Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Isadora Interviews - The Network Series - cover

The Isadora Interviews - The Network Series

Katie Cross

Publisher: kcrosswriting

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Isadora is aged witch with great magical foresight. 
 
As a Watcher, Isadora has the ability to see into the heart of every witch she meets, a talent that makes her the perfect guardian of the prestigious Miss Mabel’s School for Girls.  
Any witch that wants to enter the school must first pass an interview with Isadora. No secret insecurity or sinister motivation can be hidden from a Watcher, as four teenage girls will soon find out.  
 
Join Leda, Camille, Michelle, and Priscilla, as they each encounter Isadora in their quest to join Miss Mabel’s School for Girls. It’s a collection of short stories that fans of Miss Mabel’s School for Girls can’t afford to miss.

Who read this book also read:

  • Wait for Dusk - The Fifth Dark Days Novel - cover

    Wait for Dusk - The Fifth Dark...

    Jocelynn Drake

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    “A must-read addition to the urban fantasy genre, filled both with action and satisfying characters.”—Kim Harrison “Jocelynn Drake will have you coming back for more.”—Jeaniene Frost Vampire enforcer Mira must thwart the malevolent schemes of an ancient coven in the fifth action-packed Dark Days novel from New York Times bestselling author Jocelynn Drake. Wait for Dusk is gripping, stellar urban fantasy in the vein of Kim Harrison and Vicki Pettersson, with enough sensual heat to enthrall readers of Christine Feehan, J. R. Ward, and Jeaniene Frost.
    Show book
  • Babylon Sisters - cover

    Babylon Sisters

    Bruce Sterling, Paul Di Filippo

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Paul Di Filippo is one of Science Fiction's finest short story writers, wild, witty, exuberantly imaginative; Babylon Sisters and Other Posthumans is a generous showcase of his strange, transformative, and powerful hard science fiction visions.
    
    The fourteen stories collected here are glimpses into the most fantastic possibilities of human evolution-biological, social, and cultural. From a New York split into warring walled enclaves, to the destiny of our species as a strain of virus, to an Africa made over by nanotech messiahs, to a future Earth protected by half-alien angels, to wars of liberation from what we have always so tragically been: these are only some of the awe-inspiring transitions to be found in Babylon Sisters. Read here of rebellion by books against their librarian, of cosmic destiny remade by stellar lunatics, of disorienting ventures beyond the boundaries of the human; discover here the perverse and terrible dangers of the age of posthumanity.
    Show book
  • Addicted - Unearthly Paradox #2 - cover

    Addicted - Unearthly Paradox #2

    Kelly Carrero

    • 1
    • 26
    • 0
    Dating the son of a drug lord was bound to be complicated. Besides that, Zara’s boyfriend, Jett, is also an alien, and she’s a half-breed still coming to terms with what that actually means. Thrown into a life where the human rules don’t apply, she meets surprise around every corner. The world that humans live in is not what it seems.
    
    	As if that weren’t bad enough, Jett also has alien enemies—one’s that are hell bent on making him pay for what he’s done on his father’s order. But these enemies aren’t after him. They’ll take their revenge on the ones he loves.
    
    	Caught up in a battle between the rival families, Zara will finally get to see what makes Jett a Royal and why she’s acquired a Royal entourage.
    Show book
  • The Beginning - The Legend of Oescienne #2 - cover

    The Beginning - The Legend of...

    Jenna Elizabeth Johnson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Twelve years have passed since Jahrra arrived in Oescienne and became the responsibility of the old Korli dragon Hroombra; yet much can happen in twelve years. So far, Jahrra’s life has been filled with adventure, danger, friendship and even loss. Despite what she has learned in school and what she has learned from life, she has no idea that she is in fact human, a child of the race that has been absent from the world of Ethöes for five long centuries . . . 
    But the girl’s identity must be kept secret, even from Jahrra herself, for if the Tyrant King of the East knew of her existence all would be lost. And as time goes by those responsible for the young human girl grow anxious and cautious, for there is evidence of an unknown danger in their midst; a danger they cannot see or hear, but one they can sense like a bad omen.  
    As Jahrra continues to grow and learn about the world around her, facing personal dangers, challenges and enemies of her own, she will become aware of the prophecy that she is meant to fulfill and what she must sacrifice in order to survive what lies ahead.
    Show book
  • Death Conquers - Mortis Vampire Series #8 - cover

    Death Conquers - Mortis Vampire...

    J.C. Diem

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Grieving for Luc, Natalie Pierce is forced by fate to once more come to the rescue of the human race. Her new aquatic adversaries are far more dangerous than anything she has ever encountered before and she needs all the assistance she can find to take them down. 
    Nat must take steps she never thought were possible to combat the rising menace. Her conscience is torn between her personal morals and her role as Mortis. Her job is to safeguard the humans, but at what cost to herself?
    Show book
  • Longbourn: Dragon Entail - Jane Austen's Dragons #2 - cover

    Longbourn: Dragon Entail - Jane...

    Maria Grace

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Darcy thought his problems were over when Pemberley hatched and successfully imprinted on humans. But baby dragons prove far more difficult than any dragon lore prepared him for. Only  Elizabeth Bennet's notes offer him any help. When his imperious Aunt Catherine takes matters into her own hands, things take a turn for the worse and Pemberley’s life hangs in the balance. He desperately needs more of Elizabeth’s help, but she ignores all of his requests. 
    Elizabeth, though, has problems of her own. After the Bennet family dragon sent Pemberley away, life at Longbourn was supposed to return to normal and Elizabeth get on with the all-important business of marrying the heir to her father’s estate. Except that he is the last man in the world whom she could ever be prevailed on to marry—a bumbling, addle-pated dragon-hater who demands she gives up the dragons she lives for. 
    Can she, with the help of her dragon friends, find her way back to Pemberley before they both suffer their fate from the Dragon Entail?
    Show book