Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Brazil Beauty Through Watercolors - cover

Brazil Beauty Through Watercolors

Daniyal Martina

Publisher: Imagination Books

  • 0
  • 59
  • 0

Summary

Brazil Beauty Through Watercolors
 
A wonderful collection of watercolor paintings of this beautiful country, showcasing the sublime and amazing sites through the beauty of the brush stroke...Get it now!
Available since: 11/08/2018.

Other books that might interest you

  • Dinner With Friends - cover

    Dinner With Friends

    Donald Margulies

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Winner of the 2000 Pulitzer Prize for drama, Dinner with Friends examines the lives of two couples and the repercussions of divorce on their friendships. With wit, compassion and consummate skill, playwright Donald Margulies weighs the cost of breaking up — and of staying together.An L.A. Theatre Works full-cast performance featuring Matthew Arkin, Lisa Emery, Kevin Kilner and Deirdre O'Connell.
    Show book
  • Recruiting Officer - cover

    Recruiting Officer

    George Farquhar

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The author was himself a recruiting officer, and possibly gathered all the materials for this play on the very spot where he has placed his scene—Shrewsbury. He has dedicated the piece "to all friends round the Wrekin," and has thanked the inhabitants of the town for that cheerful hospitality, which made, he adds, "the recruiting service, to some men the greatest fatigue on earth, to me the greatest pleasure in the world."The life of Farquhar was full of adventures.—As a student, he was expelled from the college of Dublin, for adventuring profane wit upon a sacred theme, given to him by his tutor for his exercise. As an actor, he forsook the stage in grief and horror, on having unknowingly made use of a real sword, instead of a counterfeit one, by which he wounded a brother performer, with whom he had to fence in a tragedy, nearly to the loss of his life.As a dramatic writer, Farquhar was eminently successful; and in his military capacity, he was ever honoured and beloved—whether fighting with a great army in Flanders, or recruiting with a small party in Shropshire.(Mrs Inchbald (In preface to the publication)) Cast list:Captain Plume, Recruiting Officer: Peter TuckerCaptain Brazen, Recruiting Officer: NegatronMr Worthy, a gentleman of Shropshire: TriciaGSerjeant Kite: ToddHWThomas Appletree, recruit: SteveTonerCostar Pearmain, recruit: Zames CurranJustice Balance: Kristin GjerløwJustice Scale: Zames CurranJustice Scruple: catharmaidenBullock, a Country Clown: alanmapstoneConstable: Anna SimonServant: John N. DailySteward: SteveTonerWelsh Collier: NewgatenovelistSylvia, daughter to Justice Balance: Beth ThomasRose, a Country Wench: Elizabeth KlettMelinda, a Lady of Fortune: AvailleLucy, Melinda's Maid: Mary KayWife: AvailleWoman: Rapunzelina Stage Directions: MaryAnnEditor and Coordinator: ToddHW
    Show book
  • How this artist fantasyland became a New Mexico moneymaker - cover

    How this artist fantasyland...

    PBS NewsHour

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Can an immersive, mystery funhouse help revive a state like New Mexico? Economics correspondent Paul Solman visits Meow Wolf, a Santa Fe hippie artist collective turned business that convinced the Game of Thrones author to buy and lease them a defunct bowling alley so that they could turn it into a techno-netherworld, crafted by more than 150 artists, who are now making good salaries.
    Show book
  • Roy Hart Theatre at Malérargues - cover

    Roy Hart Theatre at Malérargues

    Ian Magilton and Sašo Vollmaier

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The origin, philosophy and work of Roy Hart Theatre is profound, in particular its research into the extended 'human voice', and it has been the subject of many books and serious disertations. Yet the story of Roy Hart Theatre at Malérargues has been equally dramatic, tragic, comic, touching, thrilling and entertaining as anything they have ever done on stage. 
     
    In 1974 forty-seven members of Roy Hart Theatre began their move from the gentile Hampstead suburb of London to a huge bankrupt ruin of a chateau in the south of France, filled with wild ideas and an idealistic passion for theatre and life. You can image what happened - actually, you can't, it's almost unimaginable, you'll just have to listen.
    Show book
  • The Man Nobody Killed - Life Death and Art in Michael Stewart's New York - cover

    The Man Nobody Killed - Life...

    Elon Green

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The first comprehensive book about Michael Stewart, the young Black artist and model who died after an altercation with the police in 1983, from Elon Green, the Edgar Award-winning author of Last Call.At twenty-five years old, Michael Stewart was a young Black aspiring artist, deejay, and model, looking to make a name for himself in the vibrant downtown art scene of the early 1980’s New York City.  On September 15, 1983, he was brutally beaten by New York City Transit Authority police for allegedly tagging a 14 Street subway station wall.Witnesses reported officers beating him with billy clubs and choking him with a nightstick. Stewart arrived at Bellevue Hospital hog-tied with no heartbeat and died after thirteen days in a coma. This was, at that point, the most widely noticed act of police brutality in the city's history. The Man Nobody Killed recounts the cultural impact of Michael Stewart’s life and death.The Stewart case quickly catalyzed movements across multiple communities. It became a rallying cry, taken up by artists and singers including Madonna, Keith Haring, Spike Lee, and Jean-Michel Basquiat, tabloid legends such as Jimmy Breslin and Murray Kempton, and the pioneering local news reporter, Gabe Pressman. The Stewart family and the downtown arts community of 1980s New York demanded justice for Michael, leading to multiple investigations into the circumstances of his wrongful death.Elon Green, the Edgar Award–winning author of Last Call, presents the first comprehensive narrative account of Michael Stewart's life and killing, the subsequent court proceedings, and the artistic aftermath. In the vein of The Short and Tragic Life of Robert Peace and His Name is George Floyd, Green brings us the story of a promising life cut short and a vivid snapshot of the world surrounding this loss. A tragedy set in stark contrast against the hope, activism, and creativity of the 1980’s New York City art scene, The Man Nobody Killed serves as a poignant reminder of recurring horrors in American history and explores how, and for whom, the justice system fails.
    Show book
  • Jo Stafford & Paul Weston - cover

    Jo Stafford & Paul Weston

    Wink Martindale

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Jo Stafford and Paul Weston both had successful careers in their own rights, but also enjoyed success as a duo and earning a Grammy Award for Best Comedy Album in 1961.  The pair sat down with host Wink Martindale to discuss their successful careers, musical work and personal lives.  Stafford performed as lead singer of The Pied Pipers and performed back-up vocals for Tommy Dorsey’s Orchestra and went on to perform as a solo artist.  Weston’s career spanned nearly 50 years including time as a top executive at both Capitol and Columbia Records working with many legends of the day.
    Show book