Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Listen online to the first chapters of this audiobook!
All characters reduced
Life's a Catastrophe - An absolutely hilarious laugh-out-loud romantic comedy - cover
PLAY SAMPLE

Life's a Catastrophe - An absolutely hilarious laugh-out-loud romantic comedy

Kirstie Pelling

Narrator Polly Edsell

Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

'Excellent contemporary rom com by Kirstie Pelling. Comical and warm, well done!' Danielle Owen-Jones, author of Stone Broke Heiress What if thinking like your cat could solve your problems?  Aly Meadows is a self-proclaimed 'catfluencer' using her two beloved pets to earn thousands of likes on Instagram. But behind the lens, Aly is broke, facing eviction and living a life that's a million miles away from the glamorous world of social media stardom.  Rick Harvard, the CEO of talent agency Glimmer, has the power to change her life, but only if Aly agrees to dive in at the deep end. Can Aly come out of her shell and channel the confidence of her insta-famous cats? And if so, will she finally find the love and laughter she deserves?Perfect for fans of Fiona Gibson, Lindsey Kelk and Mhairi McFarlanePraise for Life's a Catastrophe: 'A fast paced romcom, an absolute easy read' NetGalley Reviewer'A very impressive debut novel' NetGalley Reviewer'A fun, enjoyable and entertaining read.' NetGalley Reviewer 'Plenty of laughs and some deep emotional moments too.' NetGalley Reviewer'Whip-smart and just so funny, this story hooked me from the get go.' NetGalley Reviewer
Duration: about 9 hours (09:28:31)
Publishing date: 2022-03-01; Unabridged; Copyright Year: — Copyright Statment: —