Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Goosebumps for Christmas: 30+ Supernatural Thrillers & Ghost Stories - cover

Goosebumps for Christmas: 30+ Supernatural Thrillers & Ghost Stories

Charles Dickens, Nathaniel Hawthorne, George MacDonald, Saki Saki, Robert Louis Stevenson, Grant Allen, John Kendrick Bangs, Bithia Mary Croker, Florence Marryat, J.M. Barrie, E.F. Benson, Jerome K. Jerome, M. R. James, Algernon Blackwood, Mary Elizabeth Braddon, Arthur Conan Doyle, Sabine Baring-Gould, Frank R. Stockton, Fergus Hume, James Bowker, Thomas Hardy, Catherine Crowe, Katherine Rickford, William Douglas O'Connor, Leonard Kip, Catherine L. Pirkis, Lucie E. Jackson, Louisa M. Alcott, Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu

Publisher: DigiCat

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Goosebumps for Christmas: 30+ Supernatural Thrillers & Ghost Stories is an exquisite collection that deftly interweaves the eerie atmosphere of the supernatural with the warmth and spirit of the Christmas season. This anthology presents a rich tapestry of literary styles, from the suspenseful to the macabre, and encompasses a broad spectrum of the supernatural genre. The diversity and significance of the works included are underscored by the presence of standout pieces that tactfully employ the festive backdrop to amplify their haunting narratives, without overshadowing the communal essence of the collection or the individual prowess of any single author. The contributing authors and editors, including literary giants such as Charles Dickens and Arthur Conan Doyle, bring to the collection an extensive range of backgrounds, aligning with various historical, cultural, and literary movements. Their collective contributions not only enhance the overarching theme of supernatural Christmas tales but also offer insights into the societal mores and literary trends of their respective eras. The amalgamation of these varied voices provides a richer, more nuanced exploration of the human fascination with the supernatural, set against the otherwise cheerful backdrop of the holiday season. Goosebumps for Christmas is an essential read for anyone interested in the confluence of holiday cheer and eerie suspense. This anthology offers a unique opportunity to explore a multiplicity of perspectives, styles, and themes, all while engaging with the works of some of the most influential authors in the literary canon. Readers are invited to delve into this collection for its educational value, its incredible breadth of insights, and the engaging dialogue it fosters between the different authors' works, making it a perfect choice for those looking to indulge in the festive spirit with a twist.
Available since: 12/13/2023.
Print length: 1015 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Duty To The Dead - cover

    Duty To The Dead

    Laura Greenwood

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Is learning the art of mummification everything Dhara wants it to be? 
     
    After Dhara is chosen as one of the newest apprentices at the London Temple of Anubis, she's thrown into life at the temples, from learning about embalming, to the protective amulets used for the dead. 
     
    With the help of her mentor, she learns precisely what she needs in order to make it to ordination and to become a full Priestess Of Anubis. 
     
    - 
     
    Duty To The Dead is a standalone companion story to The Apprentice Of Anubis series, an urban fantasy set in an alternative version of London where the Egyptian Empire never fell. Duty To The Dead can be read as a standalone. The events take place during the events of Death Of The Pharaoh through to Court Of The Queen. 
     
    If you love Egyptian mythology, alternative versions of the modern day, temple politics, and slow-burn workplace romance, then start the Apprentice Of Anubis series today with Apprentice Of The Dead.
     
    ​​​​​​​
     
     
    Show book
  • My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom! Volume 12 (Light Novel) - cover

    My Next Life as a Villainess:...

    Satoru Yamaguchi

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After reincarnating as the villainess of the otome game Fortune Lover and spending the last ten years dodging Catastrophic Bad Ends, Katarina Claes believed she was finally in the clear... Alas, the game has a sequel.
     
    Katarina was looking forward to a peaceful career at the Magical Ministry, interspersed with sunny days spent tilling the earth of her vegetable garden—but fate has now brought her new potential Bad Ends and an array of new powers befitting a villainess. The latest threat emerges in the form of a power-hungry nobleman seeking to exert influence over the Kingdom of Sorcié’s royal family. Meanwhile, a challenger appears to contest Katarina’s protracted engagement to Prince Jeord! What’s more, this rival turns out to be someone Katarina knows very well...
    Show book
  • Bearly Over - Bear Shapeshifter Menage Billionaire Romance - cover

    Bearly Over - Bear Shapeshifter...

    Selina Coffey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enjoy this steamy menage bear shifter series by bestselling paranormal romance author Selina Coffey!
    
    Ivy has no friends, no job that she cares about and encounters loneliness that she never knew before. To compound the issue, she’s being stalked by a man who doesn’t take no for an answer. 
    
    Tougher, wiser and determined to take care of herself, she doesn’t ask for help from anyone, but a few unlikely characters come to her aid when she least expects it.
    
    And speaking of expectations, the men, the bear shifters, that she so desperately tried to leave are now back and insisting Ivy let them back into her life. But ultimately is a life with Winslow or Hollis what Ivy really wants? 
    
    However, before she gets a chance to decide, she must first find a way not to die.
    
    Discover the ultimate steamy romance with our menage billionaire bear shifter novel! Enter a realm where primal instincts collide, and boundaries are shattered as the men's insatiable lust for an alluring outsider breaks all the rules. Brace yourself for an electrifying journey of love, lust, and undeniable temptation!
    
     The reading order of this series is as follows:
    1. Shift Quickie
    2. 2 Hard To Bear
    3. Bearly Over
    
    This is an adult only menage steamy short story, appealing to readers who love fated mates, reverse harem romance, forbidden and sizzling hot romances with a twist. Perfect for fans of Kresley Cole, Thea Harrison, Sherilee Gray, Evangeline Anderson and Donna Grant.
    Show book
  • 2 Hard To Bear - A Menage Shifter Billionaire Paranormal Romance - cover

    2 Hard To Bear - A Menage...

    Selina Coffey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enjoy this steamy menage bear shifter series by bestselling paranormal romance author Selina Coffey!
    
    And I did as I was told. I closed my eyes and felt Hollis take my hand and raise it to his lips. He placed a chaste kiss there that spoke so much to me that I didn’t know I was crying until the warm tears slipped down my cheeks. I would not ever see either one of them again. And that was my cross to bear.
    
    Determined to get back to normal, Ivy throws herself back into her work. But Hollis nor Winslow will allow her to forget the heat of their passionate night nor the emotions unlocked that night. Ivy doesn’t know how to feel or what she wants. Hollis wants her for himself and Winslow has made it clear that he has no plans to share. So how will she choose? Because whether she admits it or not, she’s fallen hard, in love with two men who harbor a deadly secret that will ultimately make her question not only her reality but her sanity as well.
    
    Escape into a spellbinding menage billionaire bear shifter romance, where two powerful men find themselves irresistibly drawn to an outsider they shouldn't desire. Get lost in the seductive whirlwind of their forbidden connection, and unravel the hidden depths of their burning passion!
    
    The reading order of this series is as follows:
    1. Shift Quickie
    2. 2 Hard To Bear
    3. Bearly Over
    
    This is an adult only steamy bear shifter short story, appealing to readers who love fated mates, billionaire romance, forbidden and sizzling hot romances with a twist. Perfect for fans of Lara Adrian, Zoe Chant, Terry Bolryder, Renee Rose and Brenda K Davies.
    Show book
  • Villainess Level 99: I May Be the Hidden Boss but I'm Not the Demon Lord Act 2 (Light Novel) - cover

    Villainess Level 99: I May Be...

    Satori Tanabata

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Despite the rocky start to her life at the Academy, Yumiella Dolkness has safely managed to graduate, and now she’s on to the next chapter of her life—stepping into her new role as countess! Yumiella’s determined to learn how to properly manage Dolkness County, her family’s estate, but she soon finds there’s quite a lot of work that needs to be done. Decades of neglect from her parents have left the county in shambles, and now it’s up to her to whip things back into shape!
     
    Yet, even beyond that, Yumiella’s life isn’t all fun and games. Back in the Royal Capital, a group of corrupt aristocrats have begun to push for the second prince, Prince Edwin, to succeed Valschein’s throne, and they appear to be planning something even more sinister behind the scenes...
     
    Still, whether she’s dealing with a mysterious shadow group or problems with her county, Yumiella will handle it in the same way she always does—by using her level 99 strength!
    Show book
  • Team Building For Friendly Hellhounds - cover

    Team Building For Friendly...

    Laura Greenwood

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    Two hellhounds walk into a team-building exercise...When Evie's cheer squad goes on a team-building weekend, the last thing she expects is to make a connection with a fellow hellhound.Ceb didn't know what to expect from the event, but it certainly wasn't a gorgeous cheerleader challenging him to a bet that would change everything.Will the two of them give in to the romance building between them? And can they put their teamwork to good use for the upcoming Hell Scramble?-Team Building For Friendly Hellhounds is a light-hearted shifter academy m/f romance set at Obscure Academy. It features a chance meeting between two hellhounds that grows into more.If you enjoy upbeat and light-hearted paranormal romances with new adult characters, an academy/university setting, guaranteed happy endings, and quirky supernaturals, start the Obscure Academy today!
    Show book