Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
After the End - Stories of Life After the Apocalypse - cover

After the End - Stories of Life After the Apocalypse

Cora Buhlert

Publisher: Pegasus Pulp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

When the apocalypse has come and gone, life still goes on for the survivors struggling to adapt to the new normal. 
In a drowned world, the descendants of surface dwellers remember the cities that were lost, the inhabitants of ocean floor colonies cling to outmoded customs and scavengers search the flooded ruins for anything that might be of use. In a world ravaged by droughts, two college students come face to face with how the other half lives. A lone explorer traverses the icy wasteland that used to be Europe. A group of children travels across a zombie-infested America in search of shelter and safety. After a robot uprising, a police officer is assigned to clean-up duties and finds an unexpected miracle among the ruins. And in a world blasted by electromagnetic solar storms, a nineteenth century technology suddenly becomes the sole means of long distance communication. 
This collection contains eight stories of life after the apocalypse of 24500 words or approximately 85 print pages altogether. 

Other books that might interest you

  • Lair of the Lion - cover

    Lair of the Lion

    Christine Feehan

    • 6
    • 36
    • 0
    “The Queen of paranormal romance.”—USA Today 
    A classic from #1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan, Lair of the Lion is a  dark-edged and enthralling take on the beloved “Beauty and the Beast” fairy tale. It is the breathtaking story of a beautiful, penniless aristocrat who promises herself to the handsome, powerful, mysterious, and not wholly human Don Nicolai DeMarco in order to free her imprisoned brother—even though legend has it that the Don will destroy any woman he weds. Perhaps best known for her bestselling “Dark” series, featuring the haunted and mesmerizing immortal Carpathians, Feehan is arguably the biggest name in paranormal historical romance—and any reader who loves passionate love stories tinged with the supernatural should enter the Lair of the Lion.
    Show book
  • Save the World - cover

    Save the World

    Sean Platt, Johnny B. Truant

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Safety was never guaranteed.
     
    Hollis Palmer thought that, after stopping the aliens from blowing up Austin and rescuing Mia, he would be free to live his life in peace – at least as much peace as could be expected from a world overrun with aliens.
     
    But the aliens have other plans. All around him, Hollis is finding people whose brains have been zapped by the invaders, and now they are little more than zombies. And the whole thing seems to be centered on the nearly ubiquitous Astral app that had first predicted their arrival.
     
    Now, Hollis and Mia must face their final – and hardest – task yet: They will have to save not just each other or their home city, but the entire world.
     
    Save the World is the epic conclusion to Sean Platt and Johnny B. Truant’s new series set in their bestselling Invasion Universe. If you’ve enjoyed the exploits of Hollis and Mia, you’ll love this thrilling final chapter! Pick up your copy today!
    Show book
  • The Vampire Trap - cover

    The Vampire Trap

    Rachel Morgan

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Elle and Dex concoct a plan to lure in the Allegiant vampires responsible for the recent spate of human abductions, but a surprising revelation threatens to change everything.
     
    While Elle works hard to keep the ugly truth of who she really is from Dex, it turns out Dex is keeping a secret of his own.
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    CITY OF WISHES is an urban fantasy serialized retelling of Cinderella. This episode is approximately 25,000 words or 110 print pages.
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is human, bound to her stepmother by a slave charm. Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it. But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep. Is Elle willing to pay it?
    Show book
  • Spellbound - cover

    Spellbound

    Sylvia Day

    • 4
    • 33
    • 0
    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sylvia Day comes a story of the ultimate seduction. . . . 
    Max Westin. Sex incarnate. She could smell it, feel it with his proximity. Everything about him was a little rough, a little gritty. He was a primitive creature. Just like her. 
    He held her hand a little too long, his gaze, under thick lashes, clearly stating his intention to have her. To tame her. . . . 
    "Victoria." 
    Her name, just one word, but spoken with such possession she could almost feel the collar around her neck. 
    "It's in your nature," he murmured. "The desire to be taken." 
    In this game of cat and mouse, everything is an illusion, but the passion is as real as it gets. . . .
    Show book
  • Elemental Thief - cover

    Elemental Thief

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    She's a thief. He's the guy she just stole from. Now they'll have to work together.
     
    On an average night, seventeen-year-old Ridley uses her forbidden magic to steal from the wealthy and secretly give to those in need.But tonight, someone follows her home—and ends up murdered outside her apartment.The guy who happens to be too close to the scene?Archer Davenport, heir to the city's largest fortune.He's also the guy Ridley just stole from.Archer reveals a dangerous truth: the artifact Ridley stole from him contains secrets that could put many lives in danger.Which means Ridley has to get it back.And Archer doesn't trust her to do it alone.Together, they'll journey into the hidden parts of the city, searching for the artifact while Ridley tries to unravel the mystery of the murder.She's determined to find answers.Even if it means putting her own life at risk.A near-future city, forbidden magic, and plenty of secrets.Start reading today to get lost in a dystopian urban fantasy adventure!
     
    ~ ~ ~THE RIDLEY KAYNE CHRONICLES:Elemental Thief - out now!Elemental Power - out now!Elemental Heir - 2019
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    "OH MY GOSH THIS WAS SO GOOD!"~ Caitlin on Goodreads ★★★★★"A real page-turner, couldn't put it down."~ Lisa K. on Goodreads ★★★★★"... mesmerizing from the word go!"~ Angie T. on Goodreads ★★★★★"Spellbinding! I absolutely loved it!"~ Ashley M. on Goodreads ★★★★"Rachel Morgan is one of my auto-buy authors."~ Rachel on Goodreads ★★★★★
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 10
    • 36
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book