Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Tears for the Dead - Bonnie Parker PI #5 - cover

Tears for the Dead - Bonnie Parker PI #5

Michael Prescott

Publisher: Michael Prescott

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

It takes a killer ... to stop a killer. 
 
That's how crime lord Armin Petrossian sees it when he summons Bonnie Parker to his palatial home on Christmas Eve. Petrossian has personal reasons to take care of the serial killer known as the Man in the Moon. And Bonnie—a private investigator on the Jersey Shore who moonlights as a freelance assassin—seems like the perfect choice for the job.  
 
But the Man in the Moon has secret accomplices who are playing their own deadly game. And they don't intend to let anyone spoil their holiday plans ... 
 
Michael Prescott is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than twenty thrillers. TEARS FOR THE DEAD is the fifth entry in the Bonnie Parker, PI, series.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Hell of It All - A TJ Peterson Mystery - cover

    The Hell of It All - A TJ...

    Bob Kroll

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “A stylish noir.” — The Globe and Mail on The Drop Zone
     
    Retired detective T.J. Peterson is working the table scraps that his former partner, Danny Little, sometimes throws his way. One of them has Peterson hearing from a snitch about a body buried 30 years ago, the same time a drug kingpin went MIA. Peterson is also ducking an ex-con with a grudge, a hitman who likes playing jack-in-the-box with a 12 gauge. Then a former lover re-enters Peterson’s life and begs him to find her daughter, an addict who knows too much about the local drug trade for her own safety. The search for the girl and the truth about the 30-year-old corpse takes Peterson down into the hell of it all, deep into the underworld of crack houses, contract killing, money laundering, and crooked professionals doubling down on their investments of black money.
    Show book
  • The Aberrationists - cover

    The Aberrationists

    Ray O’Meara

    • 2
    • 4
    • 0
    High school senior Will Kendrick always saw himself as perfectly average in every way. However, a series of disturbing dreams and a visit from an old acquaintance of his parents changes everything he thought he knew about himself. Ripped from the safety of his suburban home by a stranger, Brandt, Will is thrust into an adventure that will reveal his own hidden past, dark family ties, and a world-threatening darkness that only he can stop.Brandt informs Will not only that the Kendricks are not his birthparents—that Will’s bloodline carries what is known as the Aberration: an ancient demonic strain that gives him superhuman abilities. Brandt and an organization known as the Collective plot to use Will as a weapon against the man who killed his birthparents, Desmond Duquesne. On his journey to confront Duquesne in Boston, Will encounters other “Aberrationists”who have incredible abilities—and agendas—of their own, including the powerful but absent-minded Francis Whitworth, the amoral mind reader Mr. Wisp, and the unstable assassin Candace, who has an ironic fondness for raising the dead.
    Show book
  • Inspector Ghote Caught in Meshes - cover

    Inspector Ghote Caught in Meshes

    H. R. F. Keating

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Inspector Ghote, ‘one of the great creations of detective fiction’ (Alexander McCall Smith), investigates a highway robbery – and finds himself unexpectedly enmeshed in a world of espionage and intrigue.
    When an American visitor to India is killed on the lonely, dusty road between Poona and Bombay, it seems like a classic case of highway robbery. But what Inspector Ghote of the Bombay CID learns from the victim’s brother – the distinguished hydrology professor, Gregory Strongbow – soon makes him suspect that everything is not as it first appeared.
    Professor Strongbow is convinced that his brother, a prominent member of the Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament, was assassinated – and Inspector Ghote is inclined to agree. But convincing his boss, the irritable Deputy Superintendent Samant, is only his first challenge, in a case that quickly enmeshes the good detective in a world of espionage and intrigue. Soon, Ghote finds his own life in danger, as he is faced with a conspiracy that reaches to the very highest level of Indian politics . . .
    Show book
  • Whisper the Dead - A Cotsworld village mystery - cover

    Whisper the Dead - A Cotsworld...

    Stella Cameron

    • 4
    • 5
    • 0
    With plot twists galore and an array of credible suspects, this traditional village mystery series will appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders
    When Alex Duggins comes across a terrifying scene at the site of a new housing development, once again she is drawn into a case of brutal murder. A new year arrives and winter holds Britain’s Cotswold Hills in its icy grip once more. But it’s the construction of a new housing development that’s causing the residents of Folly-on-Weir most concern. As she passes the site late one afternoon, pub owner Alex Duggins is confronted by the terrifying scene of a construction trailer on fire and a man desperately trying to break the door down.Her efforts to help – and the subsequent findings of the police forensic pathologist – draw Alex and her friend Tony Harrison into a major murder investigation whose tentacles will reach right to the heart of the tight-knit Folly community – and into Alex’s own past … Will appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders.
    Show book
  • The Perfect Girl - A Novel - cover

    The Perfect Girl - A Novel

    Gilly Macmillan

    • 2
    • 20
    • 0
    The New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew returns with an electrifying new novel about how the past will always find us... 
    "Literary suspense at its finest.”—Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Baby 
    “A wonderfully addictive book with virtuoso plotting and characters - for anyone who loved Girl on the Train, it’s a must read.” 
       — Rosamund Lupton 
    Zoe Maisey is a seventeen-year-old musical prodigy with a genius IQ. Three years ago, she was involved in a tragic incident that left three classmates dead. She served her time, and now her mother, Maria, is resolved to keep that devastating fact tucked far away from their new beginning, hiding the past even from her new husband and demanding Zoe do the same.   
    Tonight Zoe is giving a recital that Maria has been planning for months. It needs to be the performance of her life. But instead, by the end of the evening, Maria is dead.  
    In the aftermath, everyone—police, family, Zoe’s former solicitor, and Zoe herself—tries to piece together what happened. But as Zoe knows all too well, the truth is rarely straightforward, and the closer we are to someone, the less we may see.
    Show book
  • Bleeding Darkness - A Stonechild and Rouleau Mystery - cover

    Bleeding Darkness - A Stonechild...

    Brenda Chapman

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Two murders, fourteen years apart, both shrouded in secrets. 
    
     
    
    David McKenna lies dying in a Kingston hospital, his children gathered from across the country to say a final goodbye. But the family reunion opens old wounds. David’s only daughter, Lauren, never recovered from the unsolved murder of her high school best friend fourteen years earlier — or the suspicion that her brother, Tristan, was behind it. 
     
    
    Before David breathes his last, Tristan’s pregnant wife disappears and the Major Crimes Unit is called in to help find her. With Kala Stonechild struggling to reconnect with her foster niece and Zach Woodhouse making trouble for Staff Sergeant Jacques Rouleau, tensions are running high on the team, but they must put their personal problems aside when a woman’s  strangled body is found frozen on the Rideau Trail. 
     
    
    With a winter storm sweeping the shores of Lake Ontario, the team uncovers unspeakable betrayals that give more than one suspect a reason to kill …
    Show book