Which book are you going to read today?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Spooky Twisties II - Spooky Twisties - cover

Spooky Twisties II - Spooky Twisties

Terri Bertha

Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Catch up with the adventures of Chris, Nick, Amy, Lindsay, and their friends, as they continue to encounter the strange and supernatural. 
Will an old map actually lead to hidden treasure? 
Is it always best to do the right thing and help someone out? 
Can a magic set become too magical? 
How difficult can babysitting really be on a beautiful Saturday afternoon? 
Will this year’s carnival be better than the last? 
Welcome back to the kid’s home town, where you’ll meet some new friends as well as bump into some ‘friends’ you thought you would never see again. Join them in their normal everyday fun, but make sure you’re prepared to experience the Spooky, with a Twist!

Other books that might interest you

  • A Court of Wings and Ruin - cover

    A Court of Wings and Ruin

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 7
    • 15
    • 0
    Looming war threatens all Feyre holds dear in the third volume of the #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series. 
     
    Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well. 
     
    As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords-and hunt for allies in unexpected places.  
     
    In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the earth will be painted red as mighty armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy them all.
    Show book
  • Tower of Dawn - cover

    Tower of Dawn

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 4
    • 6
    • 0
    In the next installment of the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series, follow Chaol on his sweeping journey to a distant empire. 
     
    Chaol Westfall has always defined himself by his unwavering loyalty, his strength, and his position as the Captain of the Guard. But all of that has changed since the glass castle shattered, since his men were slaughtered, since the King of Adarlan spared him from a killing blow, but left his body broken. 
     
    His only shot at recovery lies with the legendary healers of the Torre Cesme in Antica--the stronghold of the southern continent's mighty empire. And with war looming over Dorian and Aelin back home, their survival might lie with Chaol and Nesryn convincing its rulers to ally with them. 
     
    But what they discover in Antica will change them both--and be more vital to saving Erilea than they could have imagined.
    Show book
  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning - cover

    A Series of Unfortunate Events...

    Lemony Snicket

    • 10
    • 245
    • 0
    NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES 
    Are you made fainthearted by death? Does fire unnerve you? Is a villain something that might crop up in future nightmares of yours? Are you thrilled by nefarious plots? Is cold porridge upsetting to you? Vicious threats? Hooks? Uncomfortable clothing? 
    It is likely that your answers will reveal A Series of Unfortunate Events to be ill-suited for your personal use. A librarian, bookseller, or acquaintance should be able to suggest books more appropriate for your fragile temperament. But to the rarest of readers we say, "Proceed, but cautiously."
    Show book
  • So You Think You Know About Stegosaurus? - cover

    So You Think You Know About...

    Ben Garrod

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Biologist and TV scientist Professor Ben Garrod's fun, funny, informative and collectable series of books about dinosaurs is the most up-to-date on the market. 
     
    Following Tyrannosaurus rex, Triceratops and Diplodocus, the series continues with Velociraptor, Stegosaurus and Spinosaurus. Highly collectable and pocket-size, with an introduction by Dr Jane Goodall. 
     
    Did you know that not all dinosaurs were green and scaly, some were ginger and feathered, or that they didn't all roar, they cooed like pigeons, or that the ultimate prehistoric predator was actually not a dinosaur? 
     
    TV scientist, Ben Garrod, is proud to be a geek as he mixes hard science and humour to prove that science is for everyone. Looking at the evolutionary arms race, prey, predators, place, time, groups and species, Ben reveals new-look dinosaurs. Additional sections include: Ask an Expert, New Science and Fossil Finder as well as quizzes to test your dinosaur knowledge. 
     
    Praise for Professor Ben Garrod: 
     
    'A celebration of everything that science is really about' NatSCA. 
     
    'A perfect primer for kids to learn more about the amazing "terrible lizards"' BBC Wildlife Magazine. 
     
    'Shines a fresh, contemporary light on this ever-popular topic' The Bookseller. 
     
    'Collectable and eye-catching, with plenty of diagrams and illustrations' Books for Keeps.
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 11
    • 40
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • Animals in School - cover

    Animals in School

    Julia Donaldson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Two fantastic animal tales from Children’s Laureate Julia Donaldson brought together in one volume for the first time. 
    The Quick Brown Fox Cub Frisk the fox is a curious cub who just loves exploring! What will he discover when he follows Jenny to school one day? The Wrong Kind of Bark Finlay's a real dreamer, and he's always getting things wrong. So when he brings his puppy into class, it looks like he's heading for big trouble! 
    Julia Donaldson’s funny and engaging chapter books are part of Egmont’s Red Banana series. Banana books not only offer young readers great stories but play an important role in their education. Suitable for NC Level 3, they are ideal for improving literacy, learning about important social issues, and, above all, developing confidence in their own reading ability.
    Show book