Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
More Than Words Can Say (A Patchwork Family Novel Book #2) - cover

More Than Words Can Say (A Patchwork Family Novel Book #2)

Karen Witemeyer

Publisher: Bethany House Publishers

  • 2
  • 17
  • 0

Summary

After fulfilling a pledge to a dying friend, Zacharias Hamilton is finally free. No family entanglements. No disappointing those around him. Just the quiet bachelor existence he's always craved. Until fate snatches his freedom away when the baker of his favorite breakfast bun is railroaded by the city council. Despite not wanting to get involved, he can't turn a blind eye to her predicament . . . or her adorable dimples.Abigail Kemp needs a man's name on her bakery's deed. A marriage of convenience seems the best solution . . . if it involves a man she can control. That person definitely isn't the stoic lumberman who oozes silent confidence whenever he enters her shop. Control Zacharias Hamilton? She can't even control her pulse when she's around him.When vows are spoken, Abigail's troubles should be over. Yet threats to the bakery worsen, and darker dangers hound her sister. Can she put ever more trust in Zach without losing her dreams of independence?

Other books that might interest you

  • The Golden Sisters - The sequel to Martha's Girls - cover

    The Golden Sisters - The sequel...

    Alrene Hughes

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A moving saga that takes the reader to the very heart of a close-knit, fiery, loving family – perfect for fans of Maureen Lee, Mary Larkin and Pam Weaver.
     
    
     
     
    It’s 1941 and German bombs are falling on Belfast. Martha’s girls face danger, hardship and difficult decisions.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Irene, the eldest of the sisters, is struggling with the constraints of married life, until a chance meeting forces her to choose between romance and reality.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Pat, intelligent and sensitive, is working in Stormont alongside William Kennedy. As their relationship deepens, she feels that real happiness could be within her grasp.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Peggy, impulsive and glamorous, is thrilled when the charismatic Devlin offers her a job with the dance band at the Plaza Ballroom. But she soon sees his darker side...
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Sheila, the youngest, is blossoming into a young woman, though her family seem intent on treating her like a child. When will they accept her for the grown-up she is?
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Together, they are the Golden Sisters, singing their way to victory in concert halls and army camps. But the war is taking their lives in unexpected directions and Martha will need all her strength to help her girls find their way through these turbulent times.
    Show book
  • Forbidden Love Collection - cover

    Forbidden Love Collection

    Negeen Papehn

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Three novels—Forbidden by Faith, Forbidden by Destiny, Forbidden by Time—in the series that “shows how family, love, and faith can collide” in one ebook (A. K. Leigh, author of See Her Run).    From award-winning contemporary romance author, Negeen Papehn, comes a multicultural exploration of love and romance, family and friendship, and the ties that bind . . .  Forbidden by Faith (Book 1)   Raised by her Iranian immigrant parents, Sara has been taught that a good daughter makes decisions based on her family’s approval. She’s spent most of her life in their good graces—until she meets Maziar . . .  Forbidden by Destiny (Book 2)   Leyla’s loyalty is tested when she finds herself falling for her best friend’s ex-boyfriend. His pain speaks to Leyla’s heart, and she suddenly finds herself feeling what it’s like to fall in love for the first time ever.  Forbidden by Time (Book 3)   Bita is determined to stand on her own two feet. She’s purchasing her first home, and ultimately, her independence. But when Bita meets a sexy, older real estate agent, a simple property transaction blooms into a fierce desire that leaves her breathless.  Praise for the Forbidden Love series   “A heartfelt immigrant love story.”—Publishers Weekly   “Ms. Papehn is a wonderful storyteller! I was immediately caught up in the lives of her characters. In Forbidden by Destiny, the heroine, Leyla, might be of Iranian descent but her story belongs to all women.”—Carrie Nichols, author of the Small-town Sweethearts series   “A strong message about family and protecting those you love.”—InD’tale Magazine
    Show book
  • The Heart of a Hero (Global Search and Rescue Book #2) - cover

    The Heart of a Hero (Global...

    Susan May Warren

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Jake Silver may not be able to put the memories of his time as a sniper and Navy SEAL behind him, but at least he can put his skills to use as a part of the Jones Inc. rescue team. Saving the life of pediatric heart surgeon Dr. Aria Sinclair on Denali helped too. Now he can't get her out of his head, and when he hears she is in the path of a hurricane down in Key West he can't help but jump on a plane to rescue her. 
     
    Aria has dedicated her life to helping children born with defective hearts. After all, she was one of those children. Now driven to succeed, she lives a lonely, stressful life. One she would have lost on Denali if it hadn't been for Jake. Jake is exciting and handsome, but he's also dangerous, and she's already lost one person she loves. She can't bear it again. 
     
    It's not until she finds herself trapped in the middle of a category 4 hurricane that she can admit she needs Jake desperately. With their very survival in the balance, can they hope for a second chance at life . . . and love?
    Show book
  • A Widow's Vow - a heart-wrenching ultimately uplifting saga - cover

    A Widow's Vow - a...

    Rachel Brimble

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    From grieving widow... 
     
    1851. After her merchant husband saved her from a life of prostitution, Louisa Hill was briefly happy as a housewife in Bristol. But then a constable arrives at her door. Her husband has been found hanged in a Bath hotel room, a note and a key to a property in Bath the only things she has left of him. And now the debt collectors will come calling. 
     
    To a new life as a madam. 
     
    Forced to leave everything she knows behind, Louisa finds more painful betrayals waiting for her in the house in Bath. Left with no means of income, Louisa knows she has nothing to turn to but her old way of life. But this time, she'll do it on her own terms – by turning her home into a brothel for upper class gentleman. And she's determined to spare the girls she saves from the street the horrors she endured in the past. 
     
    Enlisting the help of Jacob Jackson, a quiet but feared boxer, to watch over the house, Louisa is about to embark on a life she never envisaged. Can she find the courage to forge this new path? 
     
    A Widow's Vow is the first in a gripping and gritty new Victorian saga series from Rachel Brimble. You won't be able to put it down.
    Show book
  • The French Wife - a heartbreaking historical romance - cover

    The French Wife - a...

    Diney Costeloe

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    Two girls in 19th-century rural France. 
     
    Annette works below stairs. Hélène is a daughter of the house. As children on the mean streets of Paris, they went through more together than anyone must ever guess and they share a secret to be kept at all costs.
     
    Now Hélène is in love with a man she cannot marry. And must marry a man she cannot love. A man she is beginning to suspect is both cruel and dangerous...
     
    'Truly captivating' Woman & Home
    Show book
  • Her Prodigal Passion - cover

    Her Prodigal Passion

    Grace Callaway

    • 3
    • 64
    • 0
    A Diamond in the Rough 
    Merchant's daughter Charity Sparkler is a sensible miss who harbors one secret folly: she's in love with her best friend's brother. She knows that the worldly rake will never return a wallflower's affections, yet when destiny throws them together, she discovers that passion can be the greatest of equalizers … and love can be more than a dream. 
    
    A Hero in the Making 
    Gentleman turned prizefighter Paul Fines battles his demons through boxing, drink, and women. When an act of disgrace nearly destroys him, he begins the road to redemption—only to accidentally compromise his sister's spinster friend. Honor bound to a marriage of convenience, he is stunned to discover that lust can heat a bridal boudoir ... and love can mend a jaded heart. 
    
    A Marriage About to Become Inconvenient 
    As an ugly duckling and a reformed rake fight for love, secrets unfold that could threaten their future. Can she forgive a past betrayal and recognize her own beauty? Can he find redemption in the boxing ring? Will steamy nights of Her Prodigal Passion turn into happily forever after? 
    
    Length: Full-length novel 
    Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    Also by Grace Callaway: 
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (2016)
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book