Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Shades of Trust - Trust Series Books 1-4 - cover

Shades of Trust - Trust Series Books 1-4

Cristiane Serruya

Publisher: Between the Pages

  • 10
  • 43
  • 0

Summary

Two billionaires who never fail to get what they want. They both want the same woman. Only one can have her.
 
Ethan, an international steel tycoon with a traumatic past, doesn’t believe he can love a woman, or be loved by one—until he meets Sophia.
 
Alistair, a powerful but guilt-ridden banker, has no trouble finding one-night stands to indulge him in his desire to dole out punishment and appease his tortured soul. Now he’ll do anything to have Sophia—if only once.
 
Sophia, a young, wealthy Brazilian widow with partial amnesia, lives a lonely existence in London, torn between her love for a dead man and the fear of being discovered after a tragic accident.
 
When their paths cross Sophia’s, Ethan and Alistair must each either overcome his guilt, fear, and pain and learn to see himself through forgiving eyes—or finally succumb to misery, alone.
 
Ethan doesn’t believe he’s worthy of love. Alistair doesn’t believe anyone else is. Sophia will prove them both wrong. And then she must make a choice.
 
A sizzling suspenseful romance for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Steel Brothers! If you like authors Barbara Freethy, Jill Shalvis, and Helen Hardt, you’ll love Shades of Trust by USA Today bestselling author Cristiane Serruya! 

Other books that might interest you

  • The Happy Camper - cover

    The Happy Camper

    Melody Carlson

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Home is the place to heal, right? At least, that's what Dillon Michaels is hoping as she leaves her disappointing career and nonstarter love life behind to help her grieving and aging grandfather on his small Oregon farm. The only problem? Her eccentric mother beat her there and has taken over Dillon's old room. After a few nights sleeping on a sagging sofa, Dillon is ready to give up, until she receives an unlikely gift--her grandfather's run-down vintage camp trailer, which she quickly resolves to restore with the help of Jordan Atwood, the handsome owner of the local hardware store. 
     
    But just when things are finally beginning to run smoothly, Dillon's noncommittal ex-boyfriend shows up with roses . . . and a ring. 
     
    Full of quirky characters, family drama, and sweet romance, The Happy Camper will have you scouring Craigslist for your own diamond-in-the-rough camper to restore and haunting your local hardware store for a handy guy to help your dreams come true.
    Show book
  • Bad at Love - cover

    Bad at Love

    Emeline Piaget

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Georgina Mason is anti all things love. Burned by a philandering husband and unlikely in love she is determined to be single, sassy and successful; despite the antics of her best friend, Zorah. Things are going Georgina's way until she meets Rocco Walker at a wedding and her world is flipped on its side. Rocco may be younger but could he be all the man that Georgina needs?
    Show book
  • Your Wicked Ways - cover

    Your Wicked Ways

    Eloisa James

    • 3
    • 32
    • 0
    Helene, the Countess Godwin, knows there is nothing more unbearably tedious than a virtuous woman. After all, she's been one for ten long years while her scoundrel of a husband lives with strumpets and causes scandal after scandal. So she decides it's time for a change -- she styles her hair in the newest, daring mode, puts on a shockingly transparent gown, and goes to a ball like Cinderella, hoping to find a prince charming to sweep her off her feet...and into his bed. 
    But instead of a prince, she finds only her own volatile, infuriatingly handsome...husband, Rees, the Earl Godwin. They'd eloped to Gretna Green in a fiery passion, but passion can sometimes burn too hot to last. 
    But now, Rees makes her a brazen offer, and Helene decides to become his wife again...but not in name only. No, this time she decides to be very, very wicked indeed.
    Show book
  • The Devil's Heart: The Chattan Curse - cover

    The Devil's Heart: The Chattan...

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 1
    • 20
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell continues the her popular historical romance series, the Chattan Curse, with The Devil’s Heart. 
    Lady Margret Chattan, one of the most desirable women in all of England, has no interest  whatsoever in marriage. When her brother’s lives are put in danger, she travels to the Scottish Highlands, intent on saving them. There she meets Heath Macnachtan, who is trying to find out who murdered his own brother. Together, they team up to investigate the powerful curse that is behind the deaths, but instead find themselves falling in love. 
    Exceptionally entertaining and charming, The Devil’s Heart mixes a well-crafted love story with complex characters and pulse-pounding adventure.
    Show book
  • A Knight's Vow - cover

    A Knight's Vow

    Gayle Callen

    • 1
    • 19
    • 0
    He was her father's enemy, and now he was her husband by the king's decree. But that didn't mean Lady Isabel Atherstone planned on honoring James Markham, Earl of Bolton, with her love. She only hoped that her hasty marriage would bring her closer to the revenge she sought adn finally restore her family's name. But then, the willful new bride hadn't counted on what would happen when her handsome husband took her to the marriage bed. 
    James Markham was thunderstruck. Though an age-old family rivalry kept his new wife at arms against him, she quivered with desire beneath his touch. Now the newly married earl wondered if his passion would be his undoing. For though the lady swore she'd never love him, her eyes told another tale—one that made the earl vow to possess her completely.
    Show book
  • Angel In My Bed - cover

    Angel In My Bed

    Melody Thomas

    • 1
    • 14
    • 0
    Angel . . . or the devil in disguise? 
    On one final mission for the Crown, David Donally is hunting for a missing treasure. His only clue is a dazzling, gem-encrusted earring, and it is leading him to the most desirable woman he has ever known . . . an enchanting thief he once seduced and betrayed in the name of duty . . . an exquisite lover he'd believed was dead . . . his wife! 
    Meg Faraday thought her former life was behind her—until the night the treacherous husband she'd eluded suddenly appeared. By rights she should despise the handsome spy who had captured her heart, then shattered it. But the fire between them still burns, and what was once an irresistible passion has now become a dangerous game of betrayal . . .
    Show book