Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Listen online to the first chapters of this audiobook!
All characters reduced
This Way to Change - Poems Prose Practices - cover

This Way to Change - Poems Prose Practices

Jezz Chung

Narrator Jezz Chung

Publisher: Tantor Audio

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Artist, poet, and performer Jezz Chung (they/them) focuses on cultural change through personal transformation. In This Way to Change, Jezz shares contemporary poetry, accessible prose, and healing practices from different therapeutic modalities to explore subjects like healing your inner child, nourishing friendships, decolonizing your thinking, deconstructing binaries, and intentional community-making. The interactive healing practices in this book include writing and reflection prompts, somatic exercises, guided meditations, and more to help listeners tap into their powers of self-healing on their journey through change.Perfect for:● Anyone interested in social justice, racial and disability issues, LGBTQIA+ and other marginalized identity issues● Those seeking guidance in alternative wellness, self-guided healing, intentional community building, and collective care● AAPI listeners interested in Jezz Chung's Korean American perspective on identity, decolonization, and intergenerational trauma● Fans of Self-Love Poetry, Heart Talk, and such bestselling authors as Alexandra Elle and Yung Pueblo
Publishing date: 2024-07-30; Unabridged; Copyright Year: 2024. Copyright Statment: —