Come on board for a journey through literature!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Shades of Trust - Trust Series Books 1-4 - cover

Shades of Trust - Trust Series Books 1-4

Cristiane Serruya

Publisher: Between the Pages

  • 1
  • 16
  • 0

Summary

Two billionaires who never fail to get what they want. They both want the same woman. Only one can have her.
 
Ethan, an international steel tycoon with a traumatic past, doesn’t believe he can love a woman, or be loved by one—until he meets Sophia.
 
Alistair, a powerful but guilt-ridden banker, has no trouble finding one-night stands to indulge him in his desire to dole out punishment and appease his tortured soul. Now he’ll do anything to have Sophia—if only once.
 
Sophia, a young, wealthy Brazilian widow with partial amnesia, lives a lonely existence in London, torn between her love for a dead man and the fear of being discovered after a tragic accident.
 
When their paths cross Sophia’s, Ethan and Alistair must each either overcome his guilt, fear, and pain and learn to see himself through forgiving eyes—or finally succumb to misery, alone.
 
Ethan doesn’t believe he’s worthy of love. Alistair doesn’t believe anyone else is. Sophia will prove them both wrong. And then she must make a choice.
 
A sizzling suspenseful romance for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Steel Brothers! If you like authors Barbara Freethy, Jill Shalvis, and Helen Hardt, you’ll love Shades of Trust by USA Today bestselling author Cristiane Serruya! 

Other books that might interest you

  • Priceless - cover

    Priceless

    Christina Dodd

    • 2
    • 12
    • 0
    Headstrong and adventurous, Bronwyn Edana regularly stuns polite society with her reckless exploits. But there is one type of exploit the fiery beauty has never experienced. Still innocent when it comes to men and their roguish ways, she can barely believe the breathless desire she has begun to feel for Adam Keane, a distinguished nobleman and a man with more than his fair share of liaisonsin his past . . . 
    Now branded by a haunting tragedy, Adam will not rest until he lures Bronwyn to his bed. When a shocking conspiracy threatens their lives, he'll bring her from the dangerous streets of London to the sweeping countryside—for he has seen enough of the world to know that a passion like theirs is priceless.
    Show book
  • The Date Dare - cover

    The Date Dare

    Tara Sue Me

    • 10
    • 49
    • 0
    Who knew three words held such destructive power? No, not THOSE three words. I'm talking about the evil word trio that's my own personal kryptonite, that stole my best friend, and took away the only woman I've ever loved:
     
    I dare you.I was six when Darcy Patrick moved next door.By the time we were eight, we were best friends.At fifteen, I gave a classmate a black eye for calling her names.At sixteen, she talked me through asking my crush to prom.I helped her get over her first heartbreak at nineteen.Two years later, she returned the favor.It wasn’t until I was twenty-nine I realized I loved her.And because I was too stupid to do anything about it,at thirty, I lost her for good on a dare.Darcy Patrick is tried of watching her best friend, Elliott Taber, date the wrong kind of woman. When his latest flavor of the month walks out on him, she dares him to let her find his next date. Elliott agrees, but only after Darcy agrees to allow him to do the same.The dare is on.The dates take place on the same night. One is an epic fail. The other is just plain epic. Elliott isn’t prepared for the onslaught of emotions hitting him as Darcy seemingly finds everything she ever wanted with the man he set her up with. He should be happy for her. He should leave her alone. But he can’t.So he makes one more dare….
    Show book
  • Twisted - LOST Series #2 - cover

    Twisted - LOST Series #2

    Cynthia Eden

    • 0
    • 26
    • 0
    In the second seductive LOST novel from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Eden, an obsessed Last Option Search Team agent goes looking for trouble—and finds her in the Big Easy. 
    Dean Bannon comes to New Orleans for one reason only: to track down a missing sixteen-year-old girl. That’s before he meets the drop-dead gorgeous con artist who makes him want to lose his legendary control. 
    With her past, Emma Castille doesn’t claim to be psychic. She just notices things other people don’t. Like the fear in a runaway’s eyes—or the pain in an ex-FBI agent’s heart. Her chemistry with Dean is blistering, but Emma follows her passion… not someone else’s orders. 
    Then a madman breaks into Emma’s home and leaves a twisted message: You’re next. Now Dean refuses to let her out of his sight until he pries every last secret from her full, sexy lips. And suddenly Emma’s aching to give him everything he wants.
    Show book
  • Hate to Want You - Forbidden Hearts - cover

    Hate to Want You - Forbidden Hearts

    Alisha Rai

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    Alisha Rai, one of contemporary romance’s brightest stars, makes her Avon Books debut with the first novel in the sexy Forbidden Hearts series! 
    One night. No one will know.  
    That was the deal. Every year, Livvy Kane and Nicholas Chandler would share one perfect night of illicit pleasure. The forbidden hours let them forget the tragedy that haunted their pasts—and the last names that made them enemies.  
    Until the night she didn’t show up.  
    Now Nicholas has an empire to run. He doesn’t have time for distractions and Livvy’s sudden reappearance in town is a major distraction. She’s the one woman he shouldn’t want . . . so why can’t he forget how right she feels in his bed?  
    Livvy didn’t come home for Nicholas, but fate seems determined to remind her of his presence—and their past. Although the passion between them might have once run hot and deep, not even love can overcome the scandal that divided their families.  
    Being together might be against all the rules . . . but being apart is impossible.  
    One of Amazon's Best Romances of the Month & Best Romances of 2017!
    Show book
  • The Duke and I With 2nd Epilogue - cover

    The Duke and I With 2nd Epilogue

    Julia Quinn

    • 5
    • 72
    • 0
    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn comes the first novel in her beloved Regency-set series featuring the charming, powerful Bridgerton family—soon to be a Netflix series. 
    In the ballrooms and drawing rooms of Regency London, rules abound. From their earliest days, children of aristocrats learn how to address an earl and curtsey before a prince—while other dictates of the ton are unspoken yet universally understood. A proper duke should be imperious and aloof. A young, marriageable lady should be amiable…but not too amiable. 
    Daphne Bridgerton has always failed at the latter. The fourth of eight siblings in her close-knit family, she has formed friendships with the most eligible young men in London. Everyone likes Daphne for her kindness and wit. But no one truly desires her. She is simply too deuced honest for that, too unwilling to play the romantic games that captivate gentlemen. 
    Amiability is not a characteristic shared by Simon Basset, Duke of Hastings. Recently returned to England from abroad, he intends to shun both marriage and society—just as his callous father shunned Simon throughout his painful childhood. Yet an encounter with his best friend’s sister offers another option. If Daphne agrees to a fake courtship, Simon can deter the mamas who parade their daughters before him. Daphne, meanwhile, will see her prospects and her reputation soar. 
    The plan works like a charm—at first. But amid the glittering, gossipy, cut-throat world of London’s elite, there is only one certainty:  
    Love ignores every rule… 
      
      
      
      
     
      
     
    Show book
  • Breaking In The New Secretary - A Contemporary Romance - cover

    Breaking In The New Secretary -...

    Maggie Kane

    • 6
    • 37
    • 0
    Ellie Lane thought that taking a temp job as an administrative assistant sounded like a good plan as she worked to pay for her next semester in grad school. She soon finds out that being an administrative assistant to Jack Coleman entails much more than typing and making coffee. 
    
     
    Jack Coleman has been looking for a new administrative assistant to fill his needs in more ways than would be described in the employee handbook. He's instantly drawn toward Ellie's fiery spirit and her potential to be the best administrative assistant he's ever had. However, she is a diamond in the rough. Can he teach her how to reach her full potential and enjoy the benefits of what he is offering her? Will Ellie submit to his will and let him guide her to new heights of pleasure while furthering her dreams of grad school?
    Show book