Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit - cover

Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit

Aimée Carter

Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Simon Thorn only recently discovered that he's an Animalgam--one of a secret race who can shift into animals. Now, for the first time in his life Simon has real friends to train and study with at the secret Animalgam Academy. The only missing part is his mother, held captive by his evil grandfather, Orion, who's bent on taking over the animal world.  
 
To rescue his mom, Simon must head cross-country with his friends, battling rogue Animalgams and their own doubts and torn loyalties along the way. But if Simon's going to succeed, he will need to keep Orion from gathering together the fragments of a terrible weapon, or the lives of everyone Simon loves will be at risk. 
 
With plenty of action and adventure and characters full of heart, this story is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull.

Other books that might interest you

  • TimeRiders: The Doomsday Code - cover

    TimeRiders: The Doomsday Code

    Alex Scarrow

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When a British computer hacker finds his name coded into a centuries-old manuscript, TimeRider Maddy recognizes it as the same message she had also been sent. Sure it must be communication from other TimeRiders agents, she sends Liam and the two support units back to Robin Hood's time to search for the fabled document-possibly the Holy Grail. But as a war begins to brew between King Richard and his brother John, Liam unwittingly takes on the role of the Sheriff of Nottingham and discovers that the mythical Robin Hood may have been another support unit all along. This action-packed reimagining of the Robin Hood legend, weaving elements of religion, alternative history, and time-travel ethics perfect for fans of The DaVinci Code, is a page-turner old fans and new ones alike won't want to miss.
    Show book
  • There Will Be Lies - cover

    There Will Be Lies

    Nick Lake

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    In four hours, Shelby Jane Cooper will be struck by a car. 
     
    Shortly after, she and her mother will leave the hospital and set out on a winding journey toward the Grand Canyon. 
     
    All Shelby knows is that they're running from dangers only her mother understands. And the further they travel, the more Shelby questions everything about her past--and her current reality. Forced to take advantage of the kindness of unsuspecting travelers, Shelby grapples with what's real, what isn't, and who she can trust . . . if anybody. 
     
    Award-winning author Nick Lake proves his skills as a master storyteller in this heart-pounding new novel. This emotionally charged thrill ride leads to a shocking ending that will have readers flipping back to the beginning. 
     
    Awards for There Will Be Lies 
    A Boston Globe Best YA Book of 2015 
    A Texas TAYSHAS Pick
    Show book
  • TimeRiders: The Eternal War - cover

    TimeRiders: The Eternal War

    Alex Scarrow

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Continuing the heart-pounding, time-bending action of the TimeRiders series, The Eternal War brings readers back to a pivotal time period in American history: the Civil War. Only this alternate history is one where a young Abraham Lincoln has somehow followed Liam into the present from 1831, and the entire course of American history has changed. If the TimeRiders can't return Lincoln to the past, the country could be trapped in a dangerous state of never-ending civil war. Can Maddy persuade two colonels on either side of no man's land to cease fire long enough to save the future?
    Show book
  • My Weird School Fast Facts: Sports - cover

    My Weird School Fast Facts: Sports

    Dan Gutman

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School! 
    Did you know that the only sport that’s been played on the moon is golf? Did you know that an NFL quarterback once threw a touchdown pass to himself?! 
    Learn more weird-but-true sports facts with A.J. and Andrea from Dan Gutman’s bestselling My Weird School series. This all-new series of nonfiction books features hundreds of hysterical facts, plus lots of photos and illustrations. 
    Whether you’re a kid who wants to know more about sports or just someone who is curious why Major League Baseball umpires have to wear black underwear, this is the book for you! 
    With more than 12 million books sold, the My Weird School series really gets kids reading!
    Show book
  • Wersel Becomes a Hero - cover

    Wersel Becomes a Hero

    Gloria Gurden

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Another new story about our friend Wersel Driftwood, where he shows his kindness to an elderly gentleman, and to his friend Cuthbert Crab, finally becoming a hero.
    Show book
  • Science Experiments You Can Eat - cover

    Science Experiments You Can Eat

    Vicki Cobb

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    With revised and updated material, a brand-new look, and hours of innovative, educational experiments, this science classic by award-winning author Vicki Cobb will be devoured by a whole new generation of readers! 
    Kids take the reins in the kitchen with this hands-on book of edible science experiments! With contemporary information that reflects changes in the world of processing and preserving foods, this cookbook demonstrates the scientific principles that underpin the chemical reactions we witness every day—just by cooking. And once readers have tested their theories and completed their experiments, they can feast on the results! From salad dressing to mayonnaise, celery to popcorn, and muffins to meringues, this book uses food to make science accessible to a range of tastes. Also included is essential information on eating healthfully, plus additional resources for further exploration.  
    Show book