Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Re-Runners - First Life - Re-Runners #1 - cover

Re-Runners - First Life - Re-Runners #1

Elli Buchanan

Publisher: Elli Buchanan

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

If you had the chance to go back and relive the last 25 years of your life, retaining all the knowledge and memories you have now; would you make different life choices? 
Three very different people from different locations, die at the same moment in time and re-awaken at that moment, only it is 25 years earlier. 
Two men and one woman are reborn in their young and healthy bodies, but their minds retain the memories of their previous lifetime. 
Will the abused wife choose a different path? 
Will the stockbroker choose a different wife? 
Will the serial killer continue on his spree of murder? 
Follow the journey of three Re-Runners; Kate, Dylan and Christian through this series of rediscovery, changing fates and finding each other. 
See the Re-Runner Book Trailer here: http://www.amazon.com/Elli-Buchanan/e/B00IZPFDAE/ 
Interview with the Author 
Q - So, what makes the Re-Runners Series special? 
A - They say that in the world of stories, there are no NEW ideas and maybe that’s true. But I don’t think there’s been a series of books on this subject, done quite like this before. 
I’m sure plenty of people have thought - ‘If I knew what I know now and could go back and do it all over again - Wow, the things I could achieve. Righting wrongs, avoiding the mistakes of your ‘first life’... So many possibilities.’ 
Q - It’s an interesting concept, but what genre does the Re-Runner series come under? 
A - That’s a difficult one. It’s a mix of the kind of books I like to read, and I like to read everything. First up it’s a paranormal time travel book, in the sense that initially the story chronicles the lives of three people, their death and their rebirth. There’s also the element of thriller horror with the grisly murders committed by the serial killer, suspense when the FBI and LA detectives are tracking the infamous murderer and of course the mystery of how and why this re-living of lives has happened to them. 
These three people from different countries (Australia and the US... and later Italy) are thrown into repeating their lives, but retaining all of the knowledge of their previous existences; maybe for all eternity. Who knows? 
What would you do if it happened to you? Would you change? Create a new life or keep the old one? Make different choices or stay the same? Leave a legacy for the human race? It poses some interesting questions. 
Q - You’ve got every other genre in there, but you’ve forgotten the Romance junkies. What? No love story? 
A - Hey, of course there’s a love story. It builds slowly and comes in Book 2 – Re-Runners Second Life. What’s a novel (or series of novellas) without a love story? Life is all about love/hate, life/death, mistakes made/lessons learned. We’re human, so of course there’s a love story. Need you ask? 
Q - So, why should readers give these books a try? 
A - Because Re-Runners is a little dark and a little science fiction but it also takes you on a ride of possibilities. You’ll find yourself imagining re-living your life. Maybe you wouldn’t be tracking down serial killers, but it certainly makes you think. 
Ultimately, readers who enjoy a plot that twists and turns all the way to the end will get a kick out of this series. Thanks for reading! 
 

Other books that might interest you

  • Rage of Angels - cover

    Rage of Angels

    Sidney Sheldon

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    A worldwide bestseller first published in 1980, this novel tells the story of Jennifer Parker, a successful lawyer who is loved by two men, one a politician, the other, a mafia don.
    Show book
  • The Good Cop - cover

    The Good Cop

    Peter Steiner

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Munich, 1920. Detective Willi Geismeier has a problem: how do you uphold the law when the law goes bad? The First World War has been lost and Germany is in turmoil. The new government in Berlin is weak. The police and courts are corrupt. Fascists and Communists are fighting in the streets. People want a savior, someone who can make Germany great again. To many, Adolf Hitler seems perfect for the job.
    When the offices of a Munich newspaper are bombed, Willi Geismeier investigates, but as it gets political, he is taken off the case. Willi continues to ask questions, but when his pursuit of the truth itself becomes a crime, his career – and his life – are in grave danger.
    Show book
  • The Room of the Dead - cover

    The Room of the Dead

    M.R.C. Kasasian

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    'A rival for M.C. Beaton' Frost Magazine. 
     
    DECEMBER, 1939. 
     
    Having solved the case of the Suffolk Vampire, Inspector Betty Church and her colleagues at Sackwater Police Station have settled back down to business. There's the elderly Mr Fern who keeps losing his slippers, Sylvia Satin's thirteenth birthday party to attend and the scintillating case of the missing bookmark to solve. 
     
    Though peace and quiet are all well and good, Betty soon finds herself longing for some cold-blooded murder... 
     
    When a bomb is dropped on a residential street, both peace and quiet are broken and it seems the war has finally reached Sackwater. But Betty cannot stop the Hun, however hard she tries. So when a body is found on Sackwater's beach, Betty concentrates on finding the enemy much closer to home. 
     
    'Eccentric and entertaining with a nicely complex plot' Crime Review. 
     
    'A wonderfully gripping old-fashioned murder mystery' The Lady.
    Show book
  • Morbus Dei: The Sign of Aries - Novel - cover

    Morbus Dei: The Sign of Aries -...

    Bastian Zach, Matthias Bauer

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    A PERFECT FINALE TO THE MORBUS DEI-TRILOGY
    
    Austria, 1704: The young woman Elisabeth is trapped in the hands of the French general Gamelin who pursues dark plans - plans that not only endanger her, but also the whole Habsburg Empire.
    Only one man can avert the calamity: Johann List, who loves Elisabeth and would rather die than giving her up. A fatal chase takes its course and leads through inhospitable valleys and secret abbeys of the old empire to the mighty fortress of Turin - and on into the deep heart of the Alps.
    
    **********************************************************************************
    
    THE MORBUS DEI-TRILOGY
    
    Vol. 1: Morbus Dei: The Arrival
    Vol. 2: Morbus Dei: Inferno
    Vol. 3: Morbus Dei: The Sign of Aries
    Show book
  • Hit List - cover

    Hit List

    Jack McSporran

    • 5
    • 76
    • 0
    A major security breach. Blackmail. A list of names with deadly consequences.When her old agency is hacked by an elusive crime syndicate, ex-secret agent Maggie Black is enjoying the carefree life of a civilian. Then she learns the names of the agency’s agents, past and present, are being leaked by the hackers, one-by-one, until their notorious boss is released from prison.
     
    With the government refusing to negotiate with the blackmailers, Maggie is forced out of retirement and dragged back into the perilous life of espionage she swore to leave behind. Her name is on that list, as well as those she cares about most.
     
    As the bodies of agents begin to pile up, Maggie risks it all to hunt down the hackers. From the war-torn streets of Somalia to the seedy red-light district of Amsterdam, Maggie must race against time before her dark past ruins any chance at a future.HIT LIST is the second exhilarating adventure in the Maggie Black thriller series, and the perfect read for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson.
     
    Get your copy of HIT LIST today and delve into the sequel of the binge-worthy series everyone is talking about.
    Show book
  • Seven Days - cover

    Seven Days

    Deon Meyer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In Deon Meyer's Thirteen Hours, which won the Barry Award for Best Thriller in 2011, Cape Town homicide detective Bennie Griessel struggled to solve the murder of an American girl, find her missing friend, and avoid drinking again, all in a single day.In Seven Days, Griessel is given another nearly impossible task. Two police officers have been shot, and the department has received emails from the shooter alleging corruption and a cover up in a cold case. The shooter quotes scripture and threatens more violence until the cold case is solved.The case in question is the murder of Hanneke Sloet, an ambitious lawyer stabbed to death in her luxury apartment. There's no apparent motive, no leads, and no promising forensic evidence. There's no sign of a struggle either; the front door to Sloet's apartment was not damaged, so Griessel is sure she either knew the killer, or the killer had a key. All in all, the original inspector seems to have done a thorough job, only to come up empty.The one piece of evidence that Griessel finds promising is a set of provocative professional photos of herself that Sloet kept in her apartment. Perhaps jealous rage was the motive? Sloet's ex-boyfriend, who works at a vineyard making barrels, had the strength, the connection, and the access to the right type of blade, but he has an alibi that checks out.And then, another cop is shot.Pressure ramps up on Griessel, and on his feisty colleague, Captain Mbali Kaleni, who is hunting the shooter, trying desperately to find a connection to Sloet as the number of injured rise. The emails keep coming, and the shooter reaches out to the media. And then, as if Griessel's life isn't complicated enough, his girlfriend Alexa Bernard, a singer who was in Thirteen Hours, falls off the wagon herself thanks to the pressure of a big comeback concert.Seven Days is another fantastic novel from Deon Meyer, one of international crime fiction's stars. He has won major awards and is gaining new fans here, as his Barry Award and successful tour for Thirteen Hours can attest. Seven Days is a completely gripping read, a brilliant amalgam of thriller and mystery.
    Show book