"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates' loot on Treasure Island." - Walt Disney
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Leaving Home - Rocky Mountain Front #3 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Leaving Home - Rocky Mountain Front #3

Casey Dawes

Publisher: Mountain Vines Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Megan Winkle does what any woman in pain would do … she runs. 
  
Robbed of her future, she takes her Granny's spinning wheel, stuffs it in a U-Haul with her other things, and heads west. When her car breaks down in Choteau, Montana, she stays. The scenery is amazing and people are friendly. The long winters give her plenty of time to spin, knit, and plan her new business. 
  
As spring inches into the northwest, her business is off to a good start and two men want to take her out. Dave Brockman is a confident, well-heeled businessman; 
Dylan Beck a part-time rancher and unsuccessful artist. She likes them both, but she's not into dating. First, she needs to stand on her own two feet. 
Everything is running smoothly until the sheriff shows up on her doorstep to charge her for stealing the spinning wheel. Everything goes downhill from there. Should she reach out for help, or pack up and run again? 
  
A woman's fiction novel, Leaving Home examines the courage it takes to follow a dream no matter what happens. The intimacy of small-town life, the soothing nature of the fiber arts, and vivid descriptions of life on the Rocky Mountain Front live within its pages. (There is also a knitting pattern!) 
  
Buy Leaving Home, Rocky Mountain Front Book 3 and discover Megan's choice.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Girls in Blue - a gripping and emotional wartime saga - cover

    The Girls in Blue - a gripping...

    Fenella J. Miller

    • 3
    • 25
    • 1
    They'll come together to do their bit for the war. 
     
    Jane Hadley has nothing to lose when she runs away to join the Women's Auxiliary Air Force. Whatever faces her in war-torn London can't be any worse than staying at home with her abusive father...
     
    The city is nothing like she could have imagined, but she's soon on the move, travelling from base to base for her top-secret training. Making plenty of new friends along the way, it doesn't take long for Jane to embrace her growing confidence – especially under the attentive eye of dashing Officer Oscar Stanton.
     
    Life as an independent woman is as rewarding as it is exciting, until Jane's father tracks her down and it crashes to a halt. Jane will need all her new-found strength to find her way back to the frontline – and to the man she's fallen for...
    Show book
  • The Warrior's Call - Dragon Riders of Osnen Book 3 - cover

    The Warrior's Call - Dragon...

    Richard Fierce

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    Darkness threatens the land.With an evil creature killing dragons and riders alike, the False King’s reign of terror spills across the border. While the king of Osnen and the Citadel’s riders struggle to stem the assault, Eldwin flies to the Conclave to plead for help from the other schools.
     
    Unless the schools unite and arrive in time, the world is doomed.
     
    Fans of Sarah K.L. Wilson’s Dragon School, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon and Anne McCaffrey’s Dragon Riders of Pern will feel right at home.
     
    The Warrior's Call is the third episode of the series Dragon Riders of Osnen.
     
    Dragon Riders of Osnen series:
     
    Book 1: Trial by Sorcery
     
    Book 2: A Bond of Flame
     
    Book 3: The Warrior's Call
     
    Book 4: The Coin of Souls
     
    Book 5: Wings of Terror
     
    Book 6: Eyes of Stone
     
    Book 7: Tooth and Claw
     
    Book 8: A Servant of Souls
     
    Book 9: Smoke and Shadow
     
    Book 10: The Dark Rider
    Show book
  • The Girl in the Pink Raincoat - A gripping World War 2 saga perfect for fans of Dilly Court - cover

    The Girl in the Pink Raincoat -...

    Alrene Hughes

    • 3
    • 54
    • 0
    In wartime it takes courage to follow your heart. 
     
    Manchester, 1939. 
     
    Everyone hated the heat and the deafening noise, but for Gracie the worst thing was the smell of chemicals that turned her stomach every morning when she arrived at the Rosenberg Raincoats factory. 
     
    Gracie is a girl on the factory floor. Jacob is the boss's charismatic nephew. When they fall in love, it seems as if the whole world is against them – especially Charlie Nuttall, who also works at the factory and has always wanted Gracie for himself. 
     
    But worse is to come when Jacob disappears and Gracie is devastated, vowing to find him. Can she solve the mystery of his whereabouts? Gracie will need all her strength and courage to find a happy ending.
    Show book
  • The Malady of Death - cover

    The Malady of Death

    Marguerite Duras

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “[An] erotic, existential mystery . . . part philosophical meditation, part fantasy” from the Prix Goncourt-winning author of The Lover (The Guardian). 
     
    A man hires a woman to spend several weeks with him by the sea. The woman is no one in particular, a “she,” a warm, moist body with a beating heart—the enigma of Other. Skilled in the mechanics of sex, he desires through her to penetrate a different mystery: he wants to learn to love. It isn’t a matter of will, she tells him. Still, he wants to try . . . 
     
    This beautifully wrought erotic novel is an extended haiku on the meaning of love, “perhaps a sudden lapse in the logic of the universe,” and its absence, “the malady of death.” 
     
    “The whole tragedy of the inability to love is in this work, thanks to Duras’ unparalleled art of reinventing the most familiar words, of weighing their meaning.”—Le Monde 
     
    “Deceptively simple and Racinian in its purity, condensed to the essential.”—Translation Review 
     
    Praise for Marguerite Duras’s international bestseller, The Lover 
     
    “Powerful, authentic, completely successful . . . perfect.”—The New York Times Book Review 
     
    “An exquisite jewel of a novel, as multifaceted as a diamond, as seamless and polished as a pearl.”—Boston Herald 
       
    “A vivid, lingering novel . . . a brilliant work of art.”—Cleveland Plain Dealer
    Show book
  • The Children of D'Hara - cover

    The Children of D'Hara

    Terry Goodkind

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Richard Rahl and Kahlan Amnell confront an apocalyptic nightmare in this irresistibly tense, utterly terrifying, near-thousand-page return to Terry Goodkind's 26-million-copy bestselling Sword of Truth world.
     
    The insatiable hunger of the Golden Goddess...
     
    The irresistible power of a Witch's Oath...
     
    A fracture in the world of life...
     
    An opening in the world of death...
     
    Richard Rahl and Kahlan Amnell face the perfect storm.
     
    The Children of D'Hara picks up immediately after the conclusion of the Sword of Truth series in one breathtakingly compelling, powerful, blockbuster novel.
     
    Previously published in five parts: The Scribbly Man, Hateful Things, Wasteland, Witch's Oath, Into Darkness.
    Show book
  • Door of Bruises - cover

    Door of Bruises

    Sierra Simone

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Twelve years ago, our fates were sealed with a kiss.We are all, for better or worse, doomed to love each other until death do us part. My heart belongs to Proserpina and St. Sebastian--even if he no longer wants it. Even if she has left it behind to follow him.Delphine's fled back home, and Becket's holy calling is in peril.And now only Rebecca and I remain at Thornchapel to face the unknown.The door is open. The door that shouldn't exist; the door that people have died to close. I don't feel like the lord of the manor. I don't feel like a king or a wild god. I am a friend and a boyfriend and a brother--and a failure at being all of these things. But the door doesn't care about my guilt. It only cares about the sacrifice I'll make to close it.As the bruising dark of Samhain approaches, so does the fate of our circle, of Thornchapel and the village and the valley beyond it. And I must don the crown, because one thing is still true, even if I must face it alone.Here at Thornchapel, the kings must go to the door.Here at Thornchapel, all kings must die.*Door of Bruises is the fourth and final book in the Thornchapel Quartet*
    Show book