Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit - cover

Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit

Aimée Carter

Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

"Simon Thorn is a hero worthy of a young Harry Potter, and readers are bound to be delighted." --Booklist on Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den 
 
For fans of Rick Riordan and Spirit Animals, this thrilling follow-up to Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den continues the adventures of a boy who can shapeshift into an animal. 
 
Simon Thorn only recently discovered that he's an Animalgam--one of a secret race who can shift into animals. Now, for the first time in his life Simon has real friends to train and study with at the secret Animalgam Academy. The only missing part is his mother, held captive by his evil grandfather, Orion, who's bent on taking over the animal world.  
 
To rescue his mom, Simon must head cross-country with his friends, battling rogue Animalgams and their own doubts and torn loyalties along the way. But if Simon's going to succeed, he will need to keep Orion from gathering together the fragments of a terrible weapon, or the lives of everyone Simon loves will be at risk. 
 
With plenty of action and adventure and characters full of heart, this story is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and the Spirit Animals series. 
 
Don't miss the other books in the Simon Thorn series: 
Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den 
Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit 
Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave

Other books that might interest you

  • Birthday - cover

    Birthday

    Publishing Xist

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Discover Series Books for Babies & Toddlers  
    It's somebody's birthday!  There might be 364 days each year without birthday cake, but that doesn't mean you can't celebrate. Ramp up the birthday excitement (or weather the post-party blues) with this collection of brilliantly colored birthday-themed photographs. Babies and toddlers will love flipping through the simple and colorful photos while older children can create and recreate birthday parties of their own. Used as a jumpstart for interaction, Discover Series Picture Books are a great way to introduce new images, words and ideas to kids.
    Show book
  • Discover Rodents - Level 3 Reader - cover

    Discover Rodents - Level 3 Reader

    Victoria Marcos

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Discover Reading Level 3 Nonfiction Reader   
     Learn all about rodents in this nonfiction reader.  Students will develop vocabulary and understanding of the different species 
     
     of rodents and their characteristics. Chinchillas, Beavers, Groundhogs, Hamsters and more are featured in this interesting text about different rodents.  
     Sample Text:  Guinea pigs are not from Guinea nor are they pigs. Like chinchillas, guinea pigs are also from the Andes Mountains. They eat grasses and other vegetation. They don’t make their own nests. Instead, they live in the burrows of other animals.
    Show book
  • Songs for a Merry Christmas - cover

    Songs for a Merry Christmas

    Victoria Marcos

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Gather the family, it's time to sing some Christmas carols!  In this collection of favorite carols and Christmas songs, you'll find all the verses that you usually mumble through and enjoy the spirit of the season. This eBook includes a live table of contents, cute illustrations, and the following songs:  1. Away in a Manger   2. Deck the Halls     3. Hark the Herald Angels Sing    4. It Came Upon the Midnight Clear    5. Jingle Bells    6. Jolly Old St. Nicholas   7. Joy to the World  8. O Christmas Tree   9. O Come All Ye Faithful   10. O come, O come, Emmanuel    11. O Little Town of Bethlehem 12. Silent Night 13. The First Noel 14. The Twelve Days of Christmas 15. Up on the Housetop 16. We Three Kings 17. We Wish You a Merry Christmas 
    We have over 400 great titles for you to discover in our catalog. To find some great new books to read, search your favorite retailer for Xist Publishing.
     
     
    If you want to be kept up to date on our new books and promotions, please visit our website and sign up for our newsletter.
    Show book
  • Cody Eats Everything - cover

    Cody Eats Everything

    Brenda Ponnay

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Cody the Dog Level B Reader: Cody Eats Everything   
     Cody likes to eat things that maybe he shouldn't.  In this very simple 20-page book, beginning readers will meet Cody and the things he likes to eat.  Sample text:  Cody eats dog food. Cody eats people food.  This book is a step-up from the first book in the series, CODY EATS.
    Show book
  • The Magic Family Box - A Crafty Holiday Tradition Full of Love - cover

    The Magic Family Box - A Crafty...

    Tasha Richard

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Do you sometimes feel the holidays are so busy you dont have time to think about the true meaning of the season? Chloe was having a hard time getting excited for Christmasuntil her Mom brought out the magic family box! 
    
     
    Each night Chloe and her family sat down to write each other kind notes of appreciation and put them in the magic family box. On Christmas morning they got to share the notes they had written. And do you know what happened? Their hearts filled with love and gratitude for each other, and a new crafty holiday tradition full of love was born.
    
     
    www.empathybeginswithme.com
    Show book
  • Twinkle Twinkle Little Star - cover

    Twinkle Twinkle Little Star

    Sylvia Long

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Cherished for nearly two centuries, the traditional lullaby "Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star" continues to send children off to dreamland. In this tenderly illustrated edition of the classic rhyme, award-winning artist Sylvia Long touches the hearts of reader yet again. Her detailed watercolors depict a group of animal friends as they make their way home under the night sky to complete their bedtime rituals with their families. The last verse finds each baby animal nested in bed. Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star is the perfect bedtime story, sure to lull children to sleep.
    Show book