Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Greatest Adventure Books for Children - Treasure Island Tom Sawyer The Secret Garden Oliver Twist Journey to the Centre of the Earth Peter Pan… - cover

The Greatest Adventure Books for Children - Treasure Island Tom Sawyer The Secret Garden Oliver Twist Journey to the Centre of the Earth Peter Pan…

Charles Dickens, Mark Twain, Louisa May Alcott, L. Frank Baum, E. Nesbit, Johanna Spyri, Kate Douglas Wiggin, Howard Pyle, Thomas Bailey Aldrich, Susan Coolidge, Emerson Hough, Frances Hodgson Burnett, Kenneth Grahame, Lucy Maud Montgomery, John Meade Falkner, Carlo Collodi, Gertrude Chandler Warner, R. L. Stevenson, Dorothy Canfield, Jules Verne, George Haven Putnam, Maria Edgeworth Porter

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

e-artnow presents to you this meticulously edited collection of "The Greatest Adventure Books for Children" with most-iconic and admired little-adventurers of all time:
The Merry Adventures of Robin Hood (Howard Pyle)
Pinocchio's Adventure in Wonderland (Carlo Collodi)
The Little Gingerbread Man (George Haven Putnam)
John Dough and the Cherub (L. Frank Baum)
Little Women (Louisa May Alcott)
The Secret Garden (Frances Hodgson Burnett) 
A Little Princess (Frances Hodgson Burnett)
The Adventures of Tom Sawyer (Mark Twain)
Journey to the Centre of the Earth (Jules Verne)
Treasure Island (R. L. Stevenson)
Heidi (Johanna Spyri)
The King of Gee-Whiz (Emerson Hough)
Anne of Green Gables Collection (Lucy Maud Montgomery)
Anne of Green Gables
Anne of Avonlea
Anne of the Island
Emily of New Moon
Simple Susan (Maria Edgeworth)
Pollyanna (Eleanor H. Porter)
Rebecca of Sunnybrook Farm (Kate Douglas Wiggin)
Understood Betsy (Dorothy Canfield)
What Katy Did at School (Susan Coolidge)
The Wind in the Willows (Kenneth Grahame)
The Box-Car Children (Gertrude Chandler Warner)
The Railway Children (E. Nesbit)
Oliver Twist (Charles Dickens)
David Copperfield (Charles Dickens)
Moonfleet (John Meade Falkner)
The Story of a Bad Boy (Thomas Bailey Aldrich)

Other books that might interest you

  • The Silver Hand - cover

    The Silver Hand

    Terry Deary

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    This brand new, thrilling adventure from bestselling 'Horrible Histories' author Terry Deary brings the closing days of the First World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne. 
     
    It's 1918 and the Great War is entering its final phase. In northern France, young Aimee has just found out that her mother is part of a spy network working with the British. After reluctantly befriending Marius, a German boy who has been left behind by his countrymen, she must try to help him get back behind German lines while evading a traitor she has helped to discover. 
     
    This page-turning adventure sheds new light on the First World War and will have readers gripped from start to finish. 
     
    Book band: Dark Blue
    Show book
  • Stone Age Tales: The Great Storm - cover

    Stone Age Tales: The Great Storm

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    'Mixing historical fact with fiction, these books provide both an insightful and informative read...Thoroughly enjoyable' SCOTT EVANS, THE READER TEACHER (@MrEPrimary) 
     
    A fast-paced Stone Age adventure from the best-selling author of Horrible Histories. 
     
    Skara Brae, Orkney, Scotland. 5000 years ago. 
     
    On the cold and windy island of Skara Brae, Tuc and his sister Storm try to catch birds in their fishing net. They eat fish day in, day out,  and they're sick of it. But when a thief steals half their tribe's winter food stores, being bored of their dinner is the least of their problems. What if they starve? And even worse, what if it's  true that their father's the thief? 
     
    An exciting tale based on real historical and archaeological evidence, this story is full of Terry Deary's imaginative style and dry wit. With helpful reading notes to extend learning, this book is the perfect springboard for further study of the Stone Age under the Key Stage 2 National Curriculum. 
     
    Book band: Grey 
    Ideal for children aged 8+
    Show book
  • Saxon Tales: The Lord who Lost his Head - cover

    Saxon Tales: The Lord who Lost...

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It's tough being a peasant in Saxon Britain. The taxes are too high, there are bandits everywhere, and rabbit porridge for dinner every night. Even worse, now the local thane, Lord Ethelbert, is plotting to take King Offa's throne, and the villagers are caught in the crossfire.  
     
    Can clever young Marian keep the peace? More importantly, can she keep her head? 
     
    Join master storyteller Terry Deary for a trip back in time to Saxon times and an exciting adventure. 
     
    Book band: Grey 
    Ideal for ages: 8+
    Show book
  • We Are Bound by Stars - cover

    We Are Bound by Stars

    Kesia Lupo

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The next adventure in Kesia Lupo's stunning and original YA fantasy world. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor. 
     
    On a mysterious island where the very earth holds magic, masked assassins plague the city and strange creatures rise from the desert. Livio has riled against his destiny his whole life. Beatrice longs to escape her life of servitude. But when a twist of fate unites them, it is up to them to stop a deadly revolution. 
     
    Are they just puppets in someone else's game? Will they have to accept the hands they have been dealt or can either change their fortunes? 
     
    Another thrilling, plot-driven adventure, with an even bigger twist, We Are Bound by Stars is a tale of masks, politics, desire and deception that will have you gripped once again in Kesia Lupo's rich fantasy world.
    Show book
  • An Unlikely Spy - cover

    An Unlikely Spy

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Thrilling historical adventure from Terry Deary, the 'outstanding children's non-fiction author of the 20th century' (Books For Keeps) 
     
    This brand new, exciting adventure from bestselling Horrible Histories author Terry Deary brings the Second World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne.  
     
    World War II has begun. Brigit has been evacuated to Wales from her home near the aeroplane factories of Coventry. But when it's revealed that her father is German, Brigit runs away to join her mother in a very special training camp, where Churchill is building a secret army of spies and saboteurs known as the Special Operations Executive. 
     
    Brigit and her mother soon find themselves on the front line in Nazi-occupied France, where they search for double agents and meet with danger at every turn in their efforts to support the French resistance. But no-one will suspect Brigit is a spy, will they? After all, who would suspect a child? 
     
    Featuring characters from The Silver Hand, this page-turning adventure sheds new light on the Second World War and will have readers gripped from start to finish.
    Show book
  • Saxon Tales: The King Who Threw Away His Throne - cover

    Saxon Tales: The King Who Threw...

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    King Vortigern thinks he's so clever but his servant Mervyn knows he is playing a dangerous game. Can Mervyn keep the King safe from the invading Saxons, Pictish raiders, and a beautiful Saxon princess?  
     
    Join master storyteller Terry Deary for a trip back in time to Saxon times and an exciting adventure. 
     
    Book band: Grey 
    Ideal for ages: 8+
    Show book