Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Here to Stay - Hidden Springs #1 - cover

Here to Stay - Hidden Springs #1

Kristine Raymond

Publisher: Kristine Raymond

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

"Love doesn't have to be old-fashioned" 
Read the Hidden Springs series - historical romance with a contemporary twist 
Sam Mackenzie rode into the town of Hidden Springs looking for a place to belong.  He takes a job at Ryan’s Ranch and is immediately attracted to the ranch’s pretty, female, owner. 
Kate Ryan is a woman determined to make it on her own.  Chafing at the thought of having to hire help, she nonetheless falls for the handsome stranger who answers her ad. 
When they meet, sparks fly and they are drawn to each other.  But life in 1867 Arizona Territory isn’t easy.  When a secret from Kate’s past comes to light, they are each faced with the challenge of making a difficult decision.  
Will they turn and run or are they here to stay? 
**Mature themes.  This story contains sex and violence, including violence against women.  May not be suitable for all readers. 
Revised edition

Who read this book also read:

  • Get Me - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #7 - cover

    Get Me - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 57
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the seventh book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.    
    Keatyn’s crazy life comes together in one perfect script. 
    Will Keatyn get her life back?  
    And if she does, which life (and boy) will she choose?
    Show book
  • Forever Mine - cover

    Forever Mine

    Monica Burns

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    When a bomb explosion thrusts Victoria Ashton backward in time to 1897, she’s forced to impersonate the Countess of Guildford. Despite Victoria’s attempts to convince the earl she’s not his wife, her counterpart’s infidelity, lies, and ill-tempered personality makes the task almost impossible. Worse, Victoria finds herself falling in love with a man who loathes her. Only when the earl learns to trust her does she realize her future lies in the past. But love always comes at a price, and she must make a painful sacrifice in order for them to be together. 
    Nicholas Thornhill, Earl of Guildford has been searching for his missing wife for three weeks. Rumors of him being guilty of murder make him unwilling to believe his wife’s latest in a multitude of lies. But the changes in Victoria continuously surprise him. Despite his best intentions, he finds the contempt he once felt for his wife turning into something deeper and stronger. But when danger threatens to separate them forever, he must forge a bond with her that crosses the boundaries of time.
    Show book
  • Wicked Wager - cover

    Wicked Wager

    Mary Gillgannon

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    When hardened gamester Marcus Revington wins Horngate Manor in a card game, he's delighted to finally own property, and undeterred when he learns he must marry the heiress of the estate to claim it. 
    
    The heiress, Penny Montgomery, is happy with her life raising horses at Horngate and has no desire to wed anyone. When she discovers what her guardian has done, she comes up with a scheme to convince Marcus she's unsuitable as a wife so he'll give up his plan to marry her.
    
    Who will win in this battle of wits and wills? Or will they both discover the name of the game is love?
    Show book
  • The Problem with Being Laura - cover

    The Problem with Being Laura

    Ava Feliz

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Laura Bayani is the most rigid person you’ll ever meet, from her white long-sleeved blouses with starched collars to her knee-length black skirts to her three-inch high heels. While her colleagues value her efficiency, it hasn’t won her any friends. For a promotion at work, Laura is advised that she has to prove she has the social skills to be an effective manager. Her colleague, Mikaela Perez and her brother, Miguel, agree to help. However, her every effort is met with disaster, and Laura feels increasingly unsure as she tries to break free from her self-imposed chains.
     
    Will Laura have the courage to find herself, and maybe even love, to achieve things beyond her wildest dreams?
    Show book
  • A Week to Be Wicked - cover

    A Week to Be Wicked

    Tessa Dare

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    Unexpected lovers find themselves together in Spindle Cove with A Week to be Wicked—the second book in Tessa Dare’s utterly delectable historical romance series. This Regency Era delight finds a restless British lord desperate to escape the quaint and too quiet small seaside resort he’s trapped in…and he gets much more than he expected when he eagerly agrees to escort a beautiful, brilliant, socially awkward lady scientist to Scotland. Concerning Tessa Dare and her irresistible romances, bestselling author Julia Quinn is spot on when she says, “Prepare to fall in love!” And anyone who loves the novels of Lisa Kleypas, Christina Dodd, and Liz Carlyle is going to adore having A Week to be Wicked.
    Show book
  • Damaged Locke - Locke Brothers #1 - cover

    Damaged Locke - Locke Brothers #1

    Jenika Snow, Victoria Ashley

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Aston Locke 
    Whispers of the Locke brothers fill the town, facts and reality twisted to fit what these motherfuckers believe they know about us. 
    That we’re sadistic bastards, incapable of any real emotions or fear. 
    Maybe they’re not wrong about that. 
    That is, until I set my sights on Kadence King, getting just as drawn to her as I am the darkness. It’s the first time I’ve felt anything in a long time. 
    But would she really be scared knowing the depth, the lengths I go with my brothers to make any fucker who crosses us pay? 
    I need a woman who can accept me for who I am. 
    For what I am. 
    I’m hoping like hell it’s her, because I want nothing more than to claim her as mine… 
     
    Kadence King 
    I know Aston’s dangerous, know people fear him. But I want him. I’m drawn to him, just as he’s drawn to the darkness. 
    I should be afraid of him, should turn the other way, but I can’t. I’ve gone mad and let him in my room, in my life, allowing him to consume me. 
    He possesses me, dominates me. Aston Locke shows me what it means to want to be claimed by him and only him. 
    And when he tells me I’M HIS, I have no doubt that’s the truth. 
    Because in the end it’s what I want too. 
    No matter how dangerous he is…  
    WARNING: Damaged Locke is a short co-written, kind of twisted love story from NYT Bestselling Author Victoria Ashley and USA Today Bestselling Author Jenika Snow. If you like it hot and a little rough... this is the book for you. 18+
    Show book