter—everything from sex to sports to sex to imported vs. domestic to sex to the meaning of life.
    Show book
  • Pulp - cover

    Pulp

    Charles Bukowski

    • 0
    • 17
    • 0
    Opening with the exotic Lady Death entering the gumshoe-writer's seedy office in pursuit of a writer named Celine, this novel demonstrates Bukowski's own brand of humour and realism, opening up a landscape of seamy Los Angeles.
    Show book
  • The Lucky Dress - The perfect feel-good romance for 2020 - cover

    The Lucky Dress - The perfect...

    Aimee Brown

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    We all have our lucky dress... an irresistibly hilarious rom-com! 
     
    Emi Harrison hasn't been feeling particularly lucky lately. Ever since her ex-fiancée, Jack Cabot, successfully shattered her heart into a million pieces. She's managed to avoid him for a whole year, but all that's about to change at her brother Evan's wedding... 
     
    She will have to face Jack, Jack's sister, Jack's parents, and Jack's new girlfriend: a mean girl that just won't quit. What could possibly go wrong? 
     
    With her lucky dress on, all bets are off, and maybe Emi will find her happily-ever-after at last? 
     
    Perfect for fans of Anna Bell, Jo Watson and Sophie Kinsella. 
     
    Praise for The Lucky Dress: 
     
    'One of my favorite books this year, maybe even ever' Michelle Harris. 
     
    'I was sucked in from the start and pretty much devoured the book' Nikki Newcomb. 
     
    'Perfect beach reading book' Danielle Dobson. 
     
    'Funny, relatable story' Erin Butler. 
     
    'I enjoyed this frothy, funny rom-com and read it in one sitting. Perfect beach read!' Amanda Driver.
    Show book
  • What Matters Most is How Well You - cover

    What Matters Most is How Well You

    Charles Bukowski

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    This second posthumous collection from Charles Bukowski takes readers deep into the raw, wild vein of writing that extends from the early 70s to the 1990s.
    Show book