Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Santa's Sticky Fingers - Helen Shepherd Mysteries #13 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Santa's Sticky Fingers - Helen Shepherd Mysteries #13

Cora Buhlert

Publisher: Pegasus Pulp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Normally, Detective Inspector Helen Shepherd doesn't deal with petty crime and pickpockets. But when the Christmas market in Kingston upon Thames is hit by a wave of thefts, Helen and her team are called in to help out. 
  
Harry, a homeless man who always hangs around the market, seems to be the most obvious suspect. But there is also the mysterious man in the black leather jacket some witnesses claim to have seen. Or maybe, the thief can be found much closer to home… 
  
Can Helen and her team crack the case in time for Christmas? 
  
This is a holiday novelette of 7800 words or approx. 26 print pages in the Helen Shepherd Mysteries series, but may be read as a standalone.
Available since: 12/22/2019.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Late Clara Beame - A Novel - cover

    The Late Clara Beame - A Novel

    Taylor Caldwell

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    From the New York Times–bestselling author, a tale of family tensions and foul play at a snowed-in Connecticut country house . . . Laura and Henry Frazier, David Gates, and Alice Bullowe are in Connecticut for Christmas. The family is staying in a country home Laura inherited from her aunt, Clara, and Alice, also a niece of the late Clara Beame, is more than a little disappointed by the terms of the will. As an edge of hostility threatens to spoil the party, the drama only grows as manipulative games are played, a blizzard roars outside, a surprise guest arrives—and the holiday turns more scary than merry . . . “One of the few mysteries where no one at all seems to be off limits as the murderer.” —Dead YesterdayPraise for Taylor Caldwell “Her sense of timing and her ability to keep even the most alert reader guessing is something readers don’t find very often.” —Hartford Courant “This bestselling author can tell an engrossing story.” —Publishers Weekly
    Show book
  • Murder and Metaphors - A Magical Bookshop Mystery - cover

    Murder and Metaphors - A Magical...

    Amanda Flower

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    January means ice wine season in the Niagara Falls region, but the festivities leave Charming Books owner Violet Waverly cold, still reeling from a past heartbreak. Little do either Waverly women know, the ice wine festival will turn colder still when Violet finds Belinda in the middle of the frozen vineyard—with a grape harvest knife protruding from her chest. 
    Belinda grew up in Cascade Springs, but she left town years ago after a huge falling-out with her three sisters. One of those sisters, Violet's high school friend Lacey Dupont, attends the book signing in the hope of making amends with her sister, but Belinda and Lacey end up disrupting the signing with a very public shouting match and Lacey quickly becomes the prime suspect in the sommelier's murder. 
    Violet is sure Lacey is innocent, and to keep her friend out of prison, Violet asks for guidance from her magical bookshop. The shop's ethereal essence points her to Louisa May Alcott's Little Women, but what have the four March sisters to do with the four Perkins sisters? If she can't figure it out, Violet, herself, may turn as cold as ice.
    Show book
  • Sunglasses After Dark - cover

    Sunglasses After Dark

    Nancy A Collins

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Sunglasses After Dark by award-winning author Nancy A. Collins, tells the story of a punk female vampire/vampire hunter searching for the creature responsible for attacking her as she attempts to rescue an innocent man from an unholy faith healer.   
    While on vacation in Swinging London in 1969, American heiress Denise Thorne disappears, never to be seen again. That very same night Sonja Blue, a tough-as-nails punk vampire/vampire-slayer--conceived in terror and born of blood--rises from the gutters of SoHo, determined to fight for what remains of her humanity as she travels the globe, slaying the shadowy creatures who prey on the innocent. But hunting vampires is nowhere as dangerous as the threat posed by The Other--the demonic personality that constantly battles her for control of their shared body. 
    One of the first modern Urban Fantasy novels, Sunglasses After Dark has garnered wide-spread critical praise and is a winner of the Horror Writers Association's coveted Bram Stoker Award as well as the British Fantasy Society’s Icarus Award. Out of print for several years, this audiobook edition of Sunglasses After Dark, originally recorded by RadioArchives and now the property of the author, uses the updated and revised edition, which is her preferred text.
    Show book
  • The Murder That Never Was - cover

    The Murder That Never Was

    Andrea Kane

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Given the opportunity, would you assume someone else's identity and leave your old life behind?A serendipitous crossing of paths between Lisa Barnes, a down-on-her-luck job seeker, and Julie Forman, a personal trainer to an Olympic hopeful, forever changes the course of both women's lives.One winds up dead and the other finds herself a fugitive, hiding behind lies as a cold-blooded killer methodically hunts her. Desperately trying to stay alive, the terrified woman enlists the help of Forensic Instincts, a rogue investigative team that clandestinely operates in the gray area between legal and illegal. Safeguarding their client's deception, Forensic Instincts digs into dangerous territory as they try to find out who's after their client and why. Meanwhile, bodies are piling up in Chicago, New Jersey, and Vermont as a megalomaniacal genius will stop at nothing to eradicate anyone who threatens the success of his medical breakthrough.With an unhinged client and a monstrous criminal enterprise as its adversary, Forensic Instincts is forced into uncharted territory to protect their client and save one of their own from becoming the next corpse.
    Show book
  • Don't Read Alone - cover

    Don't Read Alone

    Paul Finch

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In The Poppet a faceless wooden doll holds the secret to a chilling curse … 
    In Hell in the Cathedral, a bunch of tourists are marooned at the mercy of a voracious sea-beast … 
    Check out these and other nerve-shredding tales … if you dare!
    Show book
  • Rock Point - A Novella - cover

    Rock Point - A Novella

    Carla Neggers

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Discover the story of one of the New York Times–bestselling author’s most beloved characters in this Sharpe & Donovan series prequel novella. 
     
    Seven years after suffering an unspeakable loss, Finian Bracken is recently out of seminary and leaving Ireland to serve a small parish in the quaint but struggling fishing village of Rock Point, Maine. Here he meets FBI agent Colin Donovan for the first time . . . and discovers the dangerous secrets he left back home in Ireland. Smugglers are using the Bracken family’s old whiskey distillery as cover for their illicit activities—and the violent group isn’t going down without a fight. 
     
    Praise for the Sharpe & Donovan series 
     
    “A crime thriller of real depth and complexity.” —The Providence Journal on Thief’s Mark 
     
    “Fast-paced, action-packed . . . will appeal to fans of Lisa Jackson and Lisa Gardner.” —Library Journal on Saint’s Gate 
     
    “[An] intense, edge-of-your-seat whirlwind.” —Booklist on Liar’s Key
    Show book