Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit - cover

Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit

Aimée Carter

Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Simon Thorn only recently discovered that he's an Animalgam--one of a secret race who can shift into animals. Now, for the first time in his life Simon has real friends to train and study with at the secret Animalgam Academy. The only missing part is his mother, held captive by his evil grandfather, Orion, who's bent on taking over the animal world.  
 
To rescue his mom, Simon must head cross-country with his friends, battling rogue Animalgams and their own doubts and torn loyalties along the way. But if Simon's going to succeed, he will need to keep Orion from gathering together the fragments of a terrible weapon, or the lives of everyone Simon loves will be at risk. 
 
With plenty of action and adventure and characters full of heart, this story is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull.

Other books that might interest you

  • Dauntless (Valiant Hearts Book #1) - cover

    Dauntless (Valiant Hearts Book #1)

    Dina L. Sleiman

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Where Legend and History Collide, One Young Woman Will Fight for the InnocentBorn a baron's daughter, Lady Merry Ellison is now an enemy of the throne after her father's failed assassination attempt upon the king. Bold and uniquely skilled, she is willing to go to any lengths to protect the orphaned children of her former village--a group that becomes known as "The Ghosts of Farthingale Forest." Merry finds her charge more difficult as their growing notoriety brings increasing trouble their way.Timothy Grey, ninth child of the Baron of Greyham, longs to perform some feat so legendary that he will rise from obscurity and earn a title of his own. When the Ghosts of Farthingale Forest are spotted in Wyndeshire, where he serves as assistant to the local earl, he might have found his chance. But when he comes face-to-face with the leader of the thieves, he's forced to reexamine everything he's known."Sleiman launches an action-packed, historical series of adventure and romance, starring a strong, intelligent female Robin Hood who lives up to the famous outlaw's reputation. This fun read makes a great adult-YA crossover for Robin Hood fans who enjoy a twist to a classic tale." -Library Journal, starred review
    Show book
  • The Groaning Stone: A Sticks and Stones Story: Number 4 - cover

    The Groaning Stone: A Sticks and...

    Kimberly Vogel

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Eddie is the youngest son of three brothers. Most of the time he's trying to make his own way in the world. When Jonas and Blaine return, Eddie finds himself trying to make himself important again. (Sticks and Stones Number 4)
    Show book
  • A Balancing Stone: A Sticks and Stones Story: Number Seven - cover

    A Balancing Stone: A Sticks and...

    Kimberly Vogel

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Jaiden and Steven are close friends. Both are the products of single parent homes. Through life's ups and downs they try and support each other. Right now Jaiden really needs the support. Hopefully his broken arm will be fully healed soon, but until then Steven is trying not to leave his friend behind. The change in their activities leaves little time to be together, though. And then Jaiden's mom brings home a surprise from work... (Sticks and Stones Number 7)
    Show book
  • Aiden - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #9 - cover

    Aiden - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 43
    • 0
    The God of all Hotties, with his dreamy green eyes and abs to die for. When Keatyn goes to Eastbrooke, their attraction is intense. He gives her a four-leaf clover, kisses her atop the Ferris wheel, and turns her brain to cotton candy. 
    But . . . there’s always a but in love stories, right?  
    Discover when and how Aiden learned who Keatyn really was, and why he didn’t confront her with his knowledge in pivotal new scenes from his point of view.  
    **This book contains series spoilers. Please finish book seven before reading this.
    Show book
  • All-American Girl - cover

    All-American Girl

    Meg Cabot

    • 2
    • 10
    • 0
    The New York Times bestselling hit from Meg Cabot 
    Samantha Madison is just your average sophomore gal living in DC when, in an inadvertent moment sandwiched between cookie-buying and CD-perusing, she puts a stop to an attempt on the life of the president. Before she can say “MTV2” she’s appointed Teen Ambassador to the UN and has caught the eye of the very cute First Son. 
    Featuring Meg Cabot’s delightful sense of humor and signature romance that made The Princess Diaries such a hit, this New York Times bestselling standalone novel is sure to please fans and new readers alike.
    Show book
  • Keatyn Unscripted - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #8 - cover

    Keatyn Unscripted - The Keatyn...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 23
    • 0
    Keatyn Unscripted is a behind-the-scenes look at the making of The Keatyn Chronicles® series. Come live in Keatyn’s world a little longer and discover when and how Aiden learned Keatyn’s real identity in pivotal new scenes from his point of view. Get inside Vincent’s head to learn what started his obsession and read new scenes spanning the entire series. Read Jillian’s first version of the series and its alternate ending. You’ll also find a discussion of the original character profiles, deleted scenes, scripts, music, and clothing that were such an important part of the series and which held many clues as to which boy Keatyn would ultimately choose.
    Show book