Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Mib Files: Meltdown Liquidator - MIB Files - Tales of the Men In Black #7 - cover

Mib Files: Meltdown Liquidator - MIB Files - Tales of the Men In Black #7

David Sloma

Publisher: Web of Life Solutions

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

1986. A nuclear reactor is in meltdown behind the Iron Curtain, letting off intense radiation. A solider goes into the contaminated zone to help with the clean up but gets something more demonic than a dose of radiation. 
The MIB FILES are stories of the paranormal, strange things, and UFO sightings with one thing in common: interactions with the Men In Black (MIB). 
These stories are stand-alone and can be read in any order. 
Disclaimer: This is an original work, not based in any way on the popular movie series “Men in Black”. This story takes its inspiration from the real life accounts of the Men in Black (MIB) that were reported decades before the films were made. It makes no reference to the films, their plots, settings, or characters, or any of their ancillary properties, whatsoever.

Other books that might interest you

  • Wicked Angel - A Novel - cover

    Wicked Angel - A Novel

    Taylor Caldwell

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    A tale of family horror in the tradition of The Bad Seed and The Omen from the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of Dialogues with the Devil. To his mother, Angelo is the most beautiful and brilliant child in the world. She caters to his every whim and dismisses his malicious outbursts as childish pranks. But as Angelo grows older, his behavior only becomes more disturbing.   A pet dog disappears. A playground run-in leaves one of his teachers with a broken arm. Still, his mother refuses to believe that anything is wrong with her precious angel. His father and his aunt, however, have begun to suspect that behind Angelo’s cherubic smile lurks a dark and twisted monster who preys on the innocent. But how do they reveal Angelo’s true nature before it’s too late?   A mesmerizing portrait of evil personified, Wicked Angel is a psychological tour-de-force from an author who “never falters when it comes to storytelling” (Publishers Weekly).
    Show book
  • Till Sudden Death Do Us Part - cover

    Till Sudden Death Do Us Part

    Simon R. Green

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Although he hasn’t seen Robert Bergin for 40 years, Ishmael feels duty bound to respond when his old friend calls for help. Robert’s daughter Gillian is about to be married, and he is afraid she’ll fall prey to the ancient family curse. 
    Arriving in rural Yorkshire, Ishmael and his partner Penny learn that the vicar who was to perform the ceremony has been found dead in the church, hanging from his own bell rope. With no clues, no evidence and no known motive, many locals believe the curse is responsible. Or is someone just using it as a smokescreen for murder? With the wedding due to take place the following day, Ishmael has just a few hours to uncover the truth.
    Show book
  • A Dream to Die For - A Novel - cover

    A Dream to Die For - A Novel

    Susan Z. Ritz

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    In Riverton Falls, a small New England town, globe-trotting bartender Celeste Fortune stands in her kitchen puzzling over last night’s frightening dream—a woman at a window, lilacs blowing in the breeze, someone’s hands tight around her neck. Celeste is sure the dream belongs to someone else. Perhaps she has finally broken through to the collective dreams of Dreamland cult. Hoping her therapist and cult leader will help her untangle it, she heads off into the cold November morning to her final appointment with him—or so she hopes. Her estranged fiancé has delivered an ultimatum: Leave the cult of Dreamers, or end their relationship for good.
    
    Instead of help, however, Celeste discovers her therapist dying in a pool of blood, skull stove in by his own healing crystal. His computer, containing the intimate dreams and secrets of half the town, is gone. Suspicion immediately falls on Celeste, known to be a rebellious member of his cult. To clear her name, Celeste enlists the help of her old friend, Gloria, and the two women set out to find the real culprit. But in the middle of their hunt, the stolen dreams seemingly come to life, terrifying the town—and Celeste and Gloria become the killer’s next target.
    Show book
  • The Weird - A Supernatural Horror - cover

    The Weird - A Supernatural Horror

    Matt Shaw

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Critically acclaimed bestselling author, Matt Shaw - #1 bestseller in Horror Fiction with hundreds of 5 star reviews.
    
     
     There's something in the shadows which lurks there unseen except on the odd occasion when we think we see them in the corner of our eye. We turn to look but there is nothing there. At least that's what we think. But they're always there and they're always watching and waiting and shaping our dreams into the nightmares based upon our weirdest phobias... Their goal is simple; to scare us to death so that our souls burst from within leaving nothing but an empty space for them to fill. When we wake in the morning, we are no longer the same person. We are gone, trapped in the shadows...
    Show book
  • Above the Waterfall - A Novel - cover

    Above the Waterfall - A Novel

    Ron Rash

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In this poetic and haunting tale set in contemporary Appalachia, New York Times bestselling author Ron Rash illuminates lives shaped by violence and a powerful connection to the land. 
    Les, a long-time sheriff just three-weeks from retirement, contends with the ravages of crystal meth and his own duplicity in his small Appalachian town. 
    Becky, a park ranger with a harrowing past, finds solace amid the lyrical beauty of this patch of North Carolina. 
    Enduring the mistakes and tragedies that have indelibly marked them, they are drawn together by a reverence for the natural world. When an irascible elderly local is accused of poisoning a trout stream, Les and Becky are plunged into deep and dangerous waters, forced to navigate currents of disillusionment and betrayal that will force them to question themselves and test their tentative bond—and threaten to carry them over the edge. 
    Echoing the heartbreaking beauty of William Faulkner and the spiritual isolation of Carson McCullers, Above the Waterfall demonstrates once again the prodigious talent of “a gorgeous, brutal writer” (Richard Price) hailed as “one of the great American authors at work today” (Janet Maslin, New York Times).
    Show book
  • The Auguries - cover

    The Auguries

    F.G. Cottam

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    An unexpected lunar eclipse. A poisonous fog that cripples the capital. Statues that weep blood.
    As the catalogue of calamities mount, fear and paranoia provoke rumours of terrorist attacks. But from whom?
    History professor Juliet Harrington is an authority on sixteenth-century mysticism and a long-time believer in the existence of the Almanac of Forbidden Wisdom, a potent spell-book legend insists was compiled in that period by a cabal of powerful occultists. Its magic is summoned though only at disastrous cost, signalled by The Auguries. Juliet is convinced that the recent plague of disasters means someone reckless is using the book - and she has little time left to stop them.
    Show book