Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Deathmask - cover

Deathmask

Chris A. Jackson

Publisher: Jaxbooks

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Azrael is dead. 
The most terrible necromancer the world ever knew has at last succumbed to the call of his own trade, and all of his foul works have fallen into ruin. 
Or has death itself been cheated? 
A thousand years later, the earth once scorched by death magic is again alive and green, and coveted by two empires of men. Azrael is all but forgotten. 
But history forgotten is often relived. 
A small troop of soldiers stumbles onto the rubble of an ancient keep and finds a relic of chilling beauty and tremendous power. But with power comes the seduction to use it, and when life and death hang in the balance, that seduction becomes overwhelming. 
Yet there are fates worse than death… 
For when Azrael’s deathmask is taken up by a human hand, the master of death will live again, and his ancient and terrible powers will be reawakened. Even faced with horrors unspeakable, there are those who will pay the price—any price—for power and victory. 
But how can there be victory when life for Azrael means death for the world?

Other books that might interest you

  • The Empty House - A Ghost Story for Christmas - cover

    The Empty House - A Ghost Story...

    Algernon Blackwood

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Aunt Julia, an elderly spinster with a mania for psychical research, has the keys to the haunted house on the square. She invites her nephew to accompany her on a midnight investigation into what really happened a hundred years ago when a servant girl fell to her death. But the house may not be as empty as it seems . . . 
    Algernon Henry Blackwood was a prolific English writer, most famous for his ghost stories.
    Show book
  • The Immortal Who Loved Me - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    The Immortal Who Loved Me - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 26
    • 0
    A few hours ago, Sherry Carne would have sworn that vampires didn’t exist. That’s before rogue immortals rampage through her store, leaving bloody chaos (literally) in their wake. The kicker comes when Sherry learns that one of the vamps on the bad guys’ trail may be her life mate. Her head says it’s impossible. The rest of her takes one look at Basileios Argeneau and has much more interesting ideas. 
    Whatever Basil expected in a life mate, funny, outspoken Sherry isn’t it. But mind-blowing chemistry and instinct don’t lie. They tell him something else, too—that Sherry’s connection to the immortal world goes deeper than she knows. And that she’s in the kind of danger only Basil can save her from—if she’ll just trust him, now and forever . . .
    Show book
  • Halloween Screams - cover

    Halloween Screams

    M.L. Bullock

    • 0
    • 6
    • 1
    Read With the Lights On! You've Been Warned... 
    Goblins, curses and things that go bump in the night! Yes, it's time for Halloween! Light the jack-o-lantern, pour a mug of hot chocolate and prepare to be scared. Enjoy M.L. Bullock's Halloween Screams, a Halloween short story collection that's sure to please scare-seekers. Step through time and take a peek at frightening Halloween encounters in medieval Germany, rural England and modern-day Mississippi. There's something for everyone in this witch's brew of ghost stories and monster encounters. Short stories include: Maarta's Baby,The Football Curse, Zoe and the Gray People,The Vampire Selfie, Hide and Creep, Crazy Man's Discounts, Eyes in the Fire, The Costume Contest and Man's Best Enemy.
    Show book
  • The Rogue Hunter - cover

    The Rogue Hunter

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 18
    • 0
    Samantha Willan is a workaholic lawyer. She's grateful for some rest and relaxation in cottage country, and after a recent breakup she wants to stay as far away from romance as possible. Then she meets her irresistible new neighbor. There's something strange and mysterious about his eyes. Is it just her imagination, or are they locked on her neck? 
    Garrett Mortimer is a rogue hunter. His last assignment united Lucian Argeneau with his lifemate, and Mortimer is hoping this one will be less . . . adventurous. He's here to track down a reported rogue, but fun in the sun is every bloodsucker's nightmare. Worse, he can't seem to get his mind off Samantha, especially when he spies her skinny-dipping in the lake. After eight hundred years as a bachelor, is he ready to turn a volatile attraction into a lasting love affair?
    Show book
  • Under a Vampire Moon - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Under a Vampire Moon - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 28
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”—Katie MacAlister, USA Today bestselling author of Sex, Lies, and Vampires 
    Lynsay Sands, the nationally bestselling author of the Argeneau/Rogue Hunter vampire series, is one of the superstars of paranormal romance. Her latest Argeneau novel, Under a Vampire Moon, features a recently single, romantically-wary mortal who encounters a gorgeous vampire male waiting for her on a pristine Caribbean beach. Under a Vampire Moon is a treat for fans of Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse novels—for anyone, in fact, who appreciates a good island romance between a hot blooded human and a love-hungry immortal.
    Show book
  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 4
    • 19
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book