Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Listen online to the first chapters of this audiobook!
All characters reduced
Her Enemy - The Drew Family Series Book 6 - cover
PLAY SAMPLE

Her Enemy - The Drew Family Series Book 6

Emma Tallon

Narrator Alison Campbell

Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers are in for a treat with this absolutely heart-stopping, gripping gangland crime thriller from bestselling author Emma Tallon. 
 
Scarlet Drew has one rule: never back down. But when an anonymous letter turns up at her house telling her they know what really happened the night her cousin Ruby died, Scarlet's heart races. If they know what happened to Ruby, then they know that Scarlet was there – a secret she has kept guarded from the rest of her notorious family, and for good reason. 
 
Her aunt Lily is the formidable boss of one of London's biggest crime firms and if she discovers the truth about Ruby's death, Scarlet knows she'll be cast out of the family for good. Or worse, if her cousin Cillian finds out, he'll hunt her down and kill her with his bare hands… 
 
Unaware of Scarlet's dangerous situation, Lily and Cillian move forward with a plan to execute their most daring heist yet. But with big reward comes unthinkable danger and they need everyone's full focus on the job, if they're to pull it off. 
 
So failure is not an option for Scarlet – if she's to stay alive and on top, she must find out who wrote the note, but time is running out. As she closes in on her nemesis, she's shocked to discover that it's someone she's trusted her whole life. Loyalty means everything to Scarlet, and this is a betrayal like no other. One thing is certain: this is her most dangerous enemy yet, and as time runs out, Scarlet knows it's either her life or theirs…
Duration: about 11 hours (11:20:36)
Publishing date: 2023-12-07; Unabridged; Copyright Year: 2023. Copyright Statment: —