Discover new books each day!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Hunted In The Woods And Taken - cover

Hunted In The Woods And Taken

Anna Austin

Publisher: Boruma Publishing

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

When Lord deVere catches Alice stealing from him, she expects him to discipline her. But the punishment he inflicts on her is more twisted and debauched than innocent Alice could ever imagine. She is released into the woods - and then Lord deVere and his men hunt her down, like predators chasing prey. When the ordeal ends, Alice had tasted true pain and pleasure, and is an innocent no more.
 

 
~~~~~ PG Excerpt ~~~~~
 
At the thought of her punishment, Alice stood again. Now she had to be smart…there was no way in heaven or hell she could outrun the lord and his steed. She would have to walk through terrain that was too rocky for his horse to tread. There were rocky hills close to where she thought she was. Perhaps she could go there.
 
She started to walk, being sure to stay slow to conserve her energy. She thought if her 30 minute head start had run itself up. She wondered if he was already looking for her, tracking her through the land like his prey. For some reason the thought of him hunting her, a strong, insatiable man out for blood, set fire to her heart. It was so stimulating, the thought of being prey to a hunter.
 
Alice was suddenly ashamed of her perverse thoughts and tried to push them to the edge of her mind. She was not some whore from the city to be aroused by a chase.
 
Alice had reached a harsh incline at this point, and began to work her way up it. She was having trouble maintaining her balance, so there was no way in the world a horse could follow her. She may just make it out of this unscathed, and she grinned at the thought. Just has she began to congratulate herself, she heard a sharp sound to her right.
 
Turning, she saw a man.
 
She recognized him. He was one of Lord deVere’s hunting partners.

Other books that might interest you

  • Kill It All Away - cover

    Kill It All Away

    Rolly Bastard

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    "Silence of the Lambs meets Californication... With a bit of The X Files thrown in."Why would someone try to destroy an already ruined man?
     
    Rolly Bastard’s life is a tsunami of suck.
     
    He was once a rich and famous writer, but now he’s a “recovering” addict and barely functioning. Broke and newly homeless, he has lost his wealth, his wife, his ability to write, and his daughter hates him. 
     
    And just as things can’t get any worse, someone frames him for murder.
     
    As the body count of people from Rolly’s past rises, the police think they’ve got their man. And so begins a dangerous game of cat and mouse as Rolly desperately tries to clear his name and unmask the real killer before it’s too late.
     
    Kill it All Away is an unputdownable thriller with shocking twists and turns and an unforgettable hero who you will love to hate.
     
    You don't have to be a good person to be the good guy.
     
    "Fast-paced, acid-laced Cali-noir... Definitely an addicting read." Reader Review
     
    "Excellent, well written, engaging fly by the seat of my pants thriller." Reader Review (5 stars)
    Show book
  • The Emperor's Fist - A Blackhawk Novel - cover

    The Emperor's Fist - A Blackhawk...

    Jay Allan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In this thrilling new installment in the Far Stars saga, a reluctant hero with a bloody past must reunite with an old love to battle an evil emperor willing to destroy all their worlds if he cannot control them. 
     
    When the Far Stars came under imperial attack, Astra Lucerne—the daughter and successor of the Far Stars’ greatest conqueror—Marshal Augustin Lucerne—rallied her father’s confederation forces to defend their worlds. They were joined in the fight by former imperial general Arkarin Blackhawk, a warrior whose skills and brutality made him infamous, and who has, for two decades, sought the redemption he knows is unreachable.  
    Now, with the imperial foothold in the sector eliminated, the Far Stars is free and almost united. While Astra’s forces continue to depose local tyrants and warlords, Ark and his crew have slipped back into the shadows. Though his heart belongs to Astra, Ark cannot get too close. His imperial conditioning remains under control, but it is still volatile, and the temptation of power threatens to unleash the dark compulsions that made him the most merciless of the emperor’s servants. He cannot risk allowing Astra to see the darkness inside him. 
    But while the battle has been won, the war may not be over. A petty smuggler makes a discovery that can enable the emperor to strike back and crush the resistance—unless Ark and Astra join forces again to stop him.
    Show book
  • The Lucky Dress - The perfect feel-good romance for 2019 - cover

    The Lucky Dress - The perfect...

    Aimee Brown

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    We all have our lucky dress... an irresistibly hilarious rom-com! 
     
    Emi Harrison hasn't been feeling particularly lucky lately. Ever since her ex-fiancée, Jack Cabot, successfully shattered her heart into a million pieces. She's managed to avoid him for a whole year, but all that's about to change at her brother Evan's wedding... 
     
    She will have to face Jack, Jack's sister, Jack's parents, and Jack's new girlfriend: a mean girl that just won't quit. What could possibly go wrong? 
     
    With her lucky dress on, all bets are off, and maybe Emi will find her happily-ever-after at last? 
     
    Perfect for fans of Anna Bell, Jo Watson and Sophie Kinsella. 
     
    Praise for The Lucky Dress: 
     
    'One of my favorite books this year, maybe even ever' Michelle Harris. 
     
    'I was sucked in from the start and pretty much devoured the book' Nikki Newcomb. 
     
    'Perfect beach reading book' Danielle Dobson. 
     
    'Funny, relatable story' Erin Butler. 
     
    'I enjoyed this frothy, funny rom-com and read it in one sitting. Perfect beach read!' Amanda Driver.
    Show book
  • The Curse of Gandhari - cover

    The Curse of Gandhari

    Aditi Banerjee

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Gandhari, the blindfolded queen-mother of the Kauravas, sees through it all… 
     
    Gandhari has one day left to live. As she stares death in the face, her memories travel back to the beginning of her story, to life's unfairness at every point: A fiercely intelligent princess who wilfully blindfolded herself for the sake of her peevish, visually-impaired husband; who underwent a horrible pregnancy to mother one hundred sons, each as unworthy as the other; whose stern tapasya never earned her a place in people's hearts, nor commanded the respect that Draupadi and Kunti attained; who even today is perceived either as an ingratiatingly self-sacrificing wife or a bad mother who was unable to control her sons and was, therefore, partly responsible for the great war of the Mahabharata… 
     
    In this insightful and sensitive portrayal, Aditi Banerjee rescues Gandhari from being reduced to a mere symbol of her blindfold. She builds her up, as Ved Vyasa did, as an unconventional heroine of great strength and iron will – who, when crossed, embarked upon a complex relationship with Lord Krishna, and became the queen who cursed a God…
    Show book
  • Make Mad the Guilty - cover

    Make Mad the Guilty

    William Norris

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Jason Verne is an All-American Hero. As the first man to set foot on Mars after a solo journey into space, he quickly became a familiar figure in every living room. His good-will and human courage won over the hearts of many, including the daughter of world-famous televangelist, Timothy Grayson. His meteoric rise didn’t end there. While settling into the limelight with his wife and new baby Timmy, he became the perfect candidate to move into the White House. 
     
    But this kind of fame and power comes at a price. The midnight kidnapping of Timmy Verne leaves the world aghast. Who would commit the capital offence of breaking the Lindbergh Law? 
     
    Then veteran reporter Albert Choate notices suspicious parallels between the kidnapping of the president-elect’s only child and another event that occurred almost a hundred years ago—the Lindbergh Kidnapping. History seems to be repeating itself. Is this some sort of twisted coincidence, or could the Trial of the Century be occurring all over again for some other sinister purpose?
    Show book
  • Death and the Butterfly - A Novel - cover

    Death and the Butterfly - A Novel

    Colin Hester

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A sweeping multigenerational story centered around endless heartbreak and enduring love
    
     
    London, England, September 1940. Thirteen-year-old Susan McEwan and her older brother, Phillip, a pilot, witness firsthand the initial Nazi bombing of civilian London. Weeks later, Phillip’s Sunderland bomber is shot down, and his family is wordlessly devastated.  
    
     
    Toronto, Canada, the early 1980s. As a young couple struggles to survive the Reagan recession, the husband, Alexander Polo, is forced to take a job as a paperboy. When the wife, Julie, discovers she is pregnant, Polo must now confront his future head-on with his heart open. 
    
     
    Montana, the first days of September 2001. His wedding day overshadowed by the tragedy of 9/11, Jack Riordan discovers a magazine story written by Polo about Susan and airplanes and her love of the poems of Pablo Neruda. 
    
     
    With humor and insight, Colin Hester explores how Susan, Polo, and Jack carry on—grieving the death of a child or the end of a marriage—in deeply felt and beautifully imagined prose.
    Show book