Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Winter's Daughter - The Winter Trilogy #3 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Winter's Daughter - The Winter Trilogy #3

Alexandra Little

Publisher: Alexandra Little

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

17-year-old Mara has never met her mother. Eva, trapped in the frozen north as half-human, half-unwilling guardian of the old magic, saw her daughter only for a few hours at birth. But now something has happened to Eva, and Dhreo the great fouling creature has sought out Mara. Leaving behind her home and the family that wants to protect her, she sets out with Dhreo and her best friend Karow, determined to free her mother from the old magic that binds her to the frozen mountains, or to die trying. 
 

Other books that might interest you

  • Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda - cover

    Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda

    Becky Albertalli

    • 16
    • 475
    • 0
    Now a major motion picture: Love, Simon, starring Nick Robinson and Katherine Langford! This edition includes new Simon and Blue emails, a behind-the-scenes scrapbook from the Love, Simon movie set, and Becky Albertalli in conversation with fellow authors Adam Silvera and Angie Thomas. 
    William C. Morris Award Winner: Best Young Adult Debut of the Year * National Book Award Longlist 
    "A remarkable gift of a novel."—Andrew Smith, author of Grasshopper Jungle 
    "I am so in love with this book."—Nina LaCour, author of Hold Still 
    "Feels timelessly, effortlessly now."—Tim Federle, author of Better Nate Than Ever 
    "The best kind of love story."—Alex Sanchez, Lambda Award-winning author of Rainbow Boys and Boyfriends with Girlfriends 
    Sixteen-year-old and not-so-openly gay Simon Spier prefers to save his drama for the school musical. But when an email falls into the wrong hands, his secret is at risk of being thrust into the spotlight. Now change-averse Simon has to find a way to step out of his comfort zone before he's pushed out—without alienating his friends, compromising himself, or fumbling a shot at happiness with the most confusing, adorable guy he's never met. 
    Incredibly funny and poignant, this twenty-first-century coming-of-age, coming out story—wrapped in a geek romance—is a knockout of a debut novel by Becky Albertalli. 
    And don't miss Becky Albertalli's The Upside of Unrequited or Leah on the Offbeat!
    Show book
  • The Complete Queen B* Trilogy - cover

    The Complete Queen B* Trilogy

    Crista McHugh

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    “Fans of YA will totally get a kick out of McHugh’s novel not only because it’s funny, but also because the characters are so real.” -- RT Book Reviews 
    WINNER of the NATIONAL READERS CHOICE AWARD for best YA of 2015 
     
    Confessions of a Queen B* (Book 1) 
    Alexis Wyndham is the other type of Queen B—the Queen B*tch. 
    After years of being the subject of ridicule, she revels in her ability to make the in-crowd cower via the exposés on her blog, The Eastline Spy. Now that she’s carved out her place in the high school hierarchy, she uses her position to help the unpopular kids walking the hallways. 
    Saving a freshman from bullies? Check. 
    Swapping insults with the head cheerleader? Check. 
    Falling for the star quarterback? So not a part of her plan. 
    But when Brett offers to help her solve the mystery of who’s posting X-rated videos from the girls’ locker room, she’ll have to swallow her pride and learn to see past the high school stereotypes she’s never questioned—until now. 
     
    The Queen B* Strikes Back (Book 2) 
     
    Alexis Wyndham isn’t quite sure what to think about her “friendship” with star quarterback, Brett Pederson. Sure, he has more intelligence than the entire football team combined. Not to mention that fact he’s a great kisser. When he asks her to help him with his college admission essays, she isn’t sure if he’s doing it to spend more time with her or if he’s just using her for her brains. But after her nemesis, Summer Hoyt, makes it clear she’s not finished chasing after Brett, Alexis begins realize how hard she’s fallen for Brett. Now the war is on, and the head cheerleader will find out why she should never take on a Queen B*. 
     
    The Queen B* and the Homecoming King (Book 3) 
     
    The Queen B*, Alexis Wyndham, has only three rules when it comes to dating the star quarterback, Brett Pederson: 
    1.No obligations to spend every waking moment with each other. 
    2.No public displays of affection while at Eastline High. 
    3.And absolutely, under no circumstances, will she ever go to the Homecoming dance. 
    But as her life is completely upended time and time again, she begins to wonder if some rules are meant to be broken.
    Show book
  • The Fill-In Boyfriend - cover

    The Fill-In Boyfriend

    Kasie West

    • 14
    • 168
    • 2
    When Gia Montgomery's boyfriend, Bradley, dumps her in the parking lot of her high school prom, she decides to do the unthinkable…convince the cute guy waiting to pick up his sister to pretend to be her boyfriend for the night. The task is simple: two hours, zero commitment, a few white lies. 
    The problem is that days after prom, she can't stop thinking about her fill-in boyfriend. But can Gia turn her fake boyfriend into a real one without exposing her lie and possibly destroying her friendships and her newfound relationship? 
    Smartly observed and wonderfully romantic, Kasie West's talent shines in this tale of one girl's unexpected quest to find love…and possibly herself.
    Show book
  • The One - cover

    The One

    Kiera Cass

    • 7
    • 54
    • 0
    The captivating third book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series 
    America Singer searches for her happily ever after in this swoon-worthy YA dystopian romance, perfect for readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    Entering the Selection changed America Singer's life in ways she never could have imagined. Since she arrived at the palace, America has struggled with her feelings for her first love, Aspen—and her growing attraction to Prince Maxon. Now she's made her choice . . . and she's prepared to fight for the future she wants. 
     
    Show book
  • The Distance Between Us - cover

    The Distance Between Us

    Kasie West

    • 6
    • 67
    • 0
    Money can't buy a good first impression. 
    Seventeen-year-old Caymen Meyers learned early that the rich are not to be trusted. And after years of studying them from behind the cash register of her mom's porcelain-doll shop, she has seen nothing to prove otherwise. Enter Xander Spence—he's tall, handsome, and oozing rich. Despite his charming ways and the fact that he seems to be one of the first people who actually gets her, she's smart enough to know his interest won't last. Because if there's one thing she's learned from her mother's warnings, it's that the rich have a short attention span. But just when Xander's loyalty and attentiveness are about to convince Caymen that being rich isn't a character flaw, she finds out that money is a much bigger part of their relationship than she'd ever realized. With so many obstacles standing in their way, can she close the distance between them?
    Show book
  • Side Effects May Vary - cover

    Side Effects May Vary

    Julie Murphy

    • 3
    • 13
    • 0
    The first book from Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin'—now a Netflix feature film starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston, with a soundtrack by Dolly Parton! 
    For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school—only to discover she's gone into remission. 
    When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, she vows to spend her final months righting wrongs. So she convinces her best friend, Harvey, to help her with a crazy bucket list that's as much about revenge as it is about hope. 
    But just when Alice's scores are settled, she goes into remission, and now she must face the consequences of all she's said and done. 
    Contemporary realistic fiction readers who love romantic stories featuring strong heroines will find much to savor in this standout debut.
    Show book