Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Prime Objective - cover

The Prime Objective

Ginna Gray

Publisher: MIRA

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Feisty Kate Mahaffey doesn't need anyone looking out for her--until the night she receives a hysterical phone call from her sister Colleen. Something about two men, a murder and a plea to run, hide and above all, don't contact the police.Terrified and alone, Kate reaches out to the one man who can help her--one with every reason to refuse. Her ex-husband, Jackson Prime, is a CIA operative whose shadowy life eclipsed their marriage. Jack may have signed divorce papers, but his heart still belongs to Kate. He'll do anything to keep her safe...and win her back.Dodging hit men and bullets, the former lovers must track down Colleen before their mission changes from run-and-hide to turn-and-fight--for their love and their lives.
Available since: 10/15/2012.
Print length: 368 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Beekeeper's Lament - How One Man and Half a Billion Honey Bees Help Feed America - cover

    The Beekeeper's Lament - How One...

    Hannah Nordhaus

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Award-winning journalist Hannah Nordhaus tells the remarkable story of John Miller, one of America's foremost migratory beekeepers, and the myriad and mysterious epidemics threatening American honey bee populations. In luminous, razor-sharp prose, Nordhaus explores the vital role that honey bees play in American agribusiness, the maintenance of our food chain, and the very future of the planet. With an intimate focus and incisive reporting, in a book perfect for fans of Eric Schlosser's Fast Food Nation, Michael Pollan's The Botany of Desire, and John McPhee's Oranges, Nordhaus's stunning exposé illuminates one of the most critical issues facing the world today, offering insight, information, and, ultimately, hope.
    Show book
  • Hegelian Dialectic - cover

    Hegelian Dialectic

    IntroBooks Team

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Dialectic is a method of discussion between two arguments in an effort to finding a better truth and throughout histories, various philosophers have come up with their own logic of dialectic. Hegelian dialectic was born during the modern philosophy time, adopting Plato’s dialectic with Hegel’s own touch to it. Hegelian dialectic unites two different determinations into one, creating a meaning that, although the previous determination is negated, keeps the old concepts within it. But how exactly is the Hegelian dialectic affecting the studies of logic and other subjects in the past? Also, how does Hegelian dialectic excels its predecessors, namely Plato’s dialectic?
    Show book
  • Neglected: Scared hungry and alone Jamey craves affection - cover

    Neglected: Scared hungry and...

    Cathy Glass

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Little Jamey, 2½ years old, is placed with experienced foster carer, Cathy Glass, as an emergency. 
    The police and social services have no choice but to remove two-year-old Jamey from home after his mother leaves him alone all night to go out partying. 
    When he first arrives with foster carer Cathy Glass, he is scared, hungry and withdrawn, craving the affection he has been denied for so long. He is small for his age and unsteady on his feet – a result of being left for long periods in his cot. 
    Cathy and her family find Jamey very easy to love, but as he settles in and makes progress, a new threat emerges. Coronavirus and lockdown change everything. 
    In her latest bestseller, Neglected, Cathy Glass, the Sunday Times bestselling author, explores the world of fostering. The book, a personal biography, delves into the challenges of adoption, the impact of abuse on a child, and the additional trials brought on by the Coronavirus pandemic. 
    For fans of Maggie Hartley (Nobody Loves Me), Ann Cusack (Groomed by a Gang), Joe Cusack (Abandoned), Linda Watson-Brown (Trapped), and Veronica Clark (Deep Deception). 
    HarperCollins 2022
    Show book
  • The Magic of Oz - cover

    The Magic of Oz

    L. Frank Baum

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In this witty and imaginative tale, the "Royal Historian of Oz," L. Frank Baum, takes young readers back across The Great Sandy Desert for more exciting adventures in the wondrous Land of Oz. Old friends such as Dorothy, the Wizard, and the Cowardly Lion reappear, along with endearing new characters — the Glass Cat, the Hungry Tiger, Little Trot, Cap'n Bill, the Lonesome Duck, and others.Seeking special birthday presents to express their devotion to the wise and beautiful Princess Ozma, the friends venture beyond the Emerald City and into unknown territory. Little Trot and Cap'n Bill find themselves stuck — literally! — on an enchanted island, while Dorothy and the Wizard uncover a treasonous plot. It seems that Kiki Aru, the foolish son of a magician, and Ruggedo, the evil King of the Nomes, intend to recruit an army of forest-dwelling beasts, overthrow Princess Ozma, and enslave the citizens of Oz. Can Dorothy and the Wizard foil the conspirators' plans and rescue their stranded comrades?
    Show book
  • One Woman Walks Wales - cover

    One Woman Walks Wales

    Ursula Martin

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ursula Martin never thought she would walk 3700 miles around Wales, but following a cancer diagnosis it seemed like the only reasonable thing to do. In 17 months, she traversed beaches and mountains, farms and urban sprawl. She received unimaginable support – people offered beds, food, cups of tea, donated to her chosen charities. Walking Wales rooted her in the country and in herself; her account of the physical and mental challenges painting a unique portrait of the natural landscape of a country and its people.
    Show book
  • Christmas in Poetry - Carols and Poems - cover

    Christmas in Poetry - Carols and...

    Various Various

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    This is a volume of Christmas poems and carols, by various authors and from various times. - Summary by Carolin
    Show book