Which book are you going to read today?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Shades of Trust - Trust Series Books 1-4 - cover

Shades of Trust - Trust Series Books 1-4

Cristiane Serruya

Publisher: Between the Pages

  • 6
  • 27
  • 0

Summary

Two billionaires who never fail to get what they want. They both want the same woman. Only one can have her.
 
Ethan, an international steel tycoon with a traumatic past, doesn’t believe he can love a woman, or be loved by one—until he meets Sophia.
 
Alistair, a powerful but guilt-ridden banker, has no trouble finding one-night stands to indulge him in his desire to dole out punishment and appease his tortured soul. Now he’ll do anything to have Sophia—if only once.
 
Sophia, a young, wealthy Brazilian widow with partial amnesia, lives a lonely existence in London, torn between her love for a dead man and the fear of being discovered after a tragic accident.
 
When their paths cross Sophia’s, Ethan and Alistair must each either overcome his guilt, fear, and pain and learn to see himself through forgiving eyes—or finally succumb to misery, alone.
 
Ethan doesn’t believe he’s worthy of love. Alistair doesn’t believe anyone else is. Sophia will prove them both wrong. And then she must make a choice.
 
A sizzling suspenseful romance for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Steel Brothers! If you like authors Barbara Freethy, Jill Shalvis, and Helen Hardt, you’ll love Shades of Trust by USA Today bestselling author Cristiane Serruya! 

Other books that might interest you

  • A Light on the Hill (Cities of Refuge Book #1) - cover

    A Light on the Hill (Cities of...

    Connilyn Cossette

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Seven years ago, Moriyah was taken captive in Jericho and branded with the mark of the Canaanite gods. Now the Israelites are experiencing peace in their new land, but Moriyah has yet to find her own peace. Because of the shameful mark on her face, she hides behind her veil at all times and the disdain of the townspeople keeps her from socializing. And marriage prospects were out of the question . . . until now.Her father has found someone to marry her, and she hopes to use her love of cooking to impress the man and his motherless sons. But when things go horribly wrong, Moriyah is forced to flee. Seeking safety at one of the newly-established Levitical cities of refuge, she is wildly unprepared for the dangers she will face, and the enemies--and unexpected allies--she will encounter on her way.
    Show book
  • Secrets of a Proper Countess - cover

    Secrets of a Proper Countess

    Lecia Cornwall

    • 2
    • 31
    • 0
    Lecia Cornwall, a brilliant new voice in historical romance fiction, makes a truly spectacular debut with Secrets of a Proper Countess. This Regency Era delight, written in the smart, sensually captivating style of Lorraine Heath and Elizabeth Hoyt, tells the story of a shy, retiring lady who lets her passions run wild while masked and in the arms of an infamous rakish Marquess—a brief yet achingly romantic encounter that forever changes the rogue, who vows to find and unmask his mystery dream lover.
    Show book
  • The Duke and I With 2nd Epilogue - cover

    The Duke and I With 2nd Epilogue

    Julia Quinn

    • 5
    • 78
    • 0
    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn comes the first novel in her beloved Regency-set series featuring the charming, powerful Bridgerton family—soon to be a Netflix series. 
    In the ballrooms and drawing rooms of Regency London, rules abound. From their earliest days, children of aristocrats learn how to address an earl and curtsey before a prince—while other dictates of the ton are unspoken yet universally understood. A proper duke should be imperious and aloof. A young, marriageable lady should be amiable…but not too amiable. 
    Daphne Bridgerton has always failed at the latter. The fourth of eight siblings in her close-knit family, she has formed friendships with the most eligible young men in London. Everyone likes Daphne for her kindness and wit. But no one truly desires her. She is simply too deuced honest for that, too unwilling to play the romantic games that captivate gentlemen. 
    Amiability is not a characteristic shared by Simon Basset, Duke of Hastings. Recently returned to England from abroad, he intends to shun both marriage and society—just as his callous father shunned Simon throughout his painful childhood. Yet an encounter with his best friend’s sister offers another option. If Daphne agrees to a fake courtship, Simon can deter the mamas who parade their daughters before him. Daphne, meanwhile, will see her prospects and her reputation soar. 
    The plan works like a charm—at first. But amid the glittering, gossipy, cut-throat world of London’s elite, there is only one certainty:  
    Love ignores every rule… 
      
      
      
      
     
      
     
    Show book
  • The Secret Life of Lady Julia - cover

    The Secret Life of Lady Julia

    Lecia Cornwall

    • 2
    • 10
    • 0
    When star-crossed lovers reunite under strange circumstances in Regency England, will they be brave enough to take a second chance at love? 
    The Secret Life of Lady Julia is Lecia Cornwall’s seductive follow-up to her debut historical romance, How to Deceive a Duke. 
    Lady Julia Leighton is engaged to a long-time family friend who doesn’t spark her passion, and at her betrothal ball she meets a seductive stranger who steals hot kisses—and much more—from the beautiful innocent. 
    Thomas Merritt is a thief of women’s hearts, and their expensive jewels. His steamy encounter with Lady Julia unexpectedly has him rethinking his wicked ways, but in the end, Thomas flees temptation. 
    When their paths cross years later, Julia has a secret she’s desperate to bury and Thomas is hiding something dangerous, but he needs her help to set things right. Can two lovers with dark pasts overcome their tangled history and rekindle their former love?
    Show book
  • A Wanderer's Safe Haven - A Billionaire Romance - cover

    A Wanderer's Safe Haven - A...

    Maggie Kane

    • 5
    • 57
    • 0
    A woman on the run can't afford to slow down. Emma's sole purpose is to keep moving so she can get as far from her grizzly past as possible.
    
     
    But when a gorgeous, Greek billionaire vineyard owner opens his home, his bed, his body to her- how can she pass that up? Just one night won't hurt…
    
     
    Nikos knows there is more than meets the eye when it comes to this sexy American backpacker with her vague past, toned body, and stormy eyes. He never intended to take her to bed, but he couldn't just let her walk off into the night.
    
     
    After one night of steamy passion, Emma's head says it's time to go, but her body only wants to go back to bed. Torn between desire for safety and Nikos' body, she makes a decision that changes her life forever.
    
     
    A Wanderer's Safe Haven is the first in the Summer Flame Series. A sexy billionaire international romance that promises a story along with plenty of love making!
    Show book
  • Mad About the Duke - cover

    Mad About the Duke

    Elizabeth Boyle

    • 3
    • 19
    • 0
    “Mad about the Duke is a rollicking good romp, filled with mischief and mayhem and delicious characters.”—Sabrina JeffriesRita Award-winner, USA Today and New York Times bestseller Elizabeth Boyle delights once more with Mad About the Duke, the second book in her wonderfully creative, wickedly fun Widows of Standon historical romance series. It is a delectable tale of an intrepid young woman who employs an incognito duke—whom she mistakenly believes to be a common solicitor—in her quest to land a titled second husband. Featuring characters from her popular Bachelor Chronicles, Boyle proves once again to be one of today’s most imaginative writers of romantic fiction. Fans of the sensual, fast-paced historical romance of Lisa Kleypas and Christina Dodd will, likewise, be Mad About the Duke.
    Show book