Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Yomi and the Fury of Ninki Nanka - cover

Yomi and the Fury of Ninki Nanka

Davina Tijani

Publisher: Little Tiger Press

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

A fun, fresh and fast-paced series based on African mythology, YOMI is an adventure full of heart and humour.

Yomi and her younger brother Kayode are supposed to be on the trip of a lifetime visiting The Gambia with their Uncle Olu. Instead, their uncle's work has made this the most boring holiday ever! But when Yomi witnesses the Dragon King, Ninki Nanka, being kidnapped from the sky, things get a lot more exciting. Determined to save him, Yomi and Kayode uncover secrets and meet many magnificent beasts – but will it be enough to save Ninki Nanka?

BEAST QUEST meets Pokémon, the series is perfect for fans of HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON, FUTURE HERO and DRAGON MOUNTAIN.
Available since: 07/06/2023.
Print length: 192 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Five Nights at Freddy's: Tales From the Pizzaplex #3: Somniphobia - cover

    Five Nights at Freddy's: Tales...

    Scott Cawthon, Kelly Parra,...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Five Nights at Freddy's fans won't want to miss this collection of three chilling stories that will haunt even the bravest FNAF player...What are you running from? . . . Sam is afraid of just about anything and everything that's unhealthy ever since his father died . . . Something about the Springtrap costume in the roleplaying area of Freddy Fazbears Mega Pizzaplex chills Luca to the core . . . And Grady's fear of being trapped in small spaces makes working as a Pizzaplex technician extremely challenging. But in the world of Five Nights at Freddy's, our deepest fears have a way of chasing us . . .In this third volume, Five Nights at Freddy's creator Scott Cawthon spins three sinister novella-length tales from uncharted corners of his series' canon.Readers beware: This collection of terrifying tales is enough to rattle even the most hardened Five Nights at Freddy's fans.
    Show book
  • Snapping Turtles - cover

    Snapping Turtles

    Cari Meister

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In Snapping Turtles, beginning readers will follow a hungry snapper as it lures in prey with its worm-like tongue. Vibrant, full-color photos and carefully leveled text will engage young readers as they discover the fascinating world of snapping turtles. A labeled diagram helps readers identify a snapping turtle’s body parts, while a picture glossary reinforces new vocabulary. Children can learn more about snapping turtles online using our safe search engine that provides relevant, age-appropriate websites. Snapping Turtles also features reading tips for teachers and parents, a table of contents, and an index. Snapping Turtles is part of Jump!’s Reptile World series.
    Show book
  • Ovals - cover

    Ovals

    Julia Vogel

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The Shapes illustrated nonfiction books provide the first lessons on common shapes.  In Ovals, rhyming text and creative illustrations draw attention to where ovals are found in the world around us. Oval games and a glossary help even the youngest students understand beginning geometry. Special thanks to content consultant Paula J. Maida Ph.D.
    Show book
  • Otter: Oh No Bath Time! - cover

    Otter: Oh No Bath Time!

    Sam Garton

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    It’s bath time for Otter, the irrepressible picture book character from I Am Otter, Otter in Space, and Otter Loves Halloween! Sure to be adored by fans of Llama Llama. 
    Otter and Teddy love to play in the garden. But when they get dirty, they have to do something they do not love at all: take a bath! Otter Keeper says bath time is fun, but Otter and Teddy are not so sure. . . . 
    Otter: Oh No, Bath Time! is a My First I Can Read book, which means it’s perfect for shared reading with a child.
    Show book
  • Multilingual Fairy Tale Collection 003 - cover

    Multilingual Fairy Tale...

    Various Various

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In LibriVox’s Multilingual Fairy Tale Collection, LibriVox volunteers read their favourite public-domain fairy tales. This is a collection of 20 fairy tales in 6 languages recorded by a variety of LibriVox members.
    Show book
  • Anne of Green Gables - cover

    Anne of Green Gables

    Lucy Maud Montgomery

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Anne of Green Gables is the story of a young orphan, Anne, from the fictional community of Bolingbroke, Nova Scotia (based upon the real community of New London).  She is sent to Prince Edward Island after a childhood spent in strangers’ homes and orphanages.  Marilla and Matthew Cuthbert, siblings in their fifties and sixties, had decided to adopt a boy from the orphanage to help Matthew run their farm. They live at Green Gables, their Avonlea farmhouse on Prince Edward Island. Through a misunderstanding, the orphanage sends Anne Shirley.
    
    Anne is described as bright and quick, eager to please, talkative, and extremely imaginative. She has a pale face with freckles and usually braids her red hair. When asked her name, Anne tells Marilla to call her Cordelia, which Marilla refuses; Anne then insists that if she is to be called Anne, it must be spelled with an e, as that spelling is “so much more distinguished.” Marilla at first says the girl must return to the orphanage, but after a few days she decides to let her stay. Marilla feels that she could be a good influence on the girl and had also overheard that another disagreeable woman in town might take Anne in instead.
    Show book