Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Branded - The Alix Valkanas Chronicles #1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Branded - The Alix Valkanas Chronicles #1

Alexandra Little

Publisher: Alexandra Little

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Picture high school and all its cliques: the preps, the jocks, the geeks, the artists, the emo kids, the wannabe-preps, and so on. Hormones like to screw that all up, of course: when acne’s a-blooming and hormones are a-fluctuating, there’s no telling whether you’ll be the school queen or the school punching bag. Now add in vampires, werewolves, and witches. Hormones and magic? Hoo-boy. It’s best to shove all these kids into their own special schools, so that mortal teens don’t question why Danny’s suddenly growing claws in fifth period Math or Lizzy’s lusting after her deskmate’s jugular in third period Economics. 
The problem with this is that the only way to tell if a child is a vamp or witch or wolf is to go by the parents. One of them is a vamp or witch or wolf? Fantastic - shove them into a magic school. Their magic’ll show up eventually. Right? 
Er, meet me. Alix Valkanas. Sixteen, female. Daughter of a very (I repeat, very) powerful witch and whoever she shacked up with seventeen years back. Very noticeably non-magical. Why don’t you just paint a target on my forehead. 
Oh, also? I’ve just transferred schools. Again. I am now the new girl on campus. 
High school’s a witch.

Other books that might interest you

  • Boundless - cover

    Boundless

    Cynthia Hand

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    Described as "utterly captivating" by Richelle Mead and as "enchanting and exciting, romantic and believable" by Melissa Marr, the New York Times bestselling Unearthly series has dazzled readers and critics alike. In this riveting finale, Cynthia Hand explores the timeless question of whether it is better to follow the rules or your heart. This incandescent paranormal romance will win the hearts of fans of Becca Fitzpatrick, Andrea Cremer, and Cassandra Clare. 
    The past few years held more surprises than part-angel Clara Gardner ever could have anticipated.  Now, with the fallen angel who attacked her watching her every move and the threat of Black Wings looming, Clara knows she must finally fulfill her destiny—a destiny that includes Christian Prescott by her side. But in order to complete her purpose, Clara must first find a way to give up the thing she wants most . . . a future with the boy she loves, Tucker Avery.
    Show book
  • Love's Cruel Redemption - The Ghost Bird Series - cover

    Love's Cruel Redemption - The...

    C. L. Stone

    • 0
    • 24
    • 0
    From USA TODAY Bestselling Author, C. L. Stone, read Love's Cruel Redemption, the much-anticipated twelfth book in The Academy Ghost Bird Series.  
    Sang's life was on pause after the dramatic break with her real family. Now she's back in the game, returning to Ashley Waters to appear like a normal student. However, returning to school hasn't made her life any easier. When it comes to the Academy and her role in the secret organization, there's no such thing as normal. 
    When Kota's mother catches Sang and the guys in the complex web of lies they've woven, everything starts to unravel: Their relationships, their ties to the Academy. Everything's under risk of exposure. 
    Nathan struggles most with his conscience and lying to Erica Lee, the woman who supported him when his own mother was never there, doesn't seem like the right thing to do. She's his family and Nathan knows you shouldn't lie to family. But he also knows the truth could hurt her: It could put Erica in danger. And it could force Kota to make a choice he should never have to: his mother and sister, or his team—his chosen family. 
    With Ashley Waters High School under attack and the principal now missing, the Academy needs to maintain its cover more than ever. It's a bad time for Erica to start discovering what the Academy is really all about. 
    But to protect them all, Nathan's willing to take the heat. He'll do it for Sang, as well as Kota, Victor, Silas, Gabriel, Luke, North, and the rest of the team. He may be their only chance at survival. 
    But Sang, who committed to be all in with her team, isn't about to let Nathan go down alone. 
    The Academy: Family First
    Show book
  • The Princess Diaries - cover

    The Princess Diaries

    Meg Cabot

    • 2
    • 17
    • 0
    The first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Princess Diaries series by Meg Cabot. 
    Mia Thermopolis is pretty sure there’s nothing worse than being a five-foot-nine, flat-chested freshman, who also happens to be flunking Algebra. Is she ever in for a surprise. 
     
    First Mom announces that she’s dating Mia’s Algebra teacher. Then Dad has to go and reveal that he is the crown prince of Genovia. And guess who still doesn’t have a date for the Cultural Diversity Dance? 
    The Princess Diaries is the first book in the beloved, bestselling series that inspired the feature film starring Anne Hathaway and Julie Andrews.
    Show book
  • Geek Girl: Model Misfit - cover

    Geek Girl: Model Misfit

    Holly Smale

    • 4
    • 183
    • 0
    You can make a geek a model, but you can't make her chic. More hilarity and high fashion await in the second book in the internationally bestselling Geek Girl series! 
    Harriet Manners is a model—but she feels even less popular and more awkward than she did when she was just a geek. So a summer modeling job in Japan sounds like the perfect vacation, even if she has to bring along her crazy grandma Bunty, and even if she might run into Nick, her gorgeous supermodel ex-boyfriend. No one is going to ruin Harriet's fabulous Tokyo adventure—unless she accidentally ruins it herself. . . . 
    This sequel to Holly Smale's #1 bestselling debut novel, Geek Girl, is perfect for fans of Mag Cabot's Princess Diaries series and Louise Rennison's Georgia Nicolson series.
    Show book
  • The Last Little Blue Envelope - cover

    The Last Little Blue Envelope

    Maureen Johnson

    • 1
    • 27
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson’s fun, romantic, and hilarious sequel to her breakout hit 13 Little Blue Envelopes gets a brand-new cover! 
    Ginny Blackstone spent last summer traveling around Europe, following the tasks her aunt laid out in a series of letters before she died. When someone stole Ginny’s backpack—and the last little blue envelope inside—she resigned herself to never knowing how the adventure was supposed to end. 
    Now a mysterious boy has contacted Ginny from London, saying he’s found her bag. Finally Ginny can finish what she started. But instead of ending her journey, the last letter starts a new adventure, and Ginny finds she must hold on to her wits . . . and her heart. This time there are no instructions.
    Show book
  • Bonjour Girl - cover

    Bonjour Girl

    Isabelle Laflèche

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Dating, fashion, and drama: Clementine never has a dull day at the Parsons School of Design. 
     
    
    
    When Clementine Liu arrives in New York City to study at the Parsons School of Design, she knows that she’s found
    her place. It isn’t long before she meets her fashionista soulmate, the loud and charismatic Jake, and Jonathan, a dreamy fashion photographer who turns her world upside down. 
     
    
    
    Between schoolwork and glitzy fashion shows, Clementine launches a blog, Bonjour Girl, and her wit, originality, and flair quickly catapult the site to cult status. Unfortunately, this comes with a price: Clementine is faced with online abuse and public humiliation. In the midst of all the drama, she finds out that a classmate is not what she seems, and Clementine has to find a way to save both her reputation and Jake’s fashion collection.
    Show book