Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit - cover

Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit

Aimée Carter

Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

"Simon Thorn is a hero worthy of a young Harry Potter, and readers are bound to be delighted." --Booklist on Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den 
 
For fans of Rick Riordan and Spirit Animals, this thrilling follow-up to Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den continues the adventures of a boy who can shapeshift into an animal. 
 
Simon Thorn only recently discovered that he's an Animalgam--one of a secret race who can shift into animals. Now, for the first time in his life Simon has real friends to train and study with at the secret Animalgam Academy. The only missing part is his mother, held captive by his evil grandfather, Orion, who's bent on taking over the animal world.  
 
To rescue his mom, Simon must head cross-country with his friends, battling rogue Animalgams and their own doubts and torn loyalties along the way. But if Simon's going to succeed, he will need to keep Orion from gathering together the fragments of a terrible weapon, or the lives of everyone Simon loves will be at risk. 
 
With plenty of action and adventure and characters full of heart, this story is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and the Spirit Animals series. 
 
Don't miss the other books in the Simon Thorn series: 
Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den 
Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit 
Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave

Other books that might interest you

  • Somebody Stop Ivy Pocket - cover

    Somebody Stop Ivy Pocket

    Caleb Krisp

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Are you ready for Ivy Pocket? The wickedly funny, completely unreliable maid of no importance returns—this time as a coffin maker’s daughter—in this action-packed sequel to Anyone but Ivy Pocket. School Library Journal says, “Fans of . . . Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events will love Ivy Pocket’s zany adventures.” Featuring extensive black-and-white interior art by Barbara Cantini throughout. 
    Everyone seems to want a piece of Ivy Pocket. Her adoptive parents keep trying to get her to clean the funeral home, even though Ivy’s certain she’s already the picture of a perfect daughter. A beautiful heiress named Estelle wants Ivy to uncover the dark truth behind her brother’s death. Her new friend, Miss Carnage, keeps asking Ivy the most curious questions (the poor, clueless dear). To top it all off, Ivy must protect the Clock Diamond from the evil Miss Always, who seems to be lurking around every corner! A fast-paced and hilarious follow-up to Anyone but Ivy Pocket, which Booklist praised as “a droll chapter book with a Victorian setting and a one-of-a-kind protagonist.” This is the second of three books about Ivy Pocket!
    Show book
  • Roxbury Park Dog Club #2: When the Going Gets Ruff - cover

    Roxbury Park Dog Club #2: When...

    Daphne Maple

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    What’s better than being best friends? Being best friends who volunteer together at the Roxbury Park Dog Shelter! With a focus on friendship, family, and cute canines, Roxbury Park Dog Club is perfect for tween readers who snap up books from series like Cupcake Diaries and Candy Apple, or for anyone who loves dogs. 
    This second book focuses on Sasha, who has always wanted a pet. There’s only one problem: her mom doesn’t think she’s responsible enough. Sasha knows she can be forgetful sometimes, but after weeks of volunteering at the Roxbury Park Dog Shelter with her friends Kim and Taylor, she’s sure she can convince her mom she’s ready to take care of a pet. But then the newest dog in the girls’ after-school dog care program turns out to be too rambunctious to manage. How can Sasha prove she’s responsible if she can’t get one problem puppy under control?
    Show book
  • Altered Image - cover

    Altered Image

    Trish Moran

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The exciting second volume in Trish Moran's acclaimed young adult series exploring humanity, technology, and the problems of growing up in a dystopian future. Perfect for fans of The Giver and the Divergent trilogy.
    
     
    Since their successful fight to be recognised as equal to humans, the Labs – clones from the infamous research ‘Centre’ – are thriving in the real world, with many going into important jobs and fields of study.
    
     
    Many Labs are now in relationships with Non-Lab humans and, like Lab leader Abel and his girlfriend Ruby, expecting children. It soon becomes apparent that these children – the Hybrids – are equipped with super-human intelligence and skills beyond either Labs or Non-Labs.
    
     
    As the first generation of Hybrids start to grow up, the conflicts between their human and Lab genes and their places in the new world start to take hold, and things are complicated further when a militant group of rogue Labs, known as the Radicals, prove that they’re willing to do anything in their quest to create the ‘perfect’ being – even at the price of human lives…
    Show book
  • Pixelated - cover

    Pixelated

    L.S. Murphy

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Senior Year.  
      Middle of nowhere.  
      What's the new girl to do? 
        
      For Piper Marks, the answer is simple. She's determined to have her photography rock the cover of National Geographic someday, and moving to Clarkton, Iowa for her last year of high school is not going to stop her. Even if her usual subjects have changed from bright lights and skyscrapers to fields, cows…and more fields.  
        
      But when photographer at the local paper quits in a huff, she steps into his spot. Her new job keeps Piper busy capturing tackles, and zooming in on first downs and end zone dances, not to mention putting her directly in the path of varsity football star Les Williams IV. Her new friends warn her off, but she can't resist the pull she feels toward this mysterious country boy. But this small town is keeping a secret, and it's one that could destroy any chance they have to be together.  
        
      It's up to Piper to decide what to do with the distorted truth.  Can she risk exposing her heart? It might be worth it, 'cause Les is about to change her world from black and white to fully saturated color.  
        
        
      Praise for Pixelated: 
        
      "In Pixelated, L.S. Murphy weaves a complex web of secrets and lies with a 'will they or won't they' romance that kept me turning pages and holding my breath!" ~ Julie Reece, author of The Artisans and Crux 
        
      "Beautifully written, with a full spectrum of emotion and complex characters, Pixelated will tug at all your heartstrings. I easily lost myself in the world L.S. Murphy created and couldn't stop reading because I needed to see how the story ended." ~ Kelly Oram, author of Cinder & Ella 
        
      "L.S. Murphy brings something for every reader with Pixelated: romance, secrets, mystery, and a main character torn between two choices. Murphy's writing is sharp and steeped in emotions, deftly hooking her readers from the first sentence to the last." ~ Sarah Bromley, author of A Murder Of Magpies
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 10
    • 25
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • The Ugly Duckling - Story Gameshow - cover

    The Ugly Duckling - Story Gameshow

    Yara Habanbou

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Ugly Duckling Story Gameshow
     
    Kids will love this fun and interactive classic story of a little duck who felt left out because of his appearance. It teaches kids the value of being kind and accepntance. 
     
    Each slide includes a 'read to me' option along with a prompt question. Once the kids tap on their response (image) the page will flip. 
     
    This book can be read and re-read countless times! 
     
    Sea of Knowledge
     
    Yara
    Show book