Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Boy Who Lost Magic - cover

The Boy Who Lost Magic

Heidi Gisele Borges

Publisher: Estronho

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

I was told this story. It is full of dreams, some of them had been found, others had been lost; and magical beings. It is about a man named Conrad, Mr. Conrad Jr., but it begins when he hadn’t received the title of 'Mister' yet, and was horribly forced to leave his magic, his dreams, behind.Or this is what people who lost their magic a long time ago used to believe.Our story begins like this:Daniel Conrad was happy and appreciated his childhood...
Available since: 07/08/2021.

Other books that might interest you

  • March Forward Girl - From Young Warrior to Little Rock Nine - cover

    March Forward Girl - From Young...

    PhD Melba Pattillo Beals

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Long before she was one of the Little Rock Nine, Melba Pattillo Beals was a warrior. Frustrated by the laws that kept African-Americans separate but very much unequal to whites, she had questions: Why couldn't she drink from a whites only fountain? Why couldn't she feel safe beyond home-or even within the walls of church? Adults all told her: Hold your tongue. Be patient. Know your place. But Beals had the heart of a fighter-and the knowledge that her true place was a free one. This memoir paints a vivid picture of Beals's powerful early journey on the road to becoming a champion for equal rights, an acclaimed journalist, a bestselling author, and the recipient of this country's highest recognition, the Congressional Gold Medal.
    Show book
  • The Lost Realm - cover

    The Lost Realm

    J. D. Rinehart

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Family secrets combine with fantasy in this epic tale of battle, magic, strange creatures, power, and fate, in the second novel in a sweeping middle grade series that Publishers Weekly called “Game of Thrones on a mellow day.”The kingdom of Toronia is being torn apart by civil war. The kingdom’s only hope comes in the form of illegitimate triplets, who are prophesied to kill the king and rule together in peace. Separated at birth and scattered throughout the realms, the triplets face a desperate fight to secure their destiny. Will they survive long enough to rule?The resurrected King Brutan and his army of the dead control the city of Idilliam. Outside, Eloide and Tarlan are trying to hold their own army together and find a way to rescue their brother Gulph who is trapped inside the city. Or is he? Gulph has found a passageway to the lost realm of Celestis, which lies beneath Idilliam. There he is reunited with the mother he has never known—but she can’t remember him. If Gulph stays in Celestis, will he also forget those above ground whom he loves?Meanwhile, Tarlan and the wizard Melchior set out on a quest to restore the wizard’s powers, leaving Eloide and her army to keep watch. But Eloide is betrayed, her troops are slaughtered, and she is taken captive by Lord Vicerin, her former guardian, who is determined to use her to take the throne.Seemingly further from the throne than ever, the triplets will need to use all of their strength and abilities if they are to survive—let alone rule.
    Show book
  • Cocoa Break Collection Vol 02 - cover

    Cocoa Break Collection Vol 02

    Various Various

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    This is a collection of international fairy tales clocking in at 5-15 minutes apiece, suitable for childrens' winter cocoa breaks, or other times when quality entertainment is needed. (Summary by BellonaTimes)
    Show book
  • Inspector Flytrap in the President's Mane is Missing - cover

    Inspector Flytrap in the...

    Tom Angleberger

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Inspector Flytrap and Nina the Goat return in a set of mysteries involving the president of the United States and a very large horse statue that mysteriously attracts a threat from outer space.  
    Welcome to Inspector Flytrap's Detective Agency, home to the world-renowned solver of BIG DEAL mysteries. Inspector Flytrap, a Venus flytrap, works tirelessly with his assistant Nina the Goat, a goat, on his community's unsolved cases. There's no case too big, but there are definitely cases too small for this endearingly self-important plant detective.
    Show book
  • Benjamin Franklin - Live Wire - cover

    Benjamin Franklin - Live Wire

    Geoff Benge, Janet Benge

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    As Ben experimented, people peppered him with questions about electricity. Distracted, Ben was still holding the ends of two bare wires when the other ends touched the Leyden jars. A massive charge knocked him to the ground. When he clambered to his feet, he had to admit that his guests appeared to have enjoyed watching him get electrocuted.Benjamin Franklin's life never lacked excitement and intrigue. As a printer, writer, scientist, inventor, and American statesman, this spirited Philadelphia resident continually sought to improve himself and the world he lived in.A key founding father, Franklin was the only an to sign all give of the most important documents upon which the United States was built. He also served the colonies and young nation in England and France, where he was greatly admired and regarded as a genius. Today Benjamin Franklin's wisdom and influence still reverberate through literature, science, politics, and society.
    Show book
  • Jupiter Storm - cover

    Jupiter Storm

    Marti Dumas

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ten-year-old Jackie excels at being in charge. Her skills keep everything from gardens to five unruly brothers in line. So, when a curious chrysalis appears in Jackie's front yard, she naturally decides to take charge of it. The creature that emerges is not like anything Jackie has ever seen, and she soon realizes that she must protect it at all costs, even from her own family.  
     
    Dumas' classic story-telling style is perfect for fans of Catherynne Valente, Gail Carson Levine. Kate DiCamillo, and the like, and the smart, female main character who loves science and takes charge of her life, makes it a must-read. Ages 8-12.
    Show book