Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Anissa of Antioch: the Syrian War a New York Love Triangle and a Mideast Christian State - The Love of Antioch #2 - cover

Anissa of Antioch: the Syrian War a New York Love Triangle and a Mideast Christian State - The Love of Antioch #2

Jonah Pierce

Publisher: Jonah Pierce

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

["Clean read" edition - full details below] Anissa Toma fled war-torn Syria after narrowly escaping the massacre of her Christian family by Islamists. Fortunate enough to rebuild her shattered life in New York City, she soon captured the interest of two powerful men: Michael, an activist working to establish Antioch, the first Mideast Christian state, and Julien, her college professor and one of the city’s wealthiest bachelors.  
As Anissa's saga continues, the refugee-turned-rising-star must navigate between Michael and Julien, while trying to help her surviving relatives and other vulnerable Christians in Syria. As she gets closer to both men in a complex and evolving love triangle, can she unlock Julien's traumatic childhood to open up his heart? Or will Julien find greater solace from his nightmares and other demons in the sessions with his intriguing therapist? What will Michael do for Antioch and for Anissa?  
How far will each person go to help Anissa's remaining family and other persecuted Christians at risk in Syria? Find out in this stunning sequel to Anissa of Syria (which is summarized in a detailed synopsis for those who wish to read this book as a standalone).  Anissa of Antioch might be compared to The Kite Runner, Exodus, and The Diary of Anne Frank. 
  
NOTE: This is a "clean read" edition of Anissa's Redemption (i.e., this version has no profanity and just a few, brief scenes of minimally described intimacy without reference to any explicit details or sexual anatomy). Due to war themes, this book is not recommended for readers under 16.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Price of Temptation - cover

    The Price of Temptation

    Lecia Cornwall

    • 3
    • 24
    • 0
    “Lecia Cornwall writes with wit and style that is sure to propel her to the top of the genre.”—Lorraine Heath  
    An exhilarating new voice in historical romance, Lecia Cornwall made a stunning debut with her sensuous and spectacular Secrets of a Proper Countess—and she returns just as strong with The Price of Temptation. A powerfully emotional love story in the smart and sensual romantic vein of Loretta Chase, Elizabeth Hoyt, and Anne Mallory, The Price of Temptation intimately explores what happens when a tortured Regency Robin Hood, meets his not so proper Marian.
    Show book
  • The Devil in Winter - cover

    The Devil in Winter

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 8
    • 54
    • 0
    "I'm Sebastian, Lord St. Vincent. I can't be celibate. Everyone knows that." 
    Desperate to escape her scheming relatives, Evangeline Jenner has sought the help of the most infamous scoundrel in London. 
    A marriage of convenience is the only solution. 
    No one would have ever paired the shy, stammering wallflower with the sinfully handsome viscount. It quickly becomes clear, however, that Evie is a woman of hidden strength—and Sebastian desires her more than any woman he's ever known. 
    Determined to win her husband's elusive heart, Evie dares to strike a bargain with the devil: If Sebastian can stay celibate for three months, she will allow him into her bed. 
    When Evie is threatened by a vengeful enemy from the past, Sebastian vows to do whatever it takes to protect his wife . . . even at the expense of his own life. 
    Together they will defy their perilous fate, for the sake of all-consuming love.
    Show book
  • Beauty and the Duke - cover

    Beauty and the Duke

    Melody Thomas

    • 2
    • 19
    • 0
    The face he shows the world is not the face she sees. . . 
    Once, ten years ago, they were young lovers, sharing sinful touches and desperate ecstasy. But he was bound by his promise to wed another. Since that fateful time, Christine Sommers has grown into a headstrong beauty, the kind of woman who thinks nothing of daring travels to the ends of the world. But for all her achievements, Christine has never found anyone who makes her heart race the way Erik Boughton once did. 
    Since that fateful time, Erik Boughton, the Duke of Sedgwick, has become something of a beast, at least according to the gossips of the ton. They say that he's cursed, that any woman who shares his bed will meet an untimely end. But when he comes to Christine, desperate for her help to preserve his family and his title, she does not fear the devil duke. Enthralled by his ravenous desire, she would give him anything he wished, even her body . . . and her heart.
    Show book
  • A Tale of Two Lovers - cover

    A Tale of Two Lovers

    Maya Rodale

    • 1
    • 23
    • 0
    An incredible new talent, Maya Rodale continues her deliciously exciting “Writing Girls” historical romance series with A Tale of Two Lovers. Fans of the bestselling romance of Laura Lee Guhrke and Suzanne Enoch will adore this Regency Era-set love story from one of the most exciting members of the new generation of romantic fiction writers. A Tale of Two Lovers is a wonder, chronicling the deliciously passionate twists and turns that ensue when The London Weekly’s fearless gossip columnist, the “Lady of Distinction,” ruins her reputation by slandering the notorious Lord Roxbury, leaving them both no recourse except marriage…to each other!
    Show book
  • The Last Hellion - cover

    The Last Hellion

    Loretta Chase

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    A ferocious conflict of wills... 
    Vere Mallory, the Duke of Ainswood, has everything--he's titled, he's rich, he's devastatingly good looking--and he seems determined to throw it all away. Disreputable, reckless, and wild, the last of the Mallory hellions is racing headlong to self-destruction...until a mind numbingly beautiful blonde Amazon knocks him off his feet--literally.  
    An incendiary passion... 
    Lydia Grenville is dedicated to protecting London's downtrodden.  Dissolute noblemen like Ainswood are part of the problem, not the solution.  She would like him to get his big, gorgeous carcass out of her way so that she can carry on with her work.  The problem is, Ainswood can no more resist a challenge, especially in female form, than he can resist the trouble she seems to attract.  
    If they can only weather their personal firestorm...they might survive the real danger that threatens all they hold dear.
    Show book
  • Too Wicked to Love - cover

    Too Wicked to Love

    Debra Mullins

    • 3
    • 30
    • 0
    “Heartwarming, wonderful! You will love this book.”—Gaelen Foley 
    “Passion, intrigue, and heartfelt emotion—Debra Mullins delivers captivating romance!”—Tessa Dare 
    An absolute joy of a historical romance set in England’s colorful Victorian Era, Too Wicked to Love by longtime fan favorite Debra Mullins tells the enchanting story of a young woman burned by love too many times who loses her heart to a man with dangerous secrets. The second book in an unforgettable series—following Mullins’s acclaimed Tempting a Proper Lady—Too Wicked to Love is ideal for fans of Julie Anne Long and Lorraine Heath, and anyone who loves sensuous and emotional love stories
    Show book