Read as much as you want at your own pace!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Haunts - cover

Haunts

Georg Jansen

Publisher: Fool Church Media

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Haunts presents an amazing ride through the back alleys of San Francisco, into a rehearsal studio filled with jealousy, violence and ghostly apparitions, all existing in a city as wondrous as it is repellent. George Zumpo, a down on his luck "half-breed" arrives in the City seeking his wife, his dog and his Volkswagen Westfalia Camper. There he meets homeless drunks, crazy cocaine snorting musicians, and a loose family of friends living in a 1970's South of Market warehouse. A novel as funny as it is dark, as tragic as it is hopeful, Haunts is a captivating portrait of people down on their luck.

Other books that might interest you

  • Runaway Vampire - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Runaway Vampire - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 6
    • 31
    • 0
    Buckle up—the argeneaus are back in a sexy, witty new novel from New York times bestselling author Lynsay Sands 
    Dante Notte has heard it said that love hurts. He just wasn’t expecting it to run him over in an RV. Still, a punctured lung and broken ribs are nothing compared to the full-body shock he feels whenever he’s near the vehicle’s driver, Mary Winslow. He needs to keep her safe from their pursuers while he rescues his brother. Most challenging of all, he needs to claim this smart, stubborn woman as his life mate. 
    The naked, injured, insanely gorgeous younger man who clambered into her RV insists they belong together. If Mary wasn’t feeling their incredible connection in every inch of her being, she wouldn’t believe it. But now that the men who took Dante’s twin are after her too, trusting her gut means risking her life for an immortal who’s the very definition of a perfect stranger.
    Show book
  • Otherhood - cover

    Otherhood

    William Sutcliffe

    • 2
    • 15
    • 1
    First published as Whatever Makes You Happy, the hilarious and moving novel about mothers and their adult sons will soon be a Netflix original movie starring Felicity Huffman, Angela Bassett and Patricia Arquette 
     
    Three sons. Three mums. One week. 
     
    Matt, Daniel and Paul were childhood friends. Now in their thirties, they've lost touch and have only one thing in common: their mothers. Little do they know that, having spent a cardless Mother's Day discussing how their emotionally dysfunctional offspring should be settling down, Carol, Gillian and Helen have decided to pay their wayward sons a visit. On the same day, they turn up on their sons' doorsteps, uninvited and unannounced. Their plan is to reestablish the mother-son bond by moving in for one week. Just a week. Surely that's not a lot to ask...
    Show book
  • The Perfect Fraud - A Novel - cover

    The Perfect Fraud - A Novel

    Ellen LaCorte

    • 2
    • 11
    • 1
    In this propulsive debut thriller, two women with deep secrets are thrown together by an unexpected meeting that plunges both their lives into chaos. But it’s a sick little girl whose fate hangs in the balance. 
    Motherhood is tough. But then, so is daughterhood. When we first meet Claire, she’s living in Sedona, Arizona with her boyfriend Cal and ducking calls from her mother.  Her mom is a world class psychic on the East Coast and Claire doesn’t want her to discover the truth. Claire works in the family business and calls herself a psychic, but she doesn’t really have “the gift” and hasn’t for a long time. She’s a fraud. 
    Meanwhile, on the other side of the country, Rena, a young mother, has family issues of her own. She’s divorced and her four-year-old daughter, Stephanie, suffers from mysterious, seemingly incurable stomach problems. No matter how many specialists Rena drags her to, no matter how many mommy-blog posts she makes about her child’s health issues, trying to get help and support from her online community, Stephanie only gets sicker. 
    When Claire and Rena meet by chance on an airplane, their carefully constructed lives begin to explode.  Can these two women help each other and can they help Stephanie before it’s too late?   
     
     
    Show book
  • Hungry For You - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Hungry For You - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 6
    • 25
    • 0
     “Clever, steamy…[with] a deliciously wicked sense of humor that readers will gobble up.”—Katie MacAlister Readers simply can’t get their fill of bestselling author Lynsay Sands’s paranormal romance series featuring the Argeneau family of vampires—and Hungry for You is another satisfying feast of sizzling passion and winning humor. Fans of Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse books will eat up Sands’s Hungry for You, the story of an ancient immortal masquerading as a chef to get closer to the intoxicating restaurateur who just might be the lifemate the lonely vampire has been searching for for centuries.
    Show book
  • When He's Not Here - Six seconds Pick one: your husband? Or your child? - cover

    When He's Not Here - Six seconds...

    Carrie Magillen

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    'A proper mind-blowing page-turner' - ELIZABETH HAYNES_________________________________________________________
     
    Eva has made a catastrophic mistake.Her career is in tatters.By day, she's tormented by tremors, nosebleeds and blackouts.By night, her violent dreams leave her shaken.
     
    They should.They hold a devastating secret.
     
    The truth is more terrifying than her nightmares.Confronting it demands an unthinkable choice.
     
    Eva would kill for a baby.Now she may have to.She has six seconds.
     
    Pick ONE:Your HUSBAND?Or your CHILD?_________________________________________________________
     
    The gripping DEBUT psychological thriller of 2020 with a jaw-dropping twist.For fans of Gone Girl, Before I Go To Sleep and Behind Her Eyes.
     
    Audiobook narrated by the star of stage and screen EMILIA FOX.
    Show book
  • The Poor Relation - The page-turning novel of family romance and mystery - cover

    The Poor Relation - The...

    Susanna Bavin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    1908, Manchester. Mary Maitland is an attractive and intelligent young woman determined to strike out on her own and earn a living. Finding work at a women’s employment agency, her creative talent is soon noticed and Mary begins writing articles for newspapers and magazines. 
    But being of independent and progressive mind are  troublesome traits when those you hold dear must constantly live up to the expectations of the well-to-do family to which they are linked. With increasing pressures from the powers that be, can Mary find the fine line between honouring her family and honouring herself?
    Show book