Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
A Mess of Arms and Legs and Limbs - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

A Mess of Arms and Legs and Limbs

cora buhlert

Publisher: Pegasus Pulp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Humanity thought they were alone in the universe. They were wrong. 
When aliens attack Hyams II, a small mining colony on the galactic rim, all that stands between the attackers and the terrified civilian population are a handful of underpaid and underequipped security guards. 
However, two of those guards, Cally and Matt, use all their skills and their knowledge of the colony's layout to fight back and hold the invaders at bay. And in the process, they also manage to uncover the biggest secret of all: Why are the aliens attacking human outposts at all? 
This is a short science fiction story of 6500 words or approximately 25 print pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Highway - A Post-Apocalyptic Tale of Survival - cover

    Highway - A Post-Apocalyptic...

    M. L. Banner, John Q. Prepper

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A flash of light crippled society in an instant... 
    For young Lexi Broadmoor and her brother Travis, the detonation not only took their father away, but their future as well. Now stranded on a highway far from home without any survival skills or someone to protect them, staying alive will depend on their wits, a single bug-out bag, and a map to a stranger’s house. 
    With the grid down and a nation quickly descending into chaos, they’ll need to hurry, because the lawless are taking over. 
    But a larger threat looms. 
    A mysterious foe has set in motion a countdown to Armageddon; unknown to Lexi and Travis, they’re part of the plan.
    Show book
  • Full Blooded - cover

    Full Blooded

    Amanda Carlson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In the vein of Kelley Armstrong and Patricia Briggs, Amanda Carlson's debut is a new urban fantasy that rewrites the werewolf myth...  It's not easy being a girl. It's even harder when you're the only girl in a family of werewolves. But it's next to impossible when your very existence spells out the doom of your race... Meet Jessica McClain -- she just became part of the pack.
    Show book
  • Servobattalion - cover

    Servobattalion

    Andrei Livadny

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The fire of the First Galactic War has enveloped the inhabited region of space. More and more planets are being drawn into the conflict between the Terran Alliance and the Free Colonies. Weapons are being improved and military artificial intelligence modules are being created. The war of humans is gradually transforming into a war of machines. 
    Direct neurosensory contact technology has led to the emergence of new generation AI. They can scan the pilot's mind and create a matrix of his or her consciousness which would continue to live in the cyber system even if that person died . . .
    Show book
  • Tormina - The Book of Maladies Volume 4 - cover

    Tormina - The Book of Maladies...

    D.K. Holmberg

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Finding the truth means risking everything.While trying to track down her brother, Sam discovers she isn't through with Marin quite yet. An attack proves that a traitor sympathetic to Marin remains active in the city, but training prevents Sam from finding answers. With the Thelns once more in the city, Elaine doesn't believe Sam should be involved in the search, which means she has to go off on her own. Doing so risks her position at the palace, but any other choice puts her brother in danger.Alec continues his studies and realizes how much he still has to learn at the university. Now that he knows some of the master physickers are also Scribes, he wants answers, but his search places him at odds with someone far more powerful than him. When Sam asks for his help with her quest to find the traitor, Alec has to make a dangerous decision, and the fallout will change their lives in the city.Failure means more than another Theln attack upon the city — it means they might lose everything they have discovered about themselves.
    Show book
  • Traders and Traitors - cover

    Traders and Traitors

    Loren K. Jones

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Warleader Sixth Stavin Kel'Aniston. In the entire two-hundred-and-seventeen-year history of Kavinston as a free community, no boy has ever won an officer's star on his first expedition. Now Stavin is embarking on his second expedition. The question on everyone's mind is simple: What kind of trouble will Stavin get into this time?
    Show book
  • Adventure: The Vital Factor - cover

    Adventure: The Vital Factor

    Classics Reborn Audio Publishing

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Best of Sci-Fi , Action and Fantasy Classics. Fantastic Audio Selection! Highest Recommendation! Listen to one today! The book come highly recommended and its one you’ll really enjoy.
    Show book