Read as much as you want at your own pace!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Shades of Trust - Trust Series Books 1-4 - cover

Shades of Trust - Trust Series Books 1-4

Cristiane Serruya

Publisher: Between the Pages

  • 11
  • 46
  • 0

Summary

Two billionaires who never fail to get what they want. They both want the same woman. Only one can have her.
 
Ethan, an international steel tycoon with a traumatic past, doesn’t believe he can love a woman, or be loved by one—until he meets Sophia.
 
Alistair, a powerful but guilt-ridden banker, has no trouble finding one-night stands to indulge him in his desire to dole out punishment and appease his tortured soul. Now he’ll do anything to have Sophia—if only once.
 
Sophia, a young, wealthy Brazilian widow with partial amnesia, lives a lonely existence in London, torn between her love for a dead man and the fear of being discovered after a tragic accident.
 
When their paths cross Sophia’s, Ethan and Alistair must each either overcome his guilt, fear, and pain and learn to see himself through forgiving eyes—or finally succumb to misery, alone.
 
Ethan doesn’t believe he’s worthy of love. Alistair doesn’t believe anyone else is. Sophia will prove them both wrong. And then she must make a choice.
 
A sizzling suspenseful romance for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Steel Brothers! If you like authors Barbara Freethy, Jill Shalvis, and Helen Hardt, you’ll love Shades of Trust by USA Today bestselling author Cristiane Serruya! 

Other books that might interest you

  • Burn - cover

    Burn

    Torie Grace

    • 1
    • 16
    • 0
    This book is a standalone, complete story. No Cliffhangers. HEA. Multiple POV.
     
    The Nevermore Series
     
    This series is set in the mountain town of Nevermore, WY.  The town has an obsession with Hockey and everyone who lives there is Kinky. You would think a small mountain town would be peaceful and drama free. But, it’s not. Love is never easy, and in Nevermore; Kinky love is harder still.
     
    And just like my other books, there is, Kinky, Hot, — Well, you know.
     
     
     
    It started with: “I hate you.”
     
    It moved to; “— me harder!”
     
    Will it all end in flames?
     
     
     
     
     
    Taylor was a normal vanilla girl. So, when she was forced to stay in the kinky town of Nevermore it was a nightmare come to life — Until she laid her eyes on Marcus. He had pitch black hair, emerald green eyes, and a body built for sin. The problem? He was a Dom and she wasn’t a sub. He also hated her with a burning passion.
     
     
     
     
     
    Marcus was in lust from the first glance. Then when he found out Taylor was there to spy on them; Lust burned to ashes and turned to distrust and hate. He knew he should stay away from her, but at every turn, this sweet temptation was thrust into his arms. He knew he should fight. But should he fight to keep her? Or keep her away?
     
     
     
     
     
    Although it is standalone, it is Book Two of the Nevermore Series. Each book within this series is standalone, with no cliffhangers and can be read in any order. But, it is recommended that you read from ‘One’ onwards as characters in earlier books are mentioned in later books and knowing their backstories will add to your reading experience and enjoyment.
     
     
     
    All books are quick love and HEA.
     
     
     
    Due to the content, this book is intended for adults 18 years and older.
     
     
    Show book
  • A Widow's Vow - a heart-wrenching ultimately uplifting saga - cover

    A Widow's Vow - a...

    Rachel Brimble

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    From grieving widow... 
     
    1851. After her merchant husband saved her from a life of prostitution, Louisa Hill was briefly happy as a housewife in Bristol. But then a constable arrives at her door. Her husband has been found hanged in a Bath hotel room, a note and a key to a property in Bath the only things she has left of him. And now the debt collectors will come calling. 
     
    To a new life as a madam. 
     
    Forced to leave everything she knows behind, Louisa finds more painful betrayals waiting for her in the house in Bath. Left with no means of income, Louisa knows she has nothing to turn to but her old way of life. But this time, she'll do it on her own terms – by turning her home into a brothel for upper class gentleman. And she's determined to spare the girls she saves from the street the horrors she endured in the past. 
     
    Enlisting the help of Jacob Jackson, a quiet but feared boxer, to watch over the house, Louisa is about to embark on a life she never envisaged. Can she find the courage to forge this new path? 
     
    A Widow's Vow is the first in a gripping and gritty new Victorian saga series from Rachel Brimble. You won't be able to put it down.
    Show book
  • Hate to Want You - Forbidden Hearts - cover

    Hate to Want You - Forbidden Hearts

    Alisha Rai

    • 6
    • 179
    • 0
    Alisha Rai, one of contemporary romance’s brightest stars, makes her Avon Books debut with the first novel in the sexy Forbidden Hearts series! 
    One night. No one will know.  
    That was the deal. Every year, Livvy Kane and Nicholas Chandler would share one perfect night of illicit pleasure. The forbidden hours let them forget the tragedy that haunted their pasts—and the last names that made them enemies.  
    Until the night she didn’t show up.  
    Now Nicholas has an empire to run. He doesn’t have time for distractions and Livvy’s sudden reappearance in town is a major distraction. She’s the one woman he shouldn’t want . . . so why can’t he forget how right she feels in his bed?  
    Livvy didn’t come home for Nicholas, but fate seems determined to remind her of his presence—and their past. Although the passion between them might have once run hot and deep, not even love can overcome the scandal that divided their families.  
    Being together might be against all the rules . . . but being apart is impossible.  
    One of Amazon's Best Romances of the Month & Best Romances of 2017!
    Show book
  • The Billionaire's Siren - cover

    The Billionaire's Siren

    K. Thomas

    • 1
    • 14
    • 0
    "Is there anything more dangerous and alluring than a handsome billionaire playboy?" 
     
    Gretchen Meyer ~ Author
     
    Welcome To The New 'Love Boat.'
     
    -A Sapphire Siren of The Seas Cruise Ship Vacation Romance.- 
     
    Shelby Conan walks in on her fiancé in bed with one of her bridesmaids on the morning of their wedding. She decides to go on the honeymoon cruise solo, to get away from it all. Little does she know, her cheating ex-fiancé is also on the cruise, and he's got another woman in tow. How could she bear to spend two weeks on the same ship with him and his new paramour? She needs to get off the vessel, but the ship has already left the docks, and her only chance of escape is to swim back to shore. 
     
    Shelby is livid when the handsome and egotistical owner of the cruise line, thwarts her plan and treats her as a crazy person when all she's trying to do is get off the ship.
     
    Billionaire playboy Ben Wellington, the owner of the Sapphire Siren of The Seas, has singled out a gorgeous supermodel for his playmate on the two-week cruise. Seducing beautiful women couldn't be easier for him. Everything is going as planned until a crazed woman knocks the air out of him in a mad dash to jump overboard. Ben will do whatever it takes to stop her, even if he has to tie her to his bed. However, Shelby turns out to be a new kind of challenge for which Ben isn't prepared.
     
    NOTE: This work is intended for mature readers as it contains adult situations, strong language, and sexuality. This first book in the series may be enjoyed as an independent novel or as part of the continuing series. 
     
    Order your copy today...
    Show book
  • Ride Rough - A Raven Riders Novel - cover

    Ride Rough - A Raven Riders Novel

    Laura Kaye

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Brotherhood. Club. Family. 
    They live and ride by their own rules. 
    These are the Raven Riders... 
    Maverick Rylan won’t apologize for who he is—the Raven Riders Motorcycle Club Vice-President, a sought-after custom bike builder, and a man dedicated to protecting those he loves. So when he learns that the only woman who has ever held his heart is in trouble, he’ll move heaven and earth to save her. 
    Alexa Harmon thought she had it all—the security of a good job, a beautiful home, and a powerful, charming fiancé who offered the life she never had growing up. But when her dream quickly turns into a nightmare, Alexa realizes she’s fallen for a façade she can’t escape—until sexy, dangerous Maverick offers her a way out. 
    Forced together to keep Alexa safe, their powerful attraction reignites and Maverick determines to do whatever it takes to earn a second chance—one Alexa is tempted to give. But her ex-fiancé isn’t going to let her go without a fight, one that will threaten everything they both hold dear. 
    Ride Rough also contains the bonus Hard Ink e-original novella, Hard Ever After!
    Show book
  • Ride Hard - A Raven Riders Novel - cover

    Ride Hard - A Raven Riders Novel

    Laura Kaye

    • 0
    • 17
    • 0
    Brotherhood. Club. Family. 
    They live and ride by their own rules. 
    These are the Raven Riders . . . 
    Raven Riders Motorcycle Club President Dare Kenyon rides hard and values loyalty above all else. He’ll do anything to protect the brotherhood of bikers—the only family he’s got—as well as those who can’t defend themselves. So when mistrustful Haven Randall lands on the club’s doorstep scared that she’s being hunted, Dare takes her in, swears to keep her safe, and pushes to learn the secrets overshadowing her pretty smile. 
    Haven fled from years of abuse at the hands of her criminal father and is suspicious of any man’s promises, including those of the darkly sexy and overwhelmingly intense Ravens’ leader. But as the powerful attraction between them flares to life, Dare pushes her boundaries and tempts her to want things she never thought she could. 
    The past never dies without a fight, but Dare Kenyon’s never backed down before . . .
    Show book