Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
SEA ADVENTURE - Boxed Set: The Best Pirate Novels Treasure-Hunt Tales & Maritime Stories - Lord Jim Captain Blood Robinson Crusoe The Pirate The Sea Wolf Moby Dick Treasure Island… - cover

SEA ADVENTURE - Boxed Set: The Best Pirate Novels Treasure-Hunt Tales & Maritime Stories - Lord Jim Captain Blood Robinson Crusoe The Pirate The Sea Wolf Moby Dick Treasure Island…

Edgar Allan Poe, Herman Melville, Joseph Conrad, Daniel Defoe, L. Frank Baum, James Fenimore Cooper, Tobias Smollett, Frederick Marryat, Walter Scott, Randall Parrish, Rudyard Kipling, Rafael Sabatini, R. M. Ballantyne, Victor Hugo, Charles Boardman Hawes, Jeffery Farnol, Ralph Henry Barbour, R. L. Stevenson, Thomas Mayne Reid, Jack London, Jules Verne

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

e-artnow presents the new collection of the greatest sea adventure novels, to bring back your lust of voyage, your sense of adventure and the joy of discovery. 
Content:
Captain Charles Johnson: 
The History of Pirates 
R. L. Stevenson:
Treasure Island
Jack London:
The Sea Wolf
The Mutiny of the Elsinore
A Son of the Sun
Daniel Defoe:
Robinson Crusoe
Captain Singleton
Tobias Smollett:
The Adventures of Roderick Random
Walter Scott:
The Pirate
Frederick Marryat:
Mr. Midshipman Easy
Masterman Ready; Or, The Wreck of the "Pacific"
Edgar Allan Poe:
The Narrative of Arthur Gordon Pym of Nantucket
James Fenimore Cooper:
The Pilot: A Tale of the Sea
The Red Rover
Afloat and Ashore: A Sea Tale
Miles Wallingford
Homeward Bound; Or, The Chase: A Tale of the Sea
Thomas Mayne Reid:
The Ocean Waifs: A Story of Adventure on Land and Sea
Victor Hugo:
Toilers of the Sea
Herman Melville:
Redburn
White-Jacket
Moby Dick
Benito Cereno
R. M. Ballantyne:
The Coral Island: A Tale of the Pacific Ocean
Fighting the Whales
Jules Verne:
The Voyages and Adventures of Captain Hatteras
In Search of the Castaways; Or, The Children of Captain Grant
20 000 Leagues under the Sea
Dick Sand: A Captain at Fifteen
An Antarctic Mystery
L. Frank Baum:
Sam Steele's Adventures on Land and Sea
Randall Parrish:
Wolves of the Sea
Charles Boardman Hawes:
The Dark Frigate
The Mutineers
Joseph Conrad:
The Nigger of the 'Narcissus'
Lord Jim
Typhoon
The Shadow Line
The Arrow of Gold
Rudyard Kipling:
Captains Courageous
Ralph Henry Barbour:
The Adventure Club Afloat 
Rafael Sabatini:
Captain Blood
The Sea-Hawk
Jeffery Farnol:
Black Bartlemy's Treasure
Martin Conisby's Vengeance
Available since: 06/16/2020.
Print length: 13475 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Sticky Fingers 4 - A Dozen Deliciously Twisted Short Stories - cover

    Sticky Fingers 4 - A Dozen...

    JT Lawrence

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Roald Dahl, these stories are guaranteed to get under your skin. 
    Diverse, dark-humored, and deliciously bite-sized: JT Lawrence doesn't disappoint with this brand new collection of unsettling short stories, including: 
    BrightSide 
    Is the director of this post-apocalyptic orphanage really a wizard? And where is he taking the children? 
    Cold Breath 
    A man knows he deserves to be haunted for what he has done; he just didn't expect it to happen this way. 
    The Secret Under My Skin 
    A girl has to make a terrible decision in this futuristic dystopian story where the State owns the rights to women's reproductive organs. 
    SkyRest 
    A man makes a horrific discovery in the crim colony silo he's imprisoned in. 
    Not Waving 
    A mother is drowning, but no one sees her. 
    Nachthexen 
    In world war two, a courageous young fiancée signed up to the Soviet all-female bombing squadron—The Night Witches—that helped turn the tide against the Nazis. 
    *** 
    "Lawrence makes every word count, telling each story with elegance and emotional punch.” — Patsy Hennessey 
    "Each story is masterfully constructed ... Humorous, touching, creepy, but most of all entertaining, this collection is superb." — Tracy Michelle Anderson 
    *** 
    If you're a fan of Roald Dahl or Gillian Flynn you'll love this compelling collection with a twist in the tale. 
    Get it now.
    Show book
  • The Dream Woman - cover

    The Dream Woman

    Wilkie Collins

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    William Wilkie Collins (1824-1889) was an English novelist, playwright, and author of short stories and was a great friend and collaborator of Charles Dickens.The Dream Woman is a strange tale of a man who has a dream about a beautiful woman attempting to murder him in bed by stabbing him with a buck-handled clasp-knife. He relates the details of the dream to his mother, who makes careful note of every detail. Then one day he meets the woman of his dream....
    Show book
  • Conan the Barbarian: Jewels of Gwahlur - cover

    Conan the Barbarian: Jewels of...

    Robert E. Howard

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Conan The Barbarian is after fabulous treasure in this exciting story. But he finds himself in more difficulties than he had counted on. Crafty and powerful human opponents seek to skin him alive, bestial mutations seek to rip his arms off, denizens of the deep want to devour him whole and scantily clad dusky beauties try to waylay him at every step. And all of this to find the Jewels of Gwahlur, the most fabulous treasure every hidden in a secret temple. Has Conan finally met his match? Will his evil enemies or the seductive women finally succeed in making him beg for mercy? Listen and find out. Caution: there is some sex, lots of (justified) violence and the women are all equally voluptuous, independent, yielding and very dangerous.
    Show book
  • The Gospel of Content - cover

    The Gospel of Content

    Frederick Greenwood

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Frederick Greenwood was born on the 25th March 1830 in Kensington, London, the eldest of eleven. 
     
    His working career began at a printing house and his literary career with small pieces in periodicals of the day. In 1853 he contributed a sketch of Napoleon III to ‘The Napoleon Dynasty’ volume.  
     
    His work ‘An Essay Without End’ was published by Cornhill Magazine and with it an introduction to its editor, William Makepeace Thackeray.  In 1862 Greenwood became its joint editor and later sole editor. 
     
    In 1864 the magazine serialised his ‘sensation’ novel ‘Margaret Denzil's History’ and, following the death of Elizabeth Gaskell, he completed her unfinished novel ‘Wives and Daughters’. 
     
    Greenwood was highly regarded both for his politics and journalistic abilities and was able several times during his career to attract both funds and resources for new magazines and newspapers.  The first, in 1865, was his conception of an evening newspaper containing news, original articles, public affairs and culture and was launched as the Pall Mall Gazette. 
     
    Within a few years he was also an influential and admired Tory. It was on his suggestion that the British Government purchased, in 1875, the Suez Canal shares of the Khedive Ismail. 
     
    His continued work in various new publications also saw him keep an influential voice in the politics of the day.  His ideas and works as editor included hiring new and brave writers who would later have writing careers that would in many cases eclipse his but not the wide spectrum of his interests and abilities. 
     
    His career as a writer was marked by several novels, ‘The Loves of an Apothecary’ (1854), ‘The Path of Roses (1859)’, short stories and other works.  The short story, ‘The Gospel of Content’, is a little gem of philosophy that is still, even today, remarkably modern. 
     
    Frederick Greenwood died at Sydenham on the 14th December 1909.
    Show book
  • The Kiss - cover

    The Kiss

    Anton Chekhov

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Anton Pavlovich Chekhov was born on 29th January 1860 in Taganrog, on the south coast of Russia.  
     
    His family life was difficult; his father was strict and over-bearing but his mother was a passionate story-teller, a subject Chekhov warmed to. As he later said; ‘our talents we got from our father, but our soul from our mother’.  
     
    At school Chekhov was distinctly average. At 16 his father mis-managed his finances and was declared bankrupt. His family fled to Moscow. Chekhov remained and eked out a living by various means, including writing and selling short sketches to newspapers, to finish his schooling. That completed and with a scholarship to Moscow University obtained he rejoined his family. 
     
    He was able to help support them by selling satirical sketches and vignettes of Russian lifestyles and gradually obtained further commissions. In 1884, he qualified as a physician and, although it earned him little, he often treated the poor for free, he was fond of saying ‘Medicine is my lawful wife, and literature is my mistress.’ 
     
    His own health was now an issue as he began to cough up blood, a symptom of tuberculosis.  Despite this his writing success enabled him to move the family into more comfortable accommodation.  
     
    Chekhov wrote over 500 short stories which included many, many classics including ‘The Kiss’ and ‘The Lady with a Dog’.  His collection ‘At Dusk’ won him the coveted Pushkin Prize when was only 26.  
     
    He was also a major playwright beginning with the huge success of ‘Ivanov’ in 1887.   
     
    In 1892 Chekhov bought a country estate north of Moscow. Here his medical skills and money helped the peasants tackle outbreaks of cholera and bouts of famine. He also built three schools, a fire station and a clinic.  It left him with less time for writing but the interactions with real people gained him detailed knowledge about the peasantry and their living conditions for his stories.  
     
    His most famous work, ‘The Seagull’ was received disastrously at its premiere in St Petersburg. It was later restaged in Moscow to highlight its psychological aspects and was a huge success. It led to ‘Uncle Vanya’, ‘The Three Sisters’ and ‘The Cherry Orchard’.  
     
    Chekhov suffered a major lung hemorrhage in 1897 while visiting Moscow. A formal diagnosis confirmed tuberculosis and the doctors ordered changes to his lifestyle.  
     
    Despite a dread of weddings the elusive literary bachelor quietly married the actress Olga Knipper, whom he had met at rehearsals for ‘The Seagull’, on 25th May 1901. 
     
    By May 1904 with his tuberculosis worsening and death imminent he set off for the German town of Badenweiler writing cheerful, witty letters to his family and assuring them his health was improving.  
     
    On 15th July 1904 Anton Chekhov died at Badenweiler.  He was 44.
    Show book
  • Library of the World's Best Mystery and Detective Stories Volume 3 - cover

    Library of the World's Best...

    Various Various

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In the six volumes of the Library of the World's Best Mystery and Detective Stories, Julian Hawthorne presents us thrilling and mysterious short stories from all corners of the world. Some of the stories appeared in this collection for the first time translated into English, and many of them come from unexpected sources, such as the letters of Pliny the Younger, or a Tibetan manuscript. In the third volume, we find stories written by English and Irish authors. (Summary by Leni)
    Show book