Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Shades of Trust - Trust Series Books 1-4 - cover

Shades of Trust - Trust Series Books 1-4

Cristiane Serruya

Publisher: Between the Pages

  • 12
  • 47
  • 0

Summary

Two billionaires who never fail to get what they want. They both want the same woman. Only one can have her.
 
Ethan, an international steel tycoon with a traumatic past, doesn’t believe he can love a woman, or be loved by one—until he meets Sophia.
 
Alistair, a powerful but guilt-ridden banker, has no trouble finding one-night stands to indulge him in his desire to dole out punishment and appease his tortured soul. Now he’ll do anything to have Sophia—if only once.
 
Sophia, a young, wealthy Brazilian widow with partial amnesia, lives a lonely existence in London, torn between her love for a dead man and the fear of being discovered after a tragic accident.
 
When their paths cross Sophia’s, Ethan and Alistair must each either overcome his guilt, fear, and pain and learn to see himself through forgiving eyes—or finally succumb to misery, alone.
 
Ethan doesn’t believe he’s worthy of love. Alistair doesn’t believe anyone else is. Sophia will prove them both wrong. And then she must make a choice.
 
A sizzling suspenseful romance for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Steel Brothers! If you like authors Barbara Freethy, Jill Shalvis, and Helen Hardt, you’ll love Shades of Trust by USA Today bestselling author Cristiane Serruya! 

Other books that might interest you

  • A Court of Wings and Ruin - cover

    A Court of Wings and Ruin

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 10
    • 34
    • 0
    The epic third novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas. 
     
    Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's actions and learn what she can about the invading king threatening to bring her land to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit. One slip could bring doom not only for Feyre, but for everything-and everyone-she holds dear. 
     
    As war bears down upon them all, Feyre endeavors to take her place amongst the High Fae of the land, balancing her struggle to master her powers-both magical and political-and her love for her court and family. Amidst these struggles, Feyre and Rhysand must decide whom to trust amongst the cunning and lethal High Lords, and hunt for allies in unexpected places.  
     
    In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the fate of Feyre's world is at stake as armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy it.
    Show book
  • Curse of the Amber - cover

    Curse of the Amber

    Kathryn Troy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An archaeologist unearths a cursed, ancient Roman and draws the ire of an evil witch in this romantic urban fantasy from the author of A Vision in Crimson.   Quintus is a dutiful son and soldier, sent to Britannia to improve his marriage prospects and ensure the Druids never rise again. Roman soldiers destroyed the last Druid stronghold in a battle of blood and fire. So, he never expects to be sacrificed to their sacred bog, trapped forever by the gods below.   Two thousand years later, Asenath Hayes discovers the most well-preserved body in history. And the last thing she needs is for him to wake up.   As the young archaeologist delves into Druidic rituals to grasp why Quintus was offered to a Welsh bog and then resurrected, she is forced to complete her research with the "missing" body, dodge her ex-lover and mentor with his own agenda, and keep her gorgeous new houseguest under wraps.   But, smitten with her as he seems, Quintus says he wants to go home.   Asenath is drawn to Quintus by the secrets they share, even if it scares her. As Asenath is pulled deeper into the mysteries of the bog, she must risk everything to keep him from hell's cold grasp as she uncovers forbidden rites, awakened deities, and an attraction that transcends the ages.  
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 15
    • 85
    • 1
    The sexy, action-packed first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Court of Thorns and Roses series from Sarah J. Maas. 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a terrifying creature arrives to demand retribution. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she knows about only from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not truly a beast, but one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled her world.  
     
    At least, he's not a beast all the time.  
     
    As she adapts to her new home, her feelings for the faerie, Tamlin, transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But something is not right in the faerie lands. An ancient, wicked shadow is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it, or doom Tamlin-and his world-forever. 
     
    From bestselling author Sarah J. Maas comes a seductive, breathtaking book that blends romance, adventure, and faerie lore into an unforgettable read.
    Show book
  • With Love in Sight - cover

    With Love in Sight

    Christina Britton

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    A case of mistaken identity brings together a shy young spinster and a reckless rake in this sexy Regency romance by the award-winning author. With her London Season come and gone, desperately shy Imogen Duncan is a confirmed spinster at twenty-six. Now she must look on as her younger sister Mariah begins her own Season with her choice of handsome suitors. It is an exercise in stoic resignation—until an accidental kiss bring her unexpected adventure. Burying his guilt from a decade-old tragedy beneath a life of debauchery, Caleb Masters, Marquess of Willbridge, is content enough to meet willing widows in dark gardens to numb the pain. But he is wholly unprepared when an innocent young woman stumbles into him, turning his superficial world on its head. Drawn to the rogue who mistakenly stole her first kiss, Imogen finds not a suitor, but a friend. Free to be herself for the first time, she discovers a strength in herself she never knew she possessed. But when friendship turns to passion, Imogen will accept nothing less than Caleb’s heart. Can a healing of the past lead to the promise of a future together?
    Show book
  • A Court of Mist and Fury - cover

    A Court of Mist and Fury

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 5
    • 33
    • 0
    The seductive and stunning #1 New York Times bestselling sequel to Sarah J. Maas's spellbinding A Court of Thorns and Roses. 
     
    Feyre has undergone more trials than one human woman can carry in her heart. Though she's now been granted the powers and lifespan of the High Fae, she is haunted by her time Under the Mountain and the terrible deeds she performed to save the lives of Tamlin and his people.  
     
    As her marriage to Tamlin approaches, Feyre's hollowness and nightmares consume her. She finds herself split into two different people: one who upholds her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court, and one who lives out her life in the Spring Court with Tamlin. While Feyre navigates a dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms. She might just be the key to stopping it, but only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future-and the future of a world in turmoil. 
     
    Bestselling author Sarah J. Maas's masterful storytelling brings this second book in her dazzling, sexy, action-packed series to new heights.
    Show book
  • A Casa Encantada - cover

    A Casa Encantada

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Fábia ajoelhou-se no chão, de mãos postas e cabeça baixa. Escondido na semi-escuridão do quarto, o Duque a observava, fascinado. De repente, notou que ela estava envolta numa luz estranha, que não vinha da lua, mas sim qualquer coisa... sobrenatural! E então, ele compreendeu tudo o que, sempre tinha negado. Como Fábia costumava dizer, havia uma espécie de magia, naquela casa. As vibrações dos seus antepassados, os que lá moraram,  permaneciam ali, continuavam no ar e foram essas forças misteriosas que o traíram, pois era ironia do destino,  depois de tantos anos de ausência, acabar por encontrar naquela casa, a mulher que lhe estava destinada...,
    Show book