Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Old MacDonald Had A Farm - cover

Old MacDonald Had A Farm

Kim Mitzo Thompson, Karen Mitzo Hilderbrand

Publisher: Twin Sisters Digital Media

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Read the story. Then sing the story! It isn’t a secret that using songs to teach children pre-reading skills is fun and successful.  This classic song is featured as a read-along and a sing-along.  Explore Old MacDonald’s farm as the dogs "ruff," the pigs "oink," the horses "neigh" and more! All of your favorite farm friends come to life as Old MacDonald takes care of his animals.  Bright illustrations coupled with repetitive text make this classic song and story fun to read or sing. The fun Sing A Story series includes: Five Little Monkeys Jumping On The Bed, Old MacDonald Had A Farm, Ten In The Bed, B-I-N-G-O, Down By The Bay, Humpty Dumpty & Other Nursery Rhymes, Six Little Ducks, Five Little Skunks, ABC Nursery Rhymes, The Wheels On The Bus, This Old Man, How Many Ducks?, Old MacDonald’s Letter Farm, The ABCs, Singing The Consonant Sounds, The Farmer In The Dell, and It’s Silly Time!
Available since: 03/02/2017.

Other books that might interest you

  • Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave - cover

    Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave

    Aimée Carter

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    "Simon Thorn is a hero worthy of a young Harry Potter, and readers are bound to be delighted." --Booklist on Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den 
     
    For fans of Rick Riordan and Spirit Animals, this thrilling follow-up to Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit continues the adventures of a boy who can shapeshift into an animal. 
     
    Simon Thorn has only recently discovered that he's an Animalgam, a member of a secret race of people who can shift into animals, and found a home where he truly belongs. But not everything is as good as it seems. Simon's evil grandfather, Orion, is bent on taking over the entire animal kingdom, and to do so, he'll need to gather the pieces of a terrible weapon--one that could shred the very foundations of the Animalgams' world. . . unless Simon can gather the pieces first.  
     
    So when Simon's dolphin Animalgam friend Jam is summoned home to the underwater kingdom's headquarters, Avalon, Simon sees it as an opportunity to secure another piece. But as soon as he and his friends arrive in Avalon, their search is complicated by Jam's strict family--and a potential traitor. Can they locate the piece before it falls into Orion's hands and puts the entire underwater kingdom at risk? 
     
    With plenty of action and adventure and characters full of heart, this story is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and the Spirit Animals series. 
     
    Don't miss the other books in the Simon Thorn series: 
    Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den 
    Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit 
    Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave
    Show book
  • Piglet Bo Can Do Anything! - cover

    Piglet Bo Can Do Anything!

    Geert De Kockere

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A young pig learns about bravery and daring in this humorous, illustrated adventure for kids. 
     
    Can he walk on water? Can he widen the beach? Can he pluck a star from the sky? Piglet Bo can do all these things and more. He leaps over tall grasses, blows down a forest, and walks out onto a long pier, as far as it will take him. He looks to the deep sea, and although the pier will take him no farther, Piglet Bo will not be stopped. “I can go into the water,” he says. “If I like. If I dare.” And with a leap of faith, he jumps. 
     
    Piglet Bo finds friends on his journey—a whale, a pigeon, a bull—and they inspire and help him when they can, but ultimately it takes courage and daring for Piglet Bo to attempt the impossible. Piglet Bo is the bravest and most determined little piglet, with a heart set on adventure. There are no limits to what he can do, and young readers will fall in love with his sweet and endearing resolve. Geert De Kockere writes Piglet Bo’s adventures in simple, playful language, filled with light humor. Tineke Van Hemeldonck’s brilliant mixed-media illustrations bring the story to life, and even the littlest readers will have fun spotting the elusive, lucky four-leaf clover hidden on each page.
    Show book
  • Macbeth - cover

    Macbeth

    Tony Bradman

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Tony Bradman's retelling of Shakespeare's Macbeth is a historical narrative with plenty of pace and drama. It's a very dark story, with almost a horror movie feel, as Macbeth is corrupted by ambition and power. Boy readers in particular will be drawn to the darkness and violence of the world of Macbeth, with its swords and warriors, witches and ghosts.
    Show book
  • Changing Brooms - cover

    Changing Brooms

    Sue Purkiss

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Our hero is Jess, the long-suffering apprentice to the demanding and rather self-centred witches, Agnes Moonthistle and Sybil Higginbotham. The top lifestyle TV show, Changing Brooms (which bears an uncanny resemblance to another popular TV show) offers all three the chance to get what they really want in the world - using a little magic to help things along - with hilarious and unexpected results! With the gentle humour and tremendous sympathy for her characters that distinguished Spook School, Sue Purkiss has created another winning novel for newly-confident readers. 
    Acclaim for the series:  '...a quartet of books with robust child appeal ... the brief is clearly to appeal to those recently emerging from reading schemes but requiring continuing support. But the stories have a fresh originality that will make them great favourites' - Lindsey Fraser, Guardian Education Book of the Week, 13/05/03.
    Show book
  • Busting Boredom in the Great Outdoors - cover

    Busting Boredom in the Great...

    Tyler Omoth

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Feeling outdoorsy? Get ready to bust boredom with nature and the world outside! Learn how to whip up sidewalk chalk spray paint, go on a photo safari, build giant lawn games, and much more. With clear instructions and helpful photos, busting boredom in the great outdoors has never been more fun.
    Show book
  • Backseat A-B-See - cover

    Backseat A-B-See

    Maria van Lieshout

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Vroom! Vroom! From the backseat, what do you see? Whether on a cross-country road trip or a quick jaunt across town, there's no end to what a child can see from the backseat of a car. Using familiar road signs, this striking book introduces little ones not just to the alphabet but also to the world around them. Equally perfect for transportation-obsessed children and those just learning to read, this fresh and dynamic picture book will entertain and educate at home, in the classroom, and on the go.
    Show book