Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
50 Classic Christmas Stories Vol 1 (Golden Deer Classics) - cover

50 Classic Christmas Stories Vol 1 (Golden Deer Classics)

Charles Dickens, Louisa May Alcott, L. Frank Baum, Washington Irving, Nathaniel Hawthorne, O. Henry, Robert Louis Stevenson, Bret Harte, Florence L. Barclay, Jacob Grimm, Martha Finley, Theodore Parker, Henry Van Dyke, Berthold Auerbach, Laura Lee Hope, Alice Duer Miller, Meredith Nicholson, Newton Booth Tarkington, Evaleen Stein, Jacob August Riis, Annie Roe Carr, Thomas Hill, Golden Deer Classics, Santa Claus

Publisher: Oregan Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

01. Annie Roe Carr - Nan Sherwood's Winter Holidays
02. Alice Duer Miller - The Burglar And The Wizard
03. Berthold Auerbach - Christian Gellert's Last Christmas
04. Bret Harte - How Santa Claus Came to Simpson's Bar
05. Charles Dickens - A Christmas Carol
06. L. Frank Baum - A Kidnapped Santa Claus
07. Charles Dickens - A Christmas Tree
08. Charles Dickens - Nobody's Story
09. Charles Dickens - The Child's Story
10. Charles Dickens - The Chimes
11. Charles Dickens - The Cricket on the Hearth
12. Charles Dickens - The Haunted Man and the Ghost's Bargain
13. Charles Dickens - The Poor Relation's Story
14. Charles Dickens - The Schoolboy's Story
15. Charles Dickens - What Christmas Is As We Grow Older
16. Evaleen Stein - The Christmas Porringer
17. Florence L. Barclay - The Upas Tree
18. Henry van Dyke - The Christmas Angel
19. Henry van Dyke - Christmas-Giving And Christmas-Living
20. Henry van Dyke - A Short Christmas Sermon
21. Henry van Dyke - Christmas Prayers
22. Jacob August Riis - Nibsy's Christmas
23. Jacob August Riis - What The Christmas Sun Saw In The Tenements
24. Jacob August Riis - Skippy Of Scrabble Alley
25. Jacob Grimm - The Elves And The Shoemaker
26. Laura Lee Hope - The Story of a Nodding Donkey
27. Laura Lee Hope - The Story of a Stuffed Elephant
28. Louisa May Alcott - The Abbot's Ghost, or Maurice Treherne's Temptation
29. L. Frank Baum - Life And Adventures Of Santa Claus
30. Martha Finley - Christmas with Grandma Elsie
31. Meredith Nicholson - A Reversible Santa Claus
32. Nathaniel Hawthorne - Christmas Banquet
33. Nathaniel Hawthorne - Snowflakes
34. Newton Booth Tarkington - Beasley's Christmas Party
35. O.Henry - A Chaparral Christmas Gift
36. O.Henry - Christmas By Injunction
37. O.Henry - The Gift of the Magi
38. O.Henry - Whistling Dick's Christmas Stocking
39. R.L. Stevenson - A Christmas Sermon
40. Theodore Parker - The Two Christmas Celebrations, A.D. I. and MDCCCLV
41. Thomas Hill - Christmas
42. Washington Irving - Christmas Eve
43. Amy Ella Blanchard - Little Maid Marian
44. Laura Lee Hope - Six Little Bunkers At Grandpa Ford's
45. Washington Irving - Christmas Day
46. Washington Irving - Christmas
47. Washington Irving - The Christmas Dinner
48. Washington Irving - The Stage-coach
49. William Shakespeare - Twelfth Night
50. Zona Gale - Christmas

Other books that might interest you

  • Medusa's Scream - cover

    Medusa's Scream

    Melanie Jackson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Medusa's Scream is a thrill-ride that hurtles a train through an out-of-service gold mine in the Fraser Valley. Chase can't believe his luck when he lands a summer job in the food truck outside the ride's entrance. But then he notices strange things happening at the old mine. Chase starts to piece things together, and soon his life is threatened by a villain even scarier than the snake-headed Medusa of myth.
    Show book
  • The Bombs That Brought Us Together - cover

    The Bombs That Brought Us Together

    Brian Conaghan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fourteen-year-old Charlie Law has lived in Little Town, on the border with Old Country, all his life. He knows the rules: no going out after dark; no drinking; no litter; no fighting. You don't want to get on the wrong side of the people who run Little Town. When he meets Pavel Duda, a refugee from Old Country, the rules start to get broken. Then the bombs come, and the soldiers from Old Country, and Little Town changes forever.  
     
    Sometimes, to keep the people you love safe, you have to do bad things. As Little Town's rules crumble, Charlie is sucked into a dangerous game. There's a gun, and a bad man, and his closest friend, and his dearest enemy.  
     
    Charlie Law wants to keep everyone happy, even if it kills him. And maybe it will . . . But he's got to kill someone else first.
    Show book
  • Heir of Fire - cover

    Heir of Fire

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 6
    • 26
    • 0
    Celaena has survived deadly contests and shattering heartbreak-but at an unspeakable cost. Now, she must travel to a new land to confront her darkest truth . . . a truth about her heritage that could change her life-and her future-forever. Meanwhile, brutal and monstrous forces are gathering on the horizon, intent on enslaving her world. Will Celaena find the strength to not only fight her inner demons, but to take on the evil that is about to be unleashed? 
     
    The bestselling series that has captured readers all over the world reaches new heights in this sequel to the New York Times best-selling Crown of Midnight. Packed with heart-pounding action, fierce new characters, and swoon-worthy romance, this third book will enthrall readers from start to finish.
    Show book
  • Queen of Shadows - cover

    Queen of Shadows

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 7
    • 30
    • 1
    Sarah J. Maas's New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series reaches new heights in this sweeping fourth volume. 
     
    Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she's at last returned to the empire-for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past... 
     
    She has embraced her identity as Aelin Galathynius, Queen of Terrasen. But before she can reclaim her throne, she must fight.  
     
    She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen's triumphant return. 
     
    Celaena's epic journey has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions across the globe. This fourth volume will hold readers rapt as Celaena's story builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world.
    Show book
  • Touch - The Delta Girls - Book Five - cover

    Touch - The Delta Girls - Book Five

    Juliet Madison

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    In the astonishing conclusion to The Delta Girls series, the mystery that has haunted the Delcarta sisters will finally be answered, but discovering the truth may be the last thing they learn.When Talia and her sisters take part in a live studio audience for a television show, the last thing the eldest Delta Girl expects is for her psychic gift to be unwillingly broadcast to the nation. Now the media are hounding her, and the sisters’ secret life and the power they hold threatens to become public knowledge.As Talia seeks refuge in a sculpture class, she meets mysterious loner and talented artist Marco Rodriguez. He seems to be the only person who doesn’t treat her differently after discovering her apparent supernatural ability. But someone else has heard about Talia’s gift―someone dangerous―and he will stop at nothing to get what he wants from her. Talia realizes that the evil threatening her may be linked to her father’s disappearance. She is thrust into a conflicting dilemma of wanting to free herself from danger, but knowing that doing so may mean she never gets to find out the truth about her dad. When her investigations lead her to become unintentionally separated from her sisters, how will The Delta Girls use their gift without each of the five sisters being present? Talia will have to decide how much she is prepared to risk in order to bring about justice and put an end to the mystery that has haunted their entire family.
    Show book
  • Fox + Chick: The Sleepover - and Other Stories - cover

    Fox + Chick: The Sleepover - and...

    Sergio Ruzzier

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fox and Chick are back in this newest book in the hilarious early reader series by Geisel Honoree Sergio Ruzzier.In the tradition of Frog and Toad, this critically acclaimed early reader series features Fox and Chick – two unlikely friends who despite their differences always manage to find a way to get along. In this third book in the series, Fox and Chick have a sleepover, search for a lost hammer and throw a surprise party that unexpectedly surprises everyone. The universal characters, humor and comic-style layouts make it ideal for both the picture book audience and emerging readers.• BUDDY BOOKS ARE PERENNIAL: From Frog and Toad to Elephant & Piggie to Ivy & Bean, kids of all ages respond to books about friendship.• PERFECT FOR NEW READERS: The universal characters, humor, and comic-style layouts make it ideal for both the picture book audience and emerging readers.• AWARD-WINNING: The first book in the series won a Geisel Award Honor for "the most distinguished book for beginning readers" by the American Library Association. It was also a New York Times Notable Children's Book and appeared on many Best Book of the Year lists.• KIDS LIKE GRAPHIC NOVELS:  This series will appeal to kids who are visually oriented readers as well as new readers who are eager to tackle graphic novels.Perfect for:• Parents, caregivers, and grandparents• Teachers and librarians • Fans of Frog and Toad, Elephant & Piggie, Bink & Gollie, Charlie & Mouse, and Barkus
    Show book