Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Heartbreak - cover

Heartbreak

Therese A Kraemer

Publisher: Spangaloo Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

8 Short Stories 
Forgotten love, terror, death and nightmares all play a part in this intriguing collection of stories. 
Most will break your heart. 
 
Abducted 
Isobel Cummings lives through a mother's worst fears; the abduction of her daughter. 
Betsy's Doll House 
A spaceship lands on an unknown planet and to this day no one knows or can understand what happened to the men who had previously landed their craft there. 
 
Grandmother Would Not Give Up 
Tilly Brown may be elderly, but she had the spunk of a teenager when she is accused of stealing. 
 
Secrets In My Mothers Diary 
Keith O'Leary spent most of his life believing that his mother abandoned him because she didn't love him. 
Seduced 
Was it a dream or reality, he may never know. 
 
Terror Calling 
Paula Winters is terrorized by a stalker, living through a hell no woman should experience. 
 
Things My Brother Taught Me 
Dale Ainsley selfishly wants her brother to remain dependent on her. It takes a stranger and her brother to show her that life doesn't just revolve around her.   
 
Twilight's Cry 
Are Bertha Griffin's terrifying nightmares a prediction or just her imagination.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Duke and I With 2nd Epilogue - cover

    The Duke and I With 2nd Epilogue

    Julia Quinn

    • 5
    • 78
    • 0
    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn comes the first novel in her beloved Regency-set series featuring the charming, powerful Bridgerton family—soon to be a Netflix series. 
    In the ballrooms and drawing rooms of Regency London, rules abound. From their earliest days, children of aristocrats learn how to address an earl and curtsey before a prince—while other dictates of the ton are unspoken yet universally understood. A proper duke should be imperious and aloof. A young, marriageable lady should be amiable…but not too amiable. 
    Daphne Bridgerton has always failed at the latter. The fourth of eight siblings in her close-knit family, she has formed friendships with the most eligible young men in London. Everyone likes Daphne for her kindness and wit. But no one truly desires her. She is simply too deuced honest for that, too unwilling to play the romantic games that captivate gentlemen. 
    Amiability is not a characteristic shared by Simon Basset, Duke of Hastings. Recently returned to England from abroad, he intends to shun both marriage and society—just as his callous father shunned Simon throughout his painful childhood. Yet an encounter with his best friend’s sister offers another option. If Daphne agrees to a fake courtship, Simon can deter the mamas who parade their daughters before him. Daphne, meanwhile, will see her prospects and her reputation soar. 
    The plan works like a charm—at first. But amid the glittering, gossipy, cut-throat world of London’s elite, there is only one certainty:  
    Love ignores every rule… 
      
      
      
      
     
      
     
    Show book
  • Beauty and the Lumberjacks - A contemporary reverse harem romance - cover

    Beauty and the Lumberjacks - A...

    Lee Savino

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    After this logging season, I’m never having sex again. Because: reasons.
     
    But first, I have a gig earning room and board and ten thousand dollars by ‘entertaining’ 8 lumberjacks. Eight strong and strapping Paul Bunyan types, big enough to break me in two.
     
    There’s Lincoln, the leader, the stern, silent type...
     
    Jagger, the Kurt Cobain look-alike, with a soul full of music and rockstar moves...
     
    Elon & Oren, ginger twins who share everything...
     
    Saint, the quiet genius with a monster in his pants…
     
    Roy and Tommy, who just want to watch...
     
    And Mason, who hates me and won’t say why, but on his night tries to break me with pleasure
     
    They own me: body, mind and orgasms. 
     
    But when they discover my secret--the reason I’m hiding from the world—everything changes.  
     
    Beauty & the Lumberjacks is a stand-alone contemporary reverse harem romance starring one lucky heroine and eight big, strapping lumberjacks in the deep, dark woods.
    Show book
  • A Notorious Countess Confesses - Pennyroyal Green Series - cover

    A Notorious Countess Confesses -...

    Julie Anne Long

    • 1
    • 21
    • 1
    “Julie Anne Long reinvents the historical romance for modern readers, delivering intense, passionate characters and high adventure. Her writing glows.”—Amanda Quick 
    “You will LOVE the Pennyroyal Green series.”—Julia Quinn 
    A notorious lady learns just how wicked a good man can be in the latest installment of RITA Award nominee Julie Anne Long’s emotionally charged Pennyroyal Green series. A Notorious Countess Confesses is absolutely unputdownable historical romance for fans of Karen Hawkins and Sabrina Jeffries; another gem in the bestselling series set in Regency England and centered on a long-standing feud between members of two wealthy Sussex families, the Eversea and Redmond clans. The breathtaking romantic adventures of a former courtesan-turned-noblewoman, A Notorious Countess Confesses stokes the Pennyroyal fires hotter than ever before, providing readers with all the passion, scandal, and true love they could possibly hope for.
    Show book
  • The Legend of Lyon Redmond - Pennyroyal Green Series - cover

    The Legend of Lyon Redmond -...

    Julie Anne Long

    • 1
    • 23
    • 0
    Bound by centuries of bad blood, England's two most powerful families maintain a veneer of civility . . . until the heir to the staggering Redmond fortune disappears, reviving rumors of an ancient curse: a Redmond and an Eversea are destined to fall disastrously in love once per generation. 
    An Enduring Legend 
    Rumor has it she broke Lyon Redmond's heart. But while many a man has since wooed the dazzling Olivia Eversea, none has ever won her—which is why jaws drop when she suddenly accepts a viscount's proposal. Now London waits with bated breath for the wedding of a decade . . . and wagers on the return of an heir. 
    An Eternal Love 
    It was instant and irresistible, forbidden . . . and unforgettable. And Lyon—now a driven, dangerous, infinitely devastating man—decides it's time for a reckoning. As the day of her wedding races toward them, Lyon and Olivia will decide whether their love is a curse destined to tear their families apart . . . or the stuff of which legends are made.
    Show book
  • Keeper of the Heart - cover

    Keeper of the Heart

    Johanna Lindsey

    • 5
    • 36
    • 0
    In search of a true and gentle love, fiery Shanelle Ly-San-Ter flees the lustful advances of the blue-eyed barbarian who has been chosen as her lifemate, confused and frightened by the fevered yearnings the handsome brute has awakened in her innocent soul. 
     A warrior, virile and magnificent Falon Vanyer is overwhelmed with intense desire for the spirited beauty who has vowed never to be his. And though the heavens themselves conspire against him, he will pursue his sensuous prize, and brave any peril to conquer and claim the keeper of his heart.
    Show book
  • Secrets of a Proper Countess - cover

    Secrets of a Proper Countess

    Lecia Cornwall

    • 2
    • 31
    • 0
    Lecia Cornwall, a brilliant new voice in historical romance fiction, makes a truly spectacular debut with Secrets of a Proper Countess. This Regency Era delight, written in the smart, sensually captivating style of Lorraine Heath and Elizabeth Hoyt, tells the story of a shy, retiring lady who lets her passions run wild while masked and in the arms of an infamous rakish Marquess—a brief yet achingly romantic encounter that forever changes the rogue, who vows to find and unmask his mystery dream lover.
    Show book