Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Shades of Trust - Trust Series Books 1-4 - cover

Shades of Trust - Trust Series Books 1-4

Cristiane Serruya

Publisher: Between the Pages

  • 12
  • 48
  • 0

Summary

Two billionaires who never fail to get what they want. They both want the same woman. Only one can have her.
 
Ethan, an international steel tycoon with a traumatic past, doesn’t believe he can love a woman, or be loved by one—until he meets Sophia.
 
Alistair, a powerful but guilt-ridden banker, has no trouble finding one-night stands to indulge him in his desire to dole out punishment and appease his tortured soul. Now he’ll do anything to have Sophia—if only once.
 
Sophia, a young, wealthy Brazilian widow with partial amnesia, lives a lonely existence in London, torn between her love for a dead man and the fear of being discovered after a tragic accident.
 
When their paths cross Sophia’s, Ethan and Alistair must each either overcome his guilt, fear, and pain and learn to see himself through forgiving eyes—or finally succumb to misery, alone.
 
Ethan doesn’t believe he’s worthy of love. Alistair doesn’t believe anyone else is. Sophia will prove them both wrong. And then she must make a choice.
 
A sizzling suspenseful romance for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Steel Brothers! If you like authors Barbara Freethy, Jill Shalvis, and Helen Hardt, you’ll love Shades of Trust by USA Today bestselling author Cristiane Serruya! 
Available since: 04/21/2019.
Print length: 1955 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Kyriakis Baby - cover

    The Kyriakis Baby

    Sara Wood

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The ultimate betrayal leads a woman to fight for her child—and a lifetime of love—in this stormy romance in the Greek Tycoons series. 
     
    Emma and Greek tycoon Leon Kyriakis had once shared an intense and passionate love, but their relationship had ended abruptly. Heartbroken, Emma had married Leon’s younger brother on the rebound. But she’d paid dearly: she’d been framed for fraud. Unable to prove her innocence, widow Emma had seen her baby daughter taken away—by Leon. 
     
    Emma vowed to do anything to claim her daughter back—even if that meant she would have to share a bed with Leon once more . . .
    Show book
  • A Shooting Star - cover

    A Shooting Star

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    The beautiful Flavia Linwood had been living in the country until she was nearly nineteen.
    She should have been a debutante in London the previous year, but she was in deep mourning for her mother who had died suddenly.  Now at last she travels to London for her Season.
    Her father, Lord Linwood, and his friend Lord Carlsby are courtiers in attendance on Her Majesty Queen Victoria at Windsor Castle and they are very proud of their position at Court.
    Quite by chance Flavia secretly learns that they are increasingly concerned that the Queen is becoming too interested in the handsome Earl of Haugton and heeds his advice rather than theirs.
    They therefore concoct plan to get him out of their way by marrying Flavia off to him.
    She is completely horrified at the idea!  She has long ago made up her mind that she will only marry someone she loves and who loves her.
    How she tries to avoid the Earl, but finally meets him face to face and then finds that he feels exactly as she does and learns that, although he is nearly twenty-eight, he has no intention of marrying anyone, not even to have an heir to his title and fortune.
    How Flavia and the Earl plan to circumvent the ingenious scheme of Lord Linwood and Lord Carlsby.
    And, how by a strange and frightening drama at Windsor Castle, they finally find what they are both seeking is all told in this unusal romance by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book
  • Love in the Highlands - cover

    Love in the Highlands

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    When the Balkan Prince Stanislaus demanded an English bride, Queen Victoria decided to send him Lady Lavina, whose family had a slight connection with royalty. 
    Determined to avoid this fate, Lavina threw herself on the mercy of the Marquis of Elswick, a disagreeable man who had turned his back on the world following betrayal by the woman he had loved. Surprisingly, he agreed to help by pretending to be engaged to Lavina, and, with her father, they left to visit her relatives in Scotland.
    In the highlands Lavina began to find herself attracted to the Marquis. Beneath his harsh manners he had a heart  a heart that perhaps she could win. 
    But nearby was the Queen's country home, Balmoral, and when Her Majesty arrived with Prince Stanislaus, they knew that there was still a battle to be fought. 
    Now Lavina learned the shattering secret that was the real reason the Marquis had agreed to help her. And that secret was to threaten to take from her the man she loved. 
    How she discovered the truth in a way that nearly cost him his life, is told in this romantic novel, the 658th by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book
  • The Captive Heart - cover

    The Captive Heart

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Young and beautiful Sabina Wantage travels to Monte Carlo to meet the mother of her fiancée, Lord Thetford. Agreeing to marry him after only knowing him a short time, she soon discovers he is not the man she had first thought. An accident throws her into the path of a wild and exotic tribe of Romany’s, where she meets the handsome and mysterious Romany king. Thrilled by the fun, excitement and beauty of Monte Carlo, Sabina cannot however stop thinking about the Romany king. When he declares his love for her, she is at a crossroads and left to choose between her heart and her duty. Will she choose her heart, and so sacrifice her family and everything she knows? or stay and accept a loveless marriage to the rich, but brutal Lord Thetford? What she decides and the truths she uncovers is all is told in this exciting and wonderous adventure
    Show book
  • A Royal Love Match - cover

    A Royal Love Match

    Barbara Cartland

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    At The Battle of Worcester in 1651, Prince Charles with thirteen thousand troops, both English and
    Scottish, is heavily defeated by Oliver Cromwell and flees to France. Clive More escapes the battlefield to a friendly house and is saved from Cromwell’s men by the Nanny of Alissa aged nine. Nanny disguises him as a girl and hides him in her bedroom. After the Prince is restored to the throne as King Charles II in 1660, Alissa, her father the Earl of Dalwaynnie, her stepmother and her stepsister Nancy, move to London.
    
    The King, grateful for the Earl’s support, gives them Apartments at the Royal Palace of Whitehall.
    Clive More, who is now the Marquis of Morelanton, comes down from the North. He and the King are the same age and spent a great deal of time together including playing tennis at which they both excel. The Countess, the new wife of the Earl of Dalwaynnie, is determined that her daughter Nancy should marry Clive now he is a Marquis and contrives to keep him away from Alissa, who has grown in the nine years since they last met into an outstanding beauty. How the Countess intrigues with a strange man called Lord Pronett to remove Alissa from the Court and away from Clive. How Nancy helps Clive save her. And how they find love and happiness is all told in this exciting historical
    romance by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book
  • A Shocking Proposition - cover

    A Shocking Proposition

    Elizabeth Rolls

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    NorthumberlandMadeleine Kirkby must marry quickly—or lose her family estate to a distant cousin! And after a chance encounter with the man she lost her heart to years ago, she has the perfect prospective husband in mind.Lord Ashton Ravensfell hasn't seen Maddy since before he went to war, but it's clear she has grown into a fetching young woman. So he's shocked to receive a letter from her, proposing a marriage of convenience. They must be married before Twelfth Night! Ash cannot stand by and watch as Maddy and her tenants are turned out of their homes, and there's no denying their obvious mutual desire has him more than looking forward to their wedding night….
    Show book