As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Devil's Cut - The Penumbra Papers #3 - cover

The Devil's Cut - The Penumbra Papers #3

Silver James

Publisher: Silver James

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The Devil’s in the details… 
 
What do two werewolf teens missing in the New Mexico desert, a stolen pouch of Native American fetishes, and a drug lord calling himself El Diablo have in common? Undercover FBI Agent Caleb Jones would sure like to find out. The trail leads to Denver where CSI Adele McCoy is investigating the cases of two diabolically murdered men and the pouch of Native American fetishes discovered at one of the crime scenes. She doesn’t believe in magic, but the whole situation gives her a creepy supernatural vibe she can't deny. 
 
And the Devil always gets his cut… 
 
When their cases collide, Caleb and Adele are soon running for their lives—and fighting an attraction that threatens to combust. Hot on their trail is Caleb’s best friend, Special Agent Sade Marquis. She’s bound and determined to find the wayward werewolf. Death is a dialogue, love hurts, and you don’t know the measure of a man—or a woman—until it’s time to pay the Devil his due. In this Case from the Shadow’s Edge, it might just be a werewolf and the woman he loves who pay the price.

Other books that might interest you

  • Maverick Gambit - cover

    Maverick Gambit

    Marjorie King

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Knox defends his own.
     
    Space is a deadly business, a truth Knox has experienced first hand. That's why he's so protective of his ship and family. So when pirates plunder an impoverished town--a town that's earned the rare honor of Knox's guarded friendship--he's going to do something about it.
     
    Knox knows the pillagers will be back for more, so his town needs protection from any and all pirates, for years to come. Only one way to do that. His friends need shields to keep their town and children safe, and Knox will get those shields. Even if he has to steal them.
     
    Knox devises a carefully crafted plan and hires the perfect crew. He’ll “borrow” from Caravan Suppliers—the Goliath of space shipping—a company that can afford to lose a shield generator or two. No one will know he was there.
     
    But Caravan Suppliers has a dirty slave habit, and they’ll kill to it keep secret. When Knox stumbles onto it, he endangers his crew and his family. Will this operation cost Knox more than he’s willing to pay?
     
    From debut author Marjorie King, Maverick Gambit is the first book in the Maverick series. With a layered galaxy full of rich characters and thrilling heists, it’s perfect for fans of JN Chaney and Timothy Zahn. Scroll up and get your copy today!
    Show book
  • The Queen of the Tearling - A Novel - cover

    The Queen of the Tearling - A Novel

    Erika Johansen

    • 12
    • 44
    • 0
    “Call it The Hunger Games of Thrones. Erika Johansen’s debut novel is a genre mashup: medieval fantasy meets dystopian future. . . . The setting, combined with Johansen’s deft hand with character and plotting, really does work. . . . An addictive and enjoyable adventure. . . . The Tear is just as easy to get sucked into as Westeros or Hogwarts or Panem.” —USA Today 
     
    Magic, adventure, mystery, and romance combine in this epic debut in which a young princess must reclaim her dead mother’s throne, learn to be a ruler—and defeat the Red Queen, a powerful and malevolent sorceress determined to destroy her. 
     
    On her nineteenth birthday, Princess Kelsea Raleigh Glynn, raised in exile, sets out on a perilous journey back to the castle of her birth to ascend her rightful throne. Plain and serious, a girl who loves books and learning, Kelsea bears little resemblance to her mother, the vain and frivolous Queen Elyssa. But though she may be inexperienced and sheltered, Kelsea is not defenseless: Around her neck hangs the Tearling sapphire, a jewel of immense magical power; and accompanying her is the Queen’s Guard, a cadre of brave knights led by the enigmatic and dedicated Lazarus. Kelsea will need them all to survive a cabal of enemies who will use every weapon—from crimson-caped assassins to the darkest blood magic—to prevent her from wearing the crown. 
    Despite her royal blood, Kelsea feels like nothing so much as an insecure girl, a child called upon to lead a people and a kingdom about which she knows almost nothing. But what she discovers in the capital will change everything, confronting her with horrors she never imagined. An act of singular daring will throw Kelsea’s kingdom into tumult, unleashing the vengeance of the tyrannical ruler of neighboring Mortmesne: the Red Queen, a sorceress possessed of the darkest magic. Now Kelsea will begin to discover whom among the servants, aristocracy, and her own guard she can trust. 
    But the quest to save her kingdom and meet her destiny has only just begun—a wondrous journey of self-discovery and a trial by fire that will make her a legend . . . if she can survive.
    Show book
  • The Curse of the King - cover

    The Curse of the King

    Winnie Lyon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Laura Wilson is the heir to an ancient curse.
     
    As a young witch descending from the very powerful trio of witches that had cursed Macbeth, the pressure she faces daily is non-stop. When Laura is forced to participate in her school’s rendition of the classic play, she gives herself a single task. She must break the curse once and for all.
     
    This task proves itself to be more difficult than she ever could have imagined when a miscast spell leads to the summoning of her dead ancestor, Cecily Wilson-- one of the very witches that cursed Macbeth.
     
    As Laura attempts to send her resurrected relative back beyond the veil, she is faced with one of the harsh realities of high school: having a crush on her best friend, Holly. However things only get more complicated as Holly pines after Peter, a lonely, quick-witted vampire.
     
    While she grows closer to Cecily, Laura sees first-hand the true horrors of being a witch in Elizabethan England as demonic forces arise in her little town of Shipley Hollow.
     
    Can Laura break the curse and save her family name before the curtains rise on opening night?
     
    Brought to you by Winnie Lyon, The Curse of the King is an action-packed novel with mysterious and magical twists at every turn.
    Show book
  • Vampires Like It Hot - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Vampires Like It Hot - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands brings the heat in this new Argeneau novel, as one woman is rescued by an irresistible immortal … 
    “Vampires...” 
    When Raffaele Notte pulls a barely dressed, disoriented woman from the ocean, the last thing he expects is for her to utter that word. The immortal has come to the island resort to help his cousin, but now, it seems, there are rogue vampires dining on unsuspecting tourists. And he soon realizes that not only is Jess a target, she’s also the life mate he’s been waiting for… 
    Vampires are real. Jess would’ve never believed it until she saw them with her own eyes. She knows she has to get off the island, and her gallant rescuer has offered to help. There’s something about Raffaele that’s unlike any man she has ever met, and his touch sends pleasure through her that is beyond all imagining. But when Jess discovers who he really is, will she risk life as she knows it for a chance of forever by his side?
    Show book
  • Hungry For You - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Hungry For You - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 6
    • 23
    • 0
     “Clever, steamy…[with] a deliciously wicked sense of humor that readers will gobble up.”—Katie MacAlister Readers simply can’t get their fill of bestselling author Lynsay Sands’s paranormal romance series featuring the Argeneau family of vampires—and Hungry for You is another satisfying feast of sizzling passion and winning humor. Fans of Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse books will eat up Sands’s Hungry for You, the story of an ancient immortal masquerading as a chef to get closer to the intoxicating restaurateur who just might be the lifemate the lonely vampire has been searching for for centuries.
    Show book
  • Immortal Unchained - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Immortal Unchained - An Argeneau...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In a spellbinding new Argeneau novel from New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands, a dangerous rescue is just the beginning of red-hot adventure… 
    Ever since Domitian Argenis recognized Sarita as his life mate, he’s been waiting for the perfect moment to claim her. Those fantasies did not include him being chained to a table in a secret lab or both of them being held hostage by a mad scientist. Somehow, they have to escape… 
    Sarita has seen some crazy things as a cop, but nothing to rival Domitian. A vampire? Seriously? But his healing ability, incredible powers, and their mind-blowing physical connection—none of it should be possible, yet her body knows differently. Now, not only do they have to save each other, but other innocent lives are at stake. Failure is not an option, for Sarita intends that Domitian show her exactly what an eternity of pleasure feels like…
    Show book