Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The King Tingaling Painting - American-English Edition - cover

The King Tingaling Painting - American-English Edition

Elias Zapple

Publisher: Elias Zapple

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

American-English Edition 

Duke & Michel must rescue Michel’s family and Duke’s Premium Nibbles from the villainous Master but end up becoming pawns in a battle between the Master and King Tingaling, who is still royally riled over a portrait of him in a compromising position with a pineapple, a wad of cash and his favorite pig - Buttercup.

Other books that might interest you

  • Paperweight - cover

    Paperweight

    Meg Haston

    • 5
    • 27
    • 0
    This emotionally haunting and beautifully written young adult debut delves into the devastating impact of trauma and loss, in the vein of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Wintergirls. 
    Seventeen-year-old Stevie is trapped. In her life. In her body. And now in an eating-disorder treatment center on the dusty outskirts of the New Mexico desert. 
    Life in the center is regimented and intrusive, a nightmare come true. Nurses and therapists watch Stevie at meal time, accompany her to the bathroom, and challenge her to eat the foods she’s worked so hard to avoid. 
    Her dad has signed her up for sixty days of treatment. But what no one knows is that Stevie doesn’t plan to stay that long. There are only twenty-seven days until the anniversary of her brother Josh’s death—the death she caused. And if Stevie gets her way, there are only twenty-seven days until she, too, will end her life. 
    Paperweight follows seventeen-year-old Stevie’s journey as she struggles not only with a life-threatening eating disorder, but with the question of whether she can ever find absolution for the mistakes of her past…and whether she truly deserves to.
    Show book
  • The Frog Princess Returns - cover

    The Frog Princess Returns

    E.D. Baker

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Fans of E. D. Baker's The Frog Princess, rejoice! Fifteen years after the original, Princess Emma, Prince Eadric, and all the beloved characters are back for another magical adventure from popular author E. D. Baker. 
     
    Two weeks after Emma's birthday, Prince Eadric -- having been turned from a frog into a human again -- is still in Greater Greensward. One day, a beautiful princess named Adara arrives at the castle in Greater Greensward for a visit, claiming to be Emma's distant cousin. But Adara has other motives that threaten Emma and Eadric's blossoming romance. 
     
    Meanwhile, something is very wrong in Greater Greensward.  Crops are dying, streams are drying up, and large sections of trees in the enchanted forest are withering -- all because the Fairy Queen has disappeared. Without her, there is no peace in the magical kingdom, and dangerous foes threaten to take advantage of her absence. Only brave, tenacious Emma with her knowledge of the land can restore order . . . but first she must set out on a journey unlike any before. 
     
    Brimming with lovable characters and page-turning magic, The Frog Princess Returns will bring a whole new batch of readers to E. D. Baker's highly acclaimed, wonderfully popular world of Frog Princess series.
    Show book
  • Confidentially Yours #1: Brooke's Not-So-Perfect Plan - cover

    Confidentially Yours #1:...

    Jo Whittemore

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of The Cupcake Diaries and The Baby-Sitters Club, this new series is about four best friends who are confidentially yours when writing their middle school newspaper's advice column. 
    Brooke, Vanessa, and Heather have been friends for as long as they can remember, and they're positive they'll rock their first year of middle school. The trio decides to sign up for a journalism elective, and they find themselves columnists for the school's newspaper, the Lincoln Log. They and their new friend Tim are put in charge of the advice column! 
    The year is going perfectly for Brooke. She has her friends, her travel soccer team, the advice column, and a lot of new activities . . . but maybe too many activities. As Brooke struggles to balance all her commitments and schoolwork, she realizes she may have bitten off more than she can chew. Can she figure out how to have it all and stay on the advice column without sacrificing her other responsibilities?
    Show book
  • Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul - Stories of Life Love and Learning - cover

    Chicken Soup for the Teenage...

    Jack Canfield, Adolf Hansen,...

    • 3
    • 135
    • 1
    This first batch of Chicken Soup for Teens consists of 101 stories every teenager can relate to and learn from—without feeling criticized or judged. This edition contains important lessons on the nature of friendship and love, the importance of belief in the future, and the value of respect for oneself and others, and much more.
    Show book
  • The Ride Home - cover

    The Ride Home

    Gail Anderson-Dargatz

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Mark is a city kid who has come to a small town to live with his grandmother after his mom goes into rehab. He has to take a school bus home for the first time. The long, noisy ride home is nothing like riding city transit. There’s some kind of secret code of knowing where you’re allowed to sit, the kids scream non-stop, and there’s pudding and cheese flying through the air. Someone even tries to set Mark’s seat on fire. Mark quickly decides that all these kids are nuts and does his best to avoid interacting with any of them. But when the bus is involved in a serious accident, Mark has to work with a couple of other students to get everybody to safety. He soon learns that he has more in common with these rural kids than he would ever have imagined. In turns funny and heartbreaking, The Ride Home is about learning that not everything is as it seems and that everyone has a story.
    Show book
  • Tally la niña tigre - 0 - cover

    Tally la niña tigre - 0

    Libby Scott

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    UNA DE LAS HISTORIAS MÁS TIERNAS Y HONESTAS DEL AÑO
     
    «Hace un tiempo que escondo un pedazo de mí. Es difícil mostrar aquellas cosas por las que los demás me hacen sentir incómoda.»
     
    Tally es autista, pero lo esconde tanto como puede. Sabe lo incómoda que se siente la gente a su alrededor: no entienden el autismo. No la entienden a ella. Al enmascarar su autismo, Tally está ocultando su verdadero yo. Pero cuando tu verdadero yo es valiente y maravilloso, no puede permanecer escondido para siempre. 
    Con potentes entradas de diario escritas por Libby Scott, de 11 años, basadas en su propia experiencia viviendo con autismo, Tally, la niña tigre es una novela auténtica y poderosa que cambiará tu forma de ver el mundo.
    Show book