Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Inspector McKay Series Books One to Three - Candles and Roses Death Parts Us and Their Final Act - cover

The Inspector McKay Series Books One to Three - Candles and Roses Death Parts Us and Their Final Act

Alex Walters

Publisher: Bloodhound Books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

In these three crime thrillers set in the Scottish Highlands, DI Alec McKay hunts down killers and grapples with his own tragic past.Candles and Roses When bodies start appearing on the Scottish Black Isle—each with roses and candles placed around it—Det. Inspector Alec McKay search for a pattern behind the twisted killings.Death Part Us When a retired cop is murdered on a remote Scottish Isle, Det. Inspector Alec McKay must dig into the man’s corrupt past—a past that involves McKay himself.Their Final Act A killer is targeting washed-up entertainers—all of whom are connected to past allegations of sexual assault—and Det. Inspector Alec McKay believes there’s one final victim to go.
Available since: 10/12/2018.
Print length: 975 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Score - cover

    The Score

    H. J Golakai

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In this fabulous follow-up to the internationally acclaimed The Lazarus Effect, newspaper reporter Vee Johnson returns as Cape Town's most feisty female investigator.
    Vee and her ever-faithful sidekick, Chlöe Bishop, have been banished from City Chronicle's newsroom to review a tourist lodge in sleepy Oudtshoorn. But Vee and Chlöe are barely checked in to their rooms when the first body is discovered… hanging from a tree, with Vee's purple silk scarf used as a noose. But is it suicide or strangulation?
    As Vee investigates the death, she is pulled into a bewildering world of conferences and corruption, dog-walking and drug addiction, break-ins and black economic empowerment. And all this whilst juggling the two men in her love life.
    A combination of sex, intrigue and subterfuge, The Score is set against the fading colours of South Africa's Rainbow dream.
    Show book
  • Keep Your Friends Close: A gripping psychological thriller full of shocking twists you won’t see coming - cover

    Keep Your Friends Close: A...

    June Taylor

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Keep your friends close and your enemies closer… 
    An addictive and shocking psychological thriller, full of twists you won’t see coming, perfect for fans of FRIEND REQUEST by Laura Marshall. 
    A friend who won’t let you escape. 
    When Karin is taken on a romantic break by her loving partner Aaron, she can’t wait for him to propose. But her surprise weekend quickly becomes a nightmare from which she may never escape. 
    Who wants everything you have. 
    They are staying by the beach at the Midland – a grand hotel where Karin used to work. And where Karin’s dangerous and obsessive ex, whom she has been trying to leave behind for years, is waiting patiently for her to return. 
    Who won’t stop until your life is in ruins. 
    Now all of Karin’s darkest secrets are being dragged into the light and her friends are turning against her. When one of them is murdered, Karin begins to realise just how treacherous relationships can be… 
    In this riveting crime thriller, June Taylor weaves a tale of suspense and action that will leave you breathless. The best of literary fiction, Keep Your Friends Close is a masterclass in tension and adventure. 
    For fans of Julie Corbin (What Goes Around), Natalie Daniels (Too Close), L.A. Detwiler (The Widow Next Door), Sarah J Naughton (The Other Couple), and Ali Knight (Before I Find You). 
    HarperCollins 2022
    Show book
  • Odyssey Through Jerusalem An - The Sherlock Holmes Advent Calendar Day 17 (Unabridged) - cover

    Odyssey Through Jerusalem An -...

    Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Nora Godwin

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Holmes and Watson discover a secret laboratory. Soon they realize that not only chemical, but also questionable medical experiments have been conducted on the premises.
    Show book
  • Beneath A Mountain Moon - cover

    Beneath A Mountain Moon

    Angela Nicole Chu

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The disastrous events of the Carnival continue to plague the Washington family as the weeks go by. The discovery of a new family member divides the Washingtons and causes strain on top of their latest assortment of ailments and afflictions. With Edwin and Moira starting to pull themselves away from the madness, Nathalian has no choice but to bring in Jaxyn to help with the sleuthing. A host of new additions to the Washingtons' lives make it difficult to know who to fear and who to trust. The sudden abduction of a beloved family member, the discovery of a new corpse, and the appearance of a medical emergency all throw things into hyperdrive and send the family into true chaos. As the (mostly) fearless Jaxyn makes sleuthing her obsession, can the other Washingtons work with her to finally solve the mysteries of Belle Âme, or will things continue to get worse before they can get better?
    Show book
  • Buried Caesars - A Toby Peters Mystery - cover

    Buried Caesars - A Toby Peters...

    Stuart Kaminsky

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Toby Peters joins forces with a famous crime writer to save the top general in America from career-ending scandal.
    Show book
  • The Accident - cover

    The Accident

    Agatha Christie

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Accident is a remarkable turn around story by Agatha Christie
    Show book