Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Tears for the Dead - Bonnie Parker PI #5 - cover

Tears for the Dead - Bonnie Parker PI #5

Michael Prescott

Publisher: Michael Prescott

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

It takes a killer ... to stop a killer. 
 
That's how crime lord Armin Petrossian sees it when he summons Bonnie Parker to his palatial home on Christmas Eve. Petrossian has personal reasons to take care of the serial killer known as the Man in the Moon. And Bonnie—a private investigator on the Jersey Shore who moonlights as a freelance assassin—seems like the perfect choice for the job.  
 
But the Man in the Moon has secret accomplices who are playing their own deadly game. And they don't intend to let anyone spoil their holiday plans ... 
 
Michael Prescott is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than twenty thrillers. TEARS FOR THE DEAD is the fifth entry in the Bonnie Parker, PI, series.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Girl in the Glass Box - A Jack Swyteck Novel - cover

    The Girl in the Glass Box - A...

    James Grippando

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Miami attorney Jack Swyteck lands in the heart of the contentious immigration debate when he takes on the heart-wrenching case of an undocumented immigrant who fled to America to protect her daughter and save herself, in this timely and pulse-pounding thriller that explores the stories behind the headlines from New York Times bestselling author James Grippando, winner of the Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction. 
    Julia Rodriguez and her teenage daughter Beatriz escaped bloodthirsty gangs, random violence and, Julia's abusive husband back in El Salvador. Arriving in Miami, mother and daughter struggled to carve their own piece of the American dream. While life in the States is hard, it is safer, until Julia's rejects her boss's unwanted sexual advances. Suddenly—thanks to an "anonymous" tip to U. S. immigration authorities—she is arrested, locked in detention with criminals, and slated for deportation. Jack's only viable legal move to save her is asylum—a long shot that’s become nearly impossible in today’s charged political climate. 
    When Julia and Beatriz made the perilous trek north to freedom, they thought they’d left the danger behind them. But now, even Miami isn’t safe. A ruthless enemy may have tracked them to south Florida and is biding time, patiently waiting to strike.  
    In a case where the stakes have never been higher, Jack Sywteck may not be able to save his client—even if he wins.
    Show book
  • House of the Patriarch The - cover

    House of the Patriarch The

    Barbara Hambly

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    No one can talk to the dead . . . can they? Free man of color Benjamin January gets caught up in a strange, spiritual world that might lead to his own demise, as he hunts for a missing teenager in this gripping, atmospheric historical mystery.
    New Orleans, 1840. Freshly home from a dangerous journey, that last thing Benjamin January wants to do is leave his wife and young sons again. But when old friends Henri and Chloe Viellard ask for his help tracking down a missing girl in distant New York, he can't say no. 
    Three weeks ago, seventeen-year-old Eve Russell boarded a steam-boat - and never got off it. Mrs Russell is adamant Eve's been kidnapped, but how could someone remove a teenager from a crowded deck in broad daylight? And why would anyone target Eve?
    The answer lies in New York, a hotbed of new religions and beliefs, of human circuses and freak shows . . . and of blackbirders, who'll use any opportunity to kidnap a free man of color and sell him into slavery. January's determined to uncover the truth, but will he ever be able to return to New Orleans to share it?
    Show book
  • Demise - A Novel of Race Culture Wars and Falling Darkness - cover

    Demise - A Novel of Race Culture...

    John M. Del Vecchio

    • 0
    • 1
    • 1
    AUTHOR'S PREFERRED EDITION
     
    This is the story of two young men, one white, one black, who grew up in the 1960s, who were best friends—their high school’s Salt ‘n’ Pepper running backs. One went to Vietnam, the other avoided the draft.
     
    Their worlds begin to disintegrate when a freak accident disrupts the peaceful Connecticut town where they have settled. As 50-year-old corporate executives, one loathes his job and finds himself increasingly estranged from his family and community. Events force them closer together, yet careers, families, and tragedies which revolve about decisions made three decades earlier tear them apart.
     
    Del Vecchio has created a beautiful, penetrating novel of men struggling with their demons, a town struggling with tragedy, and families struggling to stay together.
     
    “...a stunning and insightful masterpiece, as timely as tomorrow’s news.” —Al Santoli, author of Everything We Had
    Show book
  • Glitch - cover

    Glitch

    Andrew Mackay

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    HACK IN > GO EVERYWHERE > KILL EVERYONE.
     
    Genius programmer Evan Cole’s life was looking up…
     
    … when something bad went down.
     
    The headquarters at InstaBate, the nation’s go-to cheating app, was raided.
     
    They destroyed the servers, and gunned Evan down when he tried to stop them. More than fifty million user profiles were compromised.
     
    Kara Milton is one such user. She’s terrified that her dirty little secret will reach her family, and the fat cats at InstaBate will stop at nothing to keep the incident away from prying eyes.
     
    But Evan Cole isn't dead--he's a vigilante pack of pixels out for REVENGE.
     
    Seconds before dying he uploaded himself into the corporation’s mainframe. He's using 6G to travel through laptops, tablets, and cell phones to hunt his killers. This new, angry breed of cyberpunk is on a quest for the truth, and a lot of blood.
     
    But when he appears as The Skull on Kara's cell phone, her world is turned upside down. She's compelled to help Evan get revenge if she wants her dirty secret buried. With the odds stacked against them, they’ll risk everything to protect her family, bring Evan’s killers to their feet… and an evil corporation to its knees.
    Show book
  • The Perfect Fraud - A Novel - cover

    The Perfect Fraud - A Novel

    Ellen LaCorte

    • 3
    • 16
    • 1
    In this propulsive debut thriller, two women with deep secrets are thrown together by an unexpected meeting that plunges both their lives into chaos. But it’s a sick little girl whose fate hangs in the balance. 
    Motherhood is tough. But then, so is daughterhood. When we first meet Claire, she’s living in Sedona, Arizona with her boyfriend Cal and ducking calls from her mother.  Her mom is a world class psychic on the East Coast and Claire doesn’t want her to discover the truth. Claire works in the family business and calls herself a psychic, but she doesn’t really have “the gift” and hasn’t for a long time. She’s a fraud. 
    Meanwhile, on the other side of the country, Rena, a young mother, has family issues of her own. She’s divorced and her four-year-old daughter, Stephanie, suffers from mysterious, seemingly incurable stomach problems. No matter how many specialists Rena drags her to, no matter how many mommy-blog posts she makes about her child’s health issues, trying to get help and support from her online community, Stephanie only gets sicker. 
    When Claire and Rena meet by chance on an airplane, their carefully constructed lives begin to explode.  Can these two women help each other and can they help Stephanie before it’s too late?   
     
     
    Show book
  • The Pupil - An unforgettable psychological thriller with a shocking twist perfect for summer reading - cover

    The Pupil - An unforgettable...

    Dawn Goodwin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    One moment of carelessness. Four shattered lives. A chance for revenge. 
     
    Viola Matthews is sure she's met Katherine Baxter before. So when her husband Samuel Morton introduces Viola to the quiet, unassuming woman he has offered to mentor, she vows to discover the truth and why exactly she can't remember their meeting. 
     
    As their worlds collide and the bond between Samuel and Katherine deepens, Viola realises she must take control. As memories begin to filter back and the tension in her relationship rises, Viola begins to piece together the truth and Katherine needs to pay for what happened twelve years ago... 
     
    Perfect for fans of My Lovely Wife, The Mother in Law, Mel Sherratt and Claire Allan.
    Show book