Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Christmas in Jubilee - cover

Christmas in Jubilee

Rachael Jones, Linda Joyce, Melissa Klein

Publisher: Four Writers Enterprises

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Christmas in Jubilee--where life is a celebration! 
The Best First Christmas by Melissa Klein 
With a broken engagement and parents far away, Reverend Angie Duncan wants to skip all things red and green, Bethlehem and baby, merry and bright. Until...a man from the wrong side of Fancy Bluff Creek asks her to teach his nephew the true meaning of Christmas. Justin Brown and the boy could be her perfect holiday present. 
Home For Christmas by Rachel W. Jones 
New York newcomer Liz Marshall is torn about going home to houses aglow and a grand holiday table—but this Christmas won’t be the festive one she’s always known. And she can’t let her grieving mom down. After Mitchell Lang, her new boss, squelches her holiday plans, he transforms into her knight in jeans and a flannel shirt. Jubilee is the best place she could be on Christmas. 
Christmas Present By Linda Joyce 
Chelsea Cooper struggles to balance her pottery business with caring for her mother suffering from dementia. She doesn’t have time for parties, dates, and most of all falling in love—those are memories of holidays past. Celebrity chef Zachary Tanner is new in town and exploring his recently discovered roots. His interest in Chelsea isn’t whimsical, like some of his food. He’s determined to convince her that love is the best Christmas present. 
A Farmhouse Noel by Leah Noel Sims 
Tabby Larsen’s workload is longer than Santa’s “Nice” list. Devotion to her 200-year-old family farmhouse has driven her to the bottom of her bank account—and the end of her rope. She’s panicked about her family reuniting for the holidays…this could be the last one. Then her kooky neighbor—a perfect stranger—offers a helping hand. She finds a new beam of hope and maybe a lifetime of love with Kip Stewart. 
  
 

Other books that might interest you

  • The Anatomy of Fake News - A Critical News Literacy Education - cover

    The Anatomy of Fake News - A...

    Nolan Higdon

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    Since the 2016 U.S. presidential election, concerns about fake news have fostered calls for government regulation and industry intervention to mitigate the influence of false content. These proposals are hindered by a lack of consensus concerning the definition of fake news or its origins. Media scholar Nolan Higdon contends that expanded access to critical media literacy education, grounded in a comprehensive history of fake news, is a more promising solution to these issues. The Anatomy of Fake News offers the first historical examination of fake news that takes as its goal the effective teaching of critical news literacy in the United States. Higdon employs a critical-historical media ecosystems approach to identify the producers, themes, purposes, and influences of fake news. The findings are then incorporated into an invaluable fake news detection kit. This much-needed resource provides a rich history and a promising set of pedagogical strategies for mitigating the pernicious influence of fake news.
    Show book
  • In Praise of Retreat - Finding Sanctuary in the Modern World - cover

    In Praise of Retreat - Finding...

    Kirsteen MacLeod

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    For readers of Walden, Wild, Pilgrim at Tinker Creek, A Book of Silence, A Gift from the Sea and other celebrations of the inner adventure.
    		 
    An utterly engaging dive into our modern ways of retreat — where we go, why we’re drawn, and how it’s urgent
    		 
    From pilgrim paths to forest cabins, and from rented hermitages to arts temples and quiet havens for yoga and meditation, In Praise of Retreat explores the pleasures and powers of this ancient practice for modern people. Kirsteen MacLeod draws on the history of retreat and personal experiences to reveal the many ways readers can step back from society to reconnect with their deepest selves — and to their loftiest aspirations in life.
    		 
    In the 21st century, disengaging, even briefly, is seen by many as self-indulgent, unproductive, and antisocial. Yet to retreat is as basic a human need as being social, and everyone can benefit, whether it’s for a weekend, a month, or a lifetime. Retreat is an uncertain adventure with as many peaks and valleys as any mountain expedition, except we head inward, to recharge and find fresh energy and brave new ideas to bring back into our everyday lives.
    Show book
  • Think And Grow Rich - cover

    Think And Grow Rich

    Napoleon Hill

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    Think and Grow Rich is a motivational personal development and self-help book written by Napoleon Hill and inspired by a suggestion from Scottish-American businessman Andrew Carnegie. While the title implies that this book deals only with how to get rich, the author explains that the philosophy taught in the book can be used to help people succeed in all lines of work and to do or be almost anything they want
    Show book
  • Bad Behavior - cover

    Bad Behavior

    Noire, Kiki Swinson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    NINE LIVESKIKI SWINSONWild-card Aiden. Dead-shot Ava. Efficient, fast, and brutal, this notorious brother-sister hit team grew up abused, unwanted—and in lethal tune with each other. Killing nine targets in ten days will be their biggest score yet. But as Ava sets up their final target, she falls hard for him and a chance at a normal life. And that's a betrayal she may not live to regret . . . THE CRUSHED ICE CLIQUENOIREAt first all ghetto princesses Honore and Cucci want is quick cash-flow. But after sexing jewelry distributor Slimy Sam and learning his illegal tricks of the trade, they assemble a crack team of thieves for one dazzling scam. Replacing diamonds with fakes and selling the reshaped real deal on the black market is making them crazy-rich. But when Sam double-crosses them, these diamond divas must survive to steal another day . . . “Treachery, betrayal, and revenge add to the twists and turns and lots of drama in this book. Loved it! Can’t wait until the sequel comes out.”—RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars on Kiki Swinson’s The Score “Noire has created one of the liveliest urban fiction series headed by a most memorable protagonist. Fans will get a hoot out of the biting insults and dark humor marking practically every page.”—Library Journal STARRED REVIEW on Noire’s Stone Cold Liar
    Show book