Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Dark Priest - cover

Dark Priest

P.M. Griffin

Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Sequel to The Elven King 
Lorcan, the Elven King, Sirona Carey, his queen, and their comrades former ghost Aidan, and the leprechaun Tun hasten to investigate and thwart an in incursion of the Dark Host on a continent of the world Terrastis. 
The four begin with almost no information about the peril they face, because the commander of their forces on Terrastis had in a gross error of judgment withdrawn all his troops from the affected continent a year previously, but by dint of reasoning plus their knowledge of the area itself and of their foes, they soon realize they are in the midst of a terrifying crisis. 
Their enemies' plan is almost complete, and there is no time in which to summon aid. The Elven King and his companions must set themselves against and defeat the human members of a Dark coven plus undead monsters, giant rodents, and a seemingly demoniac high priest to stop the sacrifice that will initiate the annihilation of life on Terrastis. It is a seemingly hopeless task for four soldiers to accomplish, but they have no alternative but to move ahead with their attack.

Other books that might interest you

  • Final Flight - A Clockwork Dagger Story - cover

    Final Flight - A Clockwork...

    Beth Cato

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Another breathtaking short story from the author of The Clockwork Dagger and The Clockwork Crown, set in the same world… 
    Captain Hue hoped he was rid of his troubles once Octavia Leander and Alonzo Garrett disembarked from his airship Argus. But he was quickly proved wrong when his ship was commandeered by Caskentian soldiers. He is ordered on a covert and deadly mission by the smarmy Julius Corrado, an elite Clockwork Dagger. 
    Now Captain Hue must start a mutiny to regain control of his airship, which means putting his entire crew at risk—including his teenage son Sheridan. As the weather worsens and time runs out, it’ll take incredible bravery to bring the Argus down….perhaps for good.
    Show book
  • Forever and a Day - A Sexy Gay M M Vampire Short Story from Steam Books - cover

    Forever and a Day - A Sexy Gay M...

    Steam Books, Dara Tulen

    • 2
    • 6
    • 0
    Landon Reed had lived for three centuries, shunning the human world and  maintaining a safe distance. In all his years, he'd never considered  taking a human as a lover. Then, one night, he is drawn to an alley  where he finds Sean Caffrey, a college student, left beaten and bloody.  Unable to leave the handsome young man, Landon takes Sean home and finds  that he may have gotten more than he bargained for  WARNING: This 3,942-word story is a steamy read that features passionate  gay M/M lovemaking and may be too much for some readers to handle!
    Show book
  • Mischief and Mayhem - Part I of the Faerlands Chronicles - cover

    Mischief and Mayhem - Part I of...

    S.D. Nicholson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After lying dormant for centuries, a dark presence awakes and invades the realm of the Faers. While malicious forces quietly stir in the southern nation of the Meadows, Ophelia Maplewood, along with her companions from the Woodland Scouts, finds an unexpected human, new strength, and allies in the north. Will their journey bring balance to the homeland and prevent chaos from spreading to the other realms? Only time will tell. Part One of the Faerlands Chronicles.
    Show book
  • The Renegade Hunter - A Rogue Hunter Novel - cover

    The Renegade Hunter - A Rogue...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 14
    • 0
    Nicholas Argeneau is not your typical rogue hunter in The Renegade Hunter, the latest installment of the Rogue Hunter series from New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands. Though he spent centuries targeting vampires who break the immortal laws, for the past 50 years Nicholas has been a rogue himself. But then he saves a beautiful mortal from a terrifying bloodsucker, and everything changes . . .
    Show book
  • Mulgara - The Necromancer’s Will - cover

    Mulgara - The Necromancer’s Will

    David Rose

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    David Rose is the author of No Joy and From Sand and TimeHe is a former MarineHe has a loyal fan base that loves to read his workHe has 8k Instagram followers
    Show book
  • Obsidian - Book II of The Book of Bera trilogy - cover

    Obsidian - Book II of The Book...

    Suzie Wilde

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The second in a trilogy to be published by Unbound, Obsidian follows 2016’s acclaimed The Book of Bera: Sea Paths.The novel combines rich Norse cultural detail with a timeless adventure narrative.For fans of Joe Abercrombie’s Shattered Sea series, Joanne Harris’s Runelight series, Giles Kristian’s Raven series, Conn Iggulden and Robin Hobb.
    Show book