Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Spooky Twisties II - Spooky Twisties - cover

Spooky Twisties II - Spooky Twisties

Terri Bertha

Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Catch up with the adventures of Chris, Nick, Amy, Lindsay, and their friends, as they continue to encounter the strange and supernatural. 
Will an old map actually lead to hidden treasure? 
Is it always best to do the right thing and help someone out? 
Can a magic set become too magical? 
How difficult can babysitting really be on a beautiful Saturday afternoon? 
Will this year’s carnival be better than the last? 
Welcome back to the kid’s home town, where you’ll meet some new friends as well as bump into some ‘friends’ you thought you would never see again. Join them in their normal everyday fun, but make sure you’re prepared to experience the Spooky, with a Twist!

Who read this book also read:

  • Bloodsworn - The Sherwood Wolves #4 - cover

    Bloodsworn - The Sherwood Wolves #4

    Jody Morse, Jayme Morse

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    I remember nothing about the night I turned into a wolf. 
    I don’t know what I did or who I might have hurt. I think I may have even killed someone, but that’s the least of my worries right now. 
    The Sherwood pack is leaving Cedar Falls soon. The idea of being away from Jax scares me. 
    More obstacles keep getting in our way. The odds of surviving this life, let alone this relationship, seem slim. 
    Jax and I shouldn’t be together, but the problem is that it’s even riskier for us to be apart. Our bodies won’t survive being away from each other for too long. 
    Love isn’t supposed to be this dangerous. 
    Then again, I had known from the beginning that being with Jax Sherwood was a risk and I’d chosen him, anyway.
    Show book
  • Caillou: I Love You - cover

    Caillou: I Love You

    Chistine L'Heureux

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Caillou, like all children, needs to feel loved by his mother. But as a four-year-old, Caillou also has to discover the world around him. Caillou imitates the love he feels from his mother by reciting to his precious teddy bear a loving little verse his mother says to him all the time.
    Show book
  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #6: The Ersatz Elevator - cover

    A Series of Unfortunate Events...

    Lemony Snicket

    • 1
    • 35
    • 0
    NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES 
    In their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy, and the children are clever and charming, I'm sorry to say that still, the unlucky orphans will encounter more disaster and woe. In fact, in this sixth book in A Series of Unfortunate Events, the children will experience a darkened staircase, a red herring, an auction, parsley soda, some friends in a dire situation, a secret passageway, and pinstripe suits. 
    Both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted, A Series of Unfortunate Events offers an exquisitely dark comedy in the tradition of Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl. Lemon Snicket's uproariously unhappy books continue to win readers, despite all his warnings.
    Show book
  • A Figure of Speech - cover

    A Figure of Speech

    Norma Fox Mazer

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Both overlooked in the middle of a big, noisy family, Jenny and her grandpa will always have each other to confide in . . . right? No one in Jenny Pennoyer’s family understands her at all—no one, that is, except her grandfather, who lives in an apartment in the basement of her family’s home. Jenny and her grandfather have been close ever since she was born, when Grandpa, newly widowed, found that a baby was just the thing he needed to get back on his feet.   But as Jenny’s family grows and they’re all pinched together in one house, her parents become less and less patient with Grandpa’s desire to be independent. Jenny feels like his only defender, the only one who sees him as a person with a mind of his own.   As Jenny grows increasingly protective, Grandpa’s determination and Jenny’s love for him will lead them on an adventure together that their family never expected.
    Show book
  • Amy - Rejacketed - cover

    Amy - Rejacketed

    Mary Hooper

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    'It all started after I fell out with Louise and Bethany, really. It was falling out with them that made me try to find friends somewhere else, and the Internet seemed a good place to look . . .'  
     
    Amy is a level-headed sort of girl, certainly not one to get into dangerous situations. But when the new term starts she does find herself without her usual gang of friends. And so she turns to the Internet and meets a very sexy guy who calls himself Zed. It's not long before he is asking her to meet him . . . Even the level-headed Amy cannot in the end resist this invitation. 
     
    In Mary Hooper's classically accessible and unpreachy way, she tackles responsibly the potential danger of the Internet and the use of 'date-rape' drugs.
    Show book
  • At the Sign Of the Sugared Plum - cover

    At the Sign Of the Sugared Plum

    Mary Hooper

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    'You be going to live in the city, Hannah?' Farmer Price asked, pushing his battered hat up over his forehead. 'Wouldn''t think you'd want to go there . . . Times like this, I would have thought your sister would try and keep you away.' Hannah is oblivious to Farmer Price's dark words, excited as she is about her first ever trip to London to help her sister in her shop 'The Sugared Plum', making sweetmeats for the gentry. Hannah does not however get the reception she expected from her sister Sarah. Instead of giving Hannah a hearty welcome, Sarah is horrified that Hannah did not get her message to stay away - the Plague is taking hold of London.  
    Based on much research, Mary Hooper tellingly conveys how the atmosphere in London changes from a disbelief that the Plague is anything serious, to the full-blown horror of the death carts and being locked up - in effect to die - if your house is suspected of infection.
    Show book