Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Sky High! - cover

Sky High!

Gareth P Jones

Publisher: Little Tiger Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

"The Dragon Detective Agency. Dirk Dilly speaking."
When a visitor turns up unannounced at Dirk's office with a new case for him and Holly to solve, all is not as it seems. A Sea Dragon has disappeared and the only clue left at the scene of the crime is the ashy outline of an elusive Sky Dragon.
As their investigations take them from a dodgy billionaire's HQ to the top of the city's tallest skyscraper, trouble is set to soar sky high for this dragon detective and his partner-in-solving-crime. Will they be able to hunt down the suspect and find the missing dragon before they both disappear into thin air?
The third instalment in a fun and action-packed detective series for fans of TOTO THE NINJA CAT, HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON and Tom Fletcher's children's books!
Available since: 10/01/2020.
Print length: 256 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Not Quite a Ghost - cover

    Not Quite a Ghost

    Anne Ursu

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    From the award-winning author of The Troubled Girls of Dragomir Academy comes an unforgettable and deeply personal story of the ghosts that surround us—and the ones we carry inside. 
    The house seemed to sit apart from the others on Katydid Street, silent and alone, like it didn’t fit among them. For Violet Hart—whose family is about to move into the house on Katydid Street—very little felt like it fit anymore. Like their old home, suddenly too small since her mother remarried and the new baby arrived. Or Violet’s group of friends, which, since they started middle school, isn’t enough for Violet’s best friend, Paige. Everything seemed to be changing at once. But sometimes, Violet tells herself, change is okay. 
    That is, until Violet sees her new room. The attic bedroom in their new house is shadowy, creaky, and wrapped in old yellow wallpaper covered with a faded tangle of twisting vines and sickly flowers. And then, after moving in, Violet falls ill—and does not get better. As days turn into weeks without any improvement, her family growing more confused and her friends wondering if she’s really sick at all, she finds herself spending more time alone in the room with the yellow wallpaper, the shadows moving in the corners, wrapping themselves around her at night.  
    And soon, Violet starts to suspect that she might not be alone in the room at all.
    Show book
  • Balam & Lluvia's House - Poems - cover

    Balam & Lluvia's House - Poems

    Julio Serrano Echeverría

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Meet Balam, a boy who could be a cat. Meet Lluvia, a girl who could be the dawn. Balam and Lluvia are siblings who catch fireflies, bid farewell to their pet fish in the bathroom, and wait for Ratón Pérez to collect their teeth.
    
    In Balam and Lluvia's House, the secret tastes and sounds of the everyday are waiting to be found. From the smell of crushed laurel leaves to the whispers of the peach tree in their back garden, every day is a day of discovery. Full of lively and reflective poems, this book invites the reader to run alongside Balam and Lluvia captivated by the world that surrounds them.
    Lawrence Schimel's translation brings the work of acclaimed Guatemalan author and playwright Julio Serrano Echeverría into English for the first time.
    Show book
  • Thursday – War of the Waterslides (Total Mayhem #4) - cover

    Thursday – War of the...

    Ralph Lazar

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Book four in the hilarious and action-packed Total Mayhem series from New York Times bestselling author Ralph Lazar, starring Dash Candoo, an ingenious problem-solver, with fantastic friends and a bottomless backpack of brilliant gadgets.For Dash Candoo, every day is... WILD!Dash and his friends Rob and Greta are used to unusual things happening at their school, Swedhump Elementary. But even they pay attention when their invisible principal, Mrs. Rosebank, announces that they have a special guest: Ms. Aqualina, the owner of the new Aqualina Water Park.Most elementary students don't get to spend time on waterslides during the school day. But soon Dash, Rob, and Greta are slipping and sliding... right into a mystery!It turns out there's more to this water park than splishing and splashing. There's something very evil going on, and instead of soaking it up, Dash and his friends are going to catch a wave... and ride it to victory in the war of the waterslides.
    Show book
  • Bits and Pieces - cover

    Bits and Pieces

    Cleo Justus

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The stories of Cleo Justus are full of life and reality. But most important, they are always about God’s love, God’s provision and God’s grace. They are a reminder for us about the most important thing in our life – our relationship with Jesus Christ. (Rev. Bob Green) 
    Growing up during the 1940's in Kansas, the author offers us a glimpse into the midwestern farm life through the eyes of a young girl. 
    Immerse yourself in the post-Depression era and taste the bittersweet war years of America. Join young Cleo on her adventures on the farm, in school, at the neighbors' and learn valuable lessons about the world, about the people, about yourself and about God.
    Show book
  • Rapunzel - cover

    Rapunzel

    Brothers Grimm

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    "Rapunzel" is a German fairy tale in the collection assembled by the Brothers Grimm, and first published in 1812 as part of Children's and Household Tales.
    A lonely couple, who want a child, live next to a walled garden belonging to a sorceress. The wife, experiencing the cravings associated with the arrival of her long-awaited pregnancy, notices some rapunzel, growing in the garden and longs for it. She refuses to eat anything else and gets sick, and the husband begins to fear for her life. One night, her husband breaks into the garden to get some for her. She makes a salad out of it and greedily eats it. It tastes so good that she longs for more. So her husband goes to get some more for her. As he scales the wall to return home, the sorceress catches him and accuses him of theft. He begs for mercy, and she agrees to be lenient, and allows him to take all the rapunzel he wants, on condition that the baby be given to her when it's born. Desperate, he agrees. When his wife has a baby girl, the sorceress takes her to raise as her own and names her "Rapunzel" after the plant her mother craved. She grows up to be the most beautiful child in the world, with long golden hair. When she turns twelve, the sorceress locks her up inside a tower in the middle of the woods, with neither stairs nor a door, and only one room and one window. In order to visit Rapunzel, the sorceress stands beneath the tower and calls out: Rapunzel! Rapunzel!...
    Show book
  • Control Your Emotions Bundle 2 in 1 Bundle:The Emotion Code and Manage my Emotions - cover

    Control Your Emotions Bundle 2...

    Oswald Niels, Lamar Hugh

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Control Your Emotions Bundle, 2 in 1 Bundle: The Emotion Code and Manage my EmotionsThe ability to experience and express emotions is a very important aspect of our life. Emotions can master our minds and take over our lives. Emotions often play a key role in our decision-making, relationship success, self-care, and day to day interactions. But being too emotional can also take a toll and can affect our emotional health. There are too many stresses in our everyday life and if you let your emotions get the best of you, it may feel like things spiraling out of your control. It is crucial to find the balance between your emotions. This is key if you want to be truly successful in your life This bundle will teach you about the different important information that you need to know about your emotions. You will discover how to control and balance them properly for you to achieve success.This 2 in 1 bundle will include the following audiobooks:1. The Emotion Code: The Ultimate Guide to Emotional Intelligence, Discover the Best Practices and Effective Ways to Boost Your Emotional Quotient2. Manage my Emotions: The Ultimate Guide on How to Control Your Emotions, Learn Effective Methods on How to Command and Master Your Emotions to Live a Better LifeGet this Control Your Emotions 2 in 1 Bundle today!
    Show book