Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Camilla Randall Mysteries Box Set - The Camilla Randall Mysteries - cover

The Camilla Randall Mysteries Box Set - The Camilla Randall Mysteries

Anne R. Allen

Publisher: Anne R. Allen

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Snarky, delicious fun! The Camilla Randall mysteries are a laugh-out-loud mashup of romantic comedy, crime fiction, and satire: Dorothy Parker meets Dorothy L. Sayers. Perennially down-and-out socialite Camilla Randall is a magnet for murder, mayhem and Mr. Wrong, but she always solves the mystery in her quirky, but oh-so-polite way.  Usually with more than a little help from her gay best friend, Plantagenet Smith. 
 
Ghostwriters In The Sky: When a young writer is found dead in her gay best friend's bed at a writer's conference in California wine country, Camilla must enlist the help of a cross-dressing dominatrix to clear Plant's name. Unfortunately, she suspects the hot LA cop who has stolen her heart may be the murderer.  
 
In Sherwood Ltd. a homeless Camilla lands in Robin Hood country, where some not-so-merry men may be trying to kill her, and of course Camilla once again ends up in the most improbable, but always believable, circumstances.  
 
The Best Revenge is a prequel to the series, and takes us back to Camilla Randall's teen years, when she first meets Plantagenet Smith—and is accused of murder herself! 
"These stories are so carefully crafted and so cleverly presented that virtually every page offers a unique insight, experience, or perspective, that grabs my attention, tickles my imagination, and makes me laugh out loud." 
"A trio of light but intelligent reads. What a pleasure to spend a few days with bits of suspense, as well as some slightly ditzy but loveable characters, all tossed about together in a comical hurricane." 
"Serious and absorbing plots. Lighthearted at the same time. "

Who read this book also read:

  • White Gold - cover

    White Gold

    Rachel Amphlett

    • 0
    • 17
    • 0
    A troubled past. A murdered friend. A bomb that will change the face of terrorism.
    
    When Sarah Edgewater's ex-husband is murdered by a wealthy organisation hell-bent on protecting their assets, she turns to Dan Taylor: geologist, ex-soldier, and lost cause. 
    
    Plunged into a global quest for answers, Dan and Sarah aren't just chasing the truth - they're chasing a bomb that, if detonated, will change the future of alternative energy research and the centre of England's capital forever.
    Show book
  • The Sacrificial Man - cover

    The Sacrificial Man

    Ruth Dugdall

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER THE WOMAN BEFORE ME 
    'Utterly chilling and enthralling from the first line to the last.' Karen Maitland 
    'An unflinching journey, chilling and insightful, into the darker reaches of the human mind.' Michelle Spring 
    What I want to say is that suicide is my choice. No-one else is to blame. Man seeks beautiful woman for the journey of a lifetime: Will you help me to die? 
    When Probation Officer Cate Austin is given her new assignment, she faces the highest-profile case of her career. Alice Mariani is charged with assisted suicide and Cate must recommend a sentence. 
    Alice insists her story is one of misinterpreted love, forcing those around her to analyse their own lives. Who is to decide what is normal and when does loyalty turn to obsession? 
    Investigating the loophole that lies between murder and euthanasia, Cate must now meet the woman who agreed to comply with her lover's final request. Shocking revelations expose bitter truths that can no longer be ignored. 
    A clever, sophisticated, psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah
    Show book
  • The Missing Years - Darcy Sweet Mystery #185 - cover

    The Missing Years - Darcy Sweet...

    K.J. Emrick

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    After solving the mystery of Aunt Millie's death Darcy Sweet is enjoying being a mother and looking forward to the prospect of living life like an ordinary person. Now that the mists have gone and things are quiet that shouldn't be a problem.  
    But she should have known better. 
    The Missing Years - Book 18.5 is six short stories covering the five year time period between book 18 and book 19.  
    1. The Purloined Purse - A missing purse and stolen flowers... and the ex-police chief is acting very strangely. What is going on? 
    2. A Cup of Blackmail - Someone close to Darcy and Jon is being blackmailed and a misdirected letter sets another mystery in motion. 
    3. A Mystery in the Mail - The owner of the bookstore in Oak hollow is getting threatening letters. Darcy and Jon work together to find out who is sending them.  
    4. The Dead Man’s Glasses - Lorne Sommers re-appears in Darcy's life and he thinks that he killed someone. Can Darcy and Jon find out what really happened? 
    5. The Angel Cameo - Sergeant Sean Fitzwallis needs Darcy's help. It seems that the killer responsible for a one hundred year old murder has reappeared in the present time. But that's not possible, is it? Can Darcy work out what's going on?  
    6. The Missing Lion - Colby has a new stuffed toy but it has mysteriously gone missing. Colby is upset so Darcy and Jon promise to investigate. What they uncover is more than a missing toy.
    Show book
  • Sherlock Holmes Collection-1 - cover

    Sherlock Holmes Collection-1

    Arthur Conan Doyle

    • 3
    • 6
    • 0
    The book is full of adventures. Sherlock Homes is a fictional London-based detective who is famous for his logical reasoning, his ability to take on almost any disguise and his use of forensic science to solve difficult  cases.
    Show book
  • Skiing in June (Billionaires in Disguise: Rae Epilogue #1) - Billionaires in Disguise #2 - cover

    Skiing in June (Billionaires in...

    Blair Babylon

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Rae Stone-von Hannover is no fairy tale princess. She’s a country bumpkin who married an honest-to-God handsome Prince and is currently turning into a pregnant pumpkin. When her husband Wulf von Hannover takes her on an Argentinian après-ski vacation in June, three real princesses show up to try to steal him away, expecting Rae to be genteel about letting him go.But giving up her man without a fight is not the cowgirl way.This is Epilogue #1 to the Billionaires in Disguise: Rae series. A convenient omnibus edition of that series is available! Click “Blair Babylon,” the author, right below the title and look for Billionaires in Disguise: Rae, Omnibus Edition
    Show book
  • Not Knowing - cover

    Not Knowing

    Nicholas Stillman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Welcome to a dystopian criminal paradise where punishment gets shelved for decades later. Old-school detective Fromstein must transition to cyber policework in a legal system too backed-up and broken to salvage. During wintertime in a city full of freezing hearts, he invents his own form of corruption to fight crime. That includes passing justice along to vigilantes and telling paramedics when to drive slow. 
    Fromstein has a new mouthy partner and an impossible murder case: a dead woman in a ditch who dressed for the wrong continent and took the bullet for fun. Desperate for clues, he may succumb to internet addiction right there on the crime scene. Meanwhile, Fromstein's whalelike partner, Wesley, searches his pockets for food and other unmentionable stimulations. But if Fromstein solves a case this cold, he may switch on judge-mode for life. 
    Get “Not Knowing” now for a mystery so simple yet puzzling, you'll want to spend days solving it yourself before reading the final chapter.
    Show book