Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Poisoned in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #3 - cover

Poisoned in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #3

Paige Sleuth

Publisher: Marla Bradeen

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Kat Harper has been looking forward to the Furry Friends Foster Families benefit dinner for weeks, never guessing it would come to a screeching halt when one of the guests ends up poisoned. Now the question she must answer is who would have wanted to murder Heidi Smith? Kat has a few suspects in mind, but before long her cats Matty and Tom are making her question everything about the case.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Mind Talker Paranormal Romance Series - Volume 1 Books 1 to 5 - The Mind Talker Paranormal Romance Series - cover

    The Mind Talker Paranormal...

    Darla Dunbar

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A Paranormal Romance Story 
    ***Due to sexually graphic content and language that some may find offensive, this book is intended for mature readers only*** 
    ***Warning - This is a short story of approximately 25,000 words that is part of a series.*** 
    The box set is available for Books 1 to 5 
    Book 1 - Awareness 
    That voice in her mind, she couldn't be completely sure but it sounded so familiar to her. Ananda discovered that she can read other people's minds when she was 11. It was supposed to be a gift but it's driving her crazy. Her parents can't understand her and the only person who can, her brother Ryan, is off to the university. 
    Lonely and disoriented, Ananda runs off to New York. She thinks that in a city as big as that, there must be someone like her walking around. She instead meets Kerri, her best friend, with whom she cannot read thoughts, which is a welcome development. One day, while walking around New York City, a man's voice calls out to her. Ananda should have been happy; it was what she was in New York for. But she's just scared. She decides to go home only to realize that her apartment may have an intruder. Things happen so fast. One minute Ananda is in the arms of a stranger, being hushed. Then she follows the stranger, Jared, to the car. They end up in a motel, in bed, exchanging body heat and fluids. 
    But who is Jared? 
    Book 2 - Hunted 
    The second book of the Mind Talker Romance Series - Jared's past haunted him and served as a reminder that he can't escape his fate. If he had stopped the boy back then, would his sister still be alive? 
    Jenny was the love of Jared's life until he discovers she was living a double life. Jenny was part of a secret organization that was bent on hunting him. 
    He can't change his past but he can help in the present and hope for a better future. When Jared found Ananda, he knew he had to protect her from those that were intent on hunting their kind. 
    What will they decide to do next? 
    Book 3 - Heat 
    The third book of the Mind Talker Romance Series - Ananda couldn't help herself. Jared's scent just sends her over the edge. No one else understood Ananda's gift...not even her parents. When Jared found Ananda, he explained what her special powers meant. Only certain people acquired the gift of reading minds. Along with that, Ananda was undergoing a maturation process. Everyone of her kind will experience it in their 21st year. Kerri was supposed to be Ananda's best friend. Who was Kerri really working for?  Why did the secret organization want to harm Ananda? 
    Book 4 - Revealed 
    Jared learns the truth about his dead sister. Ananda had the power to see into his past. She saw what he saw during that fateful day when Jared's sister died. Meanwhile, the truth about Kerri's family is revealed. They are the sole reason why Ananda and her kind are on the endangered list. 
    Follow Ananda and Jared as they navigate through their feelings for each other amidst the danger that is hunting them. 
    Book 5 - Evasion 
    The fifth and final book of the Mind Talker Romance Series - Ryan is the mystery man that is helping Jared and Ananda to escape to Canada in hopes of evading the organization that is hunting all those with special mind reading powers. Kerri's family is behind the secret organization. Her love for Ryan has forced her to choose between loyalty to family and loyalty to Ryan. Can she be trusted? 
    Read the conclusion behind the mystery of the organization and the quest to keep Ananda and Jared safe from their sinister grasp. 
    Download this book now.
    Show book
  • Sleepwalker - cover

    Sleepwalker

    Staub Wendy Corsi

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “If you like Mary Higgins Clark, you’ll love Wendy Corsi Staub!”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson 
    Following on the heels of her gripping and sensational thriller, Nightwatcher, New York Times bestselling author Wendy Corsi Staub takes suspense to a whole new level with Sleepwalker. The second book in the remarkable series that began in the chaos and horror of the 9/11 terrorist attacks in New York City, Staub’s Sleepwalker picks up the story ten years later—when Allison MacKenna, who barely escaped death on that terrible day at the hands of a serial killer, realizes that the nightmare is not over…and it may be closer to home than she ever imagined. This is top-tier suspense fiction that fans of Lisa Gardner and Lisa Jackson won’t be able to put down.
    Show book
  • To the Tower Born - cover

    To the Tower Born

    Robin Maxwell

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In 1483, Edward and Richard of York—Edward, by law, already King of England—were placed, for their protection before Edward's coronation, in the Tower of London by their uncle Richard. Within months the boys disappeared without a trace, and for the next five hundred years the despised Richard III was suspected of their heartless murders.  
    In To the Tower Born, Robin Maxwell ingeniously imagines what might have happened to the missing princes. The great and terrible events that shaped a kingdom are viewed through the eyes of quick-witted Nell Caxton, only daughter of the first English printer, and her dearest friend, "Bessie," sister to the lost boys and ultimate founder of the Tudor dynasty. It is a thrilling story brimming with mystery, color, and historical lore. With great bravery and heart, two friends navigate a dark and treacherous medieval landscape rendered more perilous by the era's scheming, ambitious, even murderous men and women who will stop at nothing to possess the throne.
    Show book
  • Darcy's Hope ~ Beauty from Ashes A WW1 Pride & Prejudice Variation - Great War Romance #1 - cover

    Darcy's Hope ~ Beauty from Ashes...

    Ginger Monette

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Darcy's Hope ~ Beauty from Ashes 
    A WW1 Pride & Prejudice Variation 
    ***Escape to the era of Downton Abbey and experience all the drama of World War 1 alongside Lizzy and Darcy. You'll watch their tender love unfold as they learn to work together and reconcile their differences amidst the carnage of war.*** 
    1916. World War I has turned French chateaux into bloody field hospitals, British gentlemen into lice-infested soldiers, and left Elizabeth Bennet's life in tatters.  
    Her father is dead and her home destroyed. Never again will Elizabeth depend on a man to secure her future! 
    But when an opportunity arises to advance her dreams of becoming a doctor, she is elated—until he arrives.... 
    Heartbroken. Devastated. Captain Fitzwilliam Darcy is left rejected by the woman he loved and reeling from the slaughter of his men on the battlefield. “Enough!” Darcy vows. “No more sentimental attachments!” 
    But arriving at a field hospital to pursue a covert investigation, Darcy discovers his beloved Elizabeth training with a dashing American doctor and embroiled in an espionage conspiracy.  
    With only a few months to expose the plot, Darcy is forced to grapple with his feelings for Elizabeth while uncovering the truth. Is she indeed innocent? Darcy can only hope….Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, Jane Austen, or period romance!Cameo appearance by John Thornton of North & SouthEnjoy a video trailer and an audio excerpt at GingerMonette. com.274 pages. Rated PG-13 for mild language & war scenes. Romance is clean.Darcy's Hope has a happy ending but will continue in Darcy's Hope at Donwell Abbey, coming in January 2017. In the sequel, readers will experience the full resolution of the mystery, and our beloved couple's love will face a new, tragic test in Darcy's Hope at Donwell Abbey.
    Show book
  • Drácula (Edición Completa) - cover

    Drácula (Edición Completa)

    Bram Stoker

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    Este ebook presenta "Drácula (texto completo, con índice activo)", con un sumario dinámico y detallado.
    Drácula es una novela publicada en 1897 por Bram Stoker, que ha convertido a su protagonista en el vampiro más famoso. Drácula, parte de la existencia de Vlad Tepes, es un personaje histórico situado en la Rumania del siglo XV, y conocido por su heroicidad contra la invasión otomana, pero también por su crueldad. A partir de esta historia y de no pocas leyendas acerca de él, Bram Stoker escribe esta novela en forma de diarios y cartas que los personajes principales van intercambiándose. Una obra trascendental de la literatura gótica que abrió un nuevo camino en la novela de terror y que instauró la figura del aristócrata transilvano como arquetipo del mal y modelo de seducción perversa.
    Bram Stoker (1847 - 1912) fue un novelista y escritor irlandés. En su momento fue conocido como el asistente personal del actor Henry Irving y como el gerente del Teatro Lyceum de Londres (del que Irving era dueño), pero hoy en día se le recuerda por la creación de una de las historias de terror más influyentes de todos los tiempos, su novela Drácula, basada en la figura legendaria de Vlad Tepes.
    Show book
  • All Hoale-ows Eve - HOALE CONSTRUCTION NOVELLAS #3 - cover

    All Hoale-ows Eve - HOALE...

    Declan Sands

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A Hoaley Addictive Halloween!Adam and the gang are just out for a fun night of trick or treating when a dirty devil plows into Mink and leaves a surprise in his candy bag. Next thing they know, Mink's in jail and they're hunting for an international jewel thief named Monkey. Will the trail of tricks end in treats for everyone involved? Or will they all end up with egg on their faces and TP on their shoes? There's only one way to find out! 
    Show book