Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Return of the Nibbles - Duke & Michel - cover

Return of the Nibbles - Duke & Michel

Elias Zapple

Publisher: Elias Zapple

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Michel is down but not out. His family may have been drowned by the evil Master and Michel wants revenge in the bloodiest of ways! Meanwhile, something weird, very weird has happened to Duke. And where are Duke's nibbles? An ultimate showdown awaits in the battle to end all battles.
 
Available since: 06/26/2017.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Forever Home for Tiger - cover

    A Forever Home for Tiger

    Linda Chapman

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Grace and Jack have a plan - to find purrfect homes for purrfect pets!
    Nine-year-old twins Grace and Jack run the Forever Homes rehoming service. Whether it's a cheeky puppy or a shy kitten, they're determined to pair every animal with their perfect person - and have lots of adventures along the way!
    Tiger is a cute, adventure-seeking kitten. Everyone loves him and wants to take him home! How will the twins decide which home would suit him best?
    Fans of Zoe's Rescue Zoo and Holly Webb will love Forever Homes! Beautifully illustrated throughout by Sophy Williams, Forever Homes is the ideal series for animal-mad readers aged 5+.
    Have you read the other Forever Homes stories?
    A Forever Home for Tilly
    A Forever Home for Pip
    A Forever Home for Fluffy
    A Forever Home for Bella
    A Forever Home for Luna
    Show book
  • Baby Aliens Got My Teacher - cover

    Baby Aliens Got My Teacher

    Pamela Butchart

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    One day Izzy and her friends are surprised to find that their teacher, Miss Jones, is actually being nice to them. This is the woman who was caught secretly smiling when Maisie Miller fell off her chair. There can only be one conclusion: she's been taken over by aliens, and now she wants to make them all aliens too!
    From the book: One time I found a crisp shaped EXACTLY like Mrs Cunningham who lives upstairs and when I showed Mum she just said, 'No thanks, you eat it.' I obviously did NOT eat it, I put it in an envelope and carefully posted it through Mrs Cunningham's letter box. Because that's what I would want someone to do if they found a crisp shaped exactly like me (also called a crisp twin).
    'Enjoyable for its childlike sense of adventure, humour and imagination.' - The Sunday Times
    '…full of fun. The bold, bright package is particularly enticing, making this a book that children will want to pick up. With quirky characters, laugh-out-loud humour and a reassuringly familiar primary school setting, it will particularly appeal to young readers with lively imaginations.' - BookTrust
    Show book
  • The Griffins of Castle Cary - cover

    The Griffins of Castle Cary

    Heather Shumaker

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    “A beautifully written ghost story filled with mystery and humor. This delightful novel has a fast-paced plot and distinctly drawn characters. It’s a perfect book for middle grade readers.” —The Society of Midland Authors, 2019 Award Winner A charming, adventure-filled debut novel that’s perfect for fans of The Penderwicks series.Siblings Meg, Will, and Ariel Griffin are off on an adventure! They can’t wait to spend a week visiting their eccentric aunt and her giant, tongue-drooling Newfoundland dog in England. But when they finally arrive, they’re faced with a few local secrets that stir up more than a little trouble.Add in some very peculiar lights, strange new friends, a police chase and some stampeding sheep, and the Griffin kids are in over their heads—literally. Apparently this town has a ghost problem and the three children must race to solve the mystery before the ghosts take something that doesn’t belong to them.
    Show book
  • Deadzone - cover

    Deadzone

    Jennifer A. Nielsen

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    From a New York Times–bestselling author, plane crash survivors must cross a desert and face mechanical and supernatural threats in order to find rescue. 
     
    The survivors have made it out of the jungle, but they may be sorry they ever left when they stumble upon a whole new ecosystem, populated with entirely new threats. And the greatest threat of all may come from within. Because one of the kids is changing into someone they no longer recognize.  
     
    The seven-book series begun by #1 New York Times bestseller Scott Westerfeld only gets bigger and bolder under the frenzied imagination of New York Times–bestselling, critically acclaimed author Jennifer A. Nielsen! 
     
    “Readers will get caught up.” —Kirkus Reviews
    Show book
  • Waggit Again - cover

    Waggit Again

    Peter Howe

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Abandoned . . . again!Waggit misses the team of dogs who live in Central Park—his real family. He should have listened to them and never trusted the human. Now she's brought him to a faraway place and left him there. But Waggit is determined to find his way back home and nothing is going to stop him . . . not chains, not cruel enemies, not anything. When Waggit comes face-to-face with a very unusual human and an unlikely ally, he must decide if he can trust his instincts and his heart one more time. The long journey may lead him to the park, but what if it isn't home anymore? In this sequel to Waggit's Tale, Peter Howe continues the exciting story of a young dog who finds what he needs to survive in the most unexpected places.
    Show book
  • Footprints in Time - cover

    Footprints in Time

    Petru Popescu

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Jack Conran can't imagine a better way to spend his summer than researching lions with his scientist father in Tanzania. He's thrilled when Dad invites him along on an expedition to the Witch's Pot, a storm-guarded and unexplored crater in the savanna. But when their plane goes down, Jack finds himself injured and alone in a wilderness teeming with hungry predators. Alone, that is, until he meets the mysterious creature who saved his life. Battling lions and the elements, Jack struggles to survive. But if he wants to return to civilization alive, Jack must first learn the fantastic secrets that nature—and his father—have been hiding. A fast-paced adventure of discovery and survival from New York Times bestselling author Petru Popescu.
    Show book