Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Braving the Boneyard: A Sydney Brennan Novel - Sydney Brennan Mysteries #5 - cover

Braving the Boneyard: A Sydney Brennan Novel - Sydney Brennan Mysteries #5

Judy K. Walker

Publisher: Judy K. Walker

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Sometimes the darkest secrets just won't stay hidden, no matter how deeply they're buried. 
Tallahassee PI Sydney Brennan is torn between loyalty to her mentor and duty to her client—facing life in prison—when her investigation uncovers a long-buried secret that someone is willing to kill for. How far will Sydney go to protect her friend's past, and his life? 
Need a Sue Grafton fix but you've blown through the alphabet? You're in luck. Braving the Boneyard (464 pp.) is the fifth installment in the Sydney Brennan Mysteries, featuring Kinsey's kindred spirit, a Florida private investigator with a knack for getting into trouble who doesn't know when to quit. If you're looking for a mystery with believable characters and "just enough humor to offset the dark," click to download and read Braving the Boneyard today. 
FROM THE BACK COVER: 
Private investigator Sydney Brennan has had a difficult few months. The last thing she wants to do is work a demanding criminal trial. But longtime friend and mentor Ralph Abraham owes a debt to a dead man—the defendant's father—so when Ralph asks for her help Sydney can't refuse (even if the only thing worse than the defendant's case is his attitude). 
Soon Sydney's investigation uncovers information so dangerous that someone is willing to kill to keep it buried. Torn between loyalty to her mentor and duty to her client, how far will Sydney go to protect Ralph's past? And his life…

Other books that might interest you

  • Deadly Wrong - Preternatural Affairs #5 - cover

    Deadly Wrong - Preternatural...

    SM Reine

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Isobel Stonecrow’s life has an expiration date: One month, two weeks, four days, and six hours remaining.
    
     
    Not that she’s counting.
    
     
    When she signed a contract giving her soul and memories to a demon named Ander, she didn’t expect that she would ever have to face termination. But now Ander is dead and she’ll be following suit if she can’t find a way to dissolve the deal.
    
     
    Too bad she can’t remember anything from the time before she signed the contract.
    
     
    Fritz Friederling, a billionaire demon hunter who owns several businesses in Hell, isn’t ready to give up on Isobel. But she isn’t sure that working with Fritz is better than dying. She doesn’t know much about her past life, but she knows that she signed Ander’s contract for a reason—and that getting away from Fritz was a significant part of it.
    
     
    Escaping her contract means remembering the life that she chose to forget. And it means trusting Fritz Friederling, who Isobel fears might be the biggest danger of all…
    Show book
  • Hit List - cover

    Hit List

    Jack McSporran

    • 3
    • 29
    • 0
    A major security breach. Blackmail. A list of names with deadly consequences.When her old agency is hacked by an elusive crime syndicate, ex-secret agent Maggie Black is enjoying the carefree life of a civilian. Then she learns the names of the agency’s agents, past and present, are being leaked by the hackers, one-by-one, until their notorious boss is released from prison.
     
    With the government refusing to negotiate with the blackmailers, Maggie is forced out of retirement and dragged back into the perilous life of espionage she swore to leave behind. Her name is on that list, as well as those she cares about most.
     
    As the bodies of agents begin to pile up, Maggie risks it all to hunt down the hackers. From the war-torn streets of Somalia to the seedy red-light district of Amsterdam, Maggie must race against time before her dark past ruins any chance at a future.HIT LIST is the second exhilarating adventure in the Maggie Black thriller series, and the perfect read for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson.
     
    Get your copy of HIT LIST today and delve into the sequel of the binge-worthy series everyone is talking about.
    Show book
  • Icepick - A noir mystery set in Florida - cover

    Icepick - A noir mystery set in...

    Phillip DePoy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Two children need former car thief turned amateur sleuth and Child Protective Officer Foggy Moscowitz’s help in this latest noir mystery set in Florida. 
    Foggy Moscowitz is shocked when ID found on a body in the bay suggests it’s his close Brooklyn friend, Pan Pan Washington, and the car involved belongs to one of their old associates, Sammy ‘Icepick’ Franks. What message is Icepick trying to send Foggy, and why?
    The children who found the body were looking for their mother – one of twenty-seven women missing from John Horse’s Seminole tribe, and Foggy immediately takes the pair under his wing as they follow a disturbing trail. 
    Is John right about there being a connection between the car in the bay and the missing women? Could Foggy’s old associates in New York be involved? Hit men, crooked police officers, and even oil-rich Oklahomans can’t stop Foggy on his mission to uncover the truth.
    Show book
  • The Aurora Resolution - cover

    The Aurora Resolution

    Sam Nash

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Has Mary met her match?
     
    Mary knows that she is different from others. Thanks to the internet, so does everyone else.
     
    Caught between political crusaders and cult extremists, Mary faces the most gruelling challenge of her life.
     
    Can she prevail against a stronger opponent in a battle of wills?
     
    The future of western civilisation rests solely in her hands.
     
    Grab a copy now and watch the sparks fly in the third book of the spy-psi thriller series, The Aurora Conspiracies.
    Show book
  • Remnants - Brandon Fisher FBI Series #6 - cover

    Remnants - Brandon Fisher FBI...

    Carolyn Arnold

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Savannah, Georgia used to be a tranquil tourist destination—until human body parts started floating down the river. 
     
    "A gritty nightmare of a tale that will churn the stomachs of even the most hard-boiled of FBI agents…" –Tome Tender Book Blog 
     
    Remnants is perfect for fans of Catherine Coulter, JT Ellison, Allison Brennan, and Blake Pierce. Buy this international bestselling book today and hunt a serial killer alongside the FBI! 
     
    FBI agent Brandon Fisher trusts his team with his life—or at least he did. 
     
    It's only been six months since Brandon's boss almost died at the hands of a serial killer when the team is called to Savannah, Georgia. Human limbs have been pulled from the Little Ogeechee River—not from one, but from three separate male victims. As more remains surface and the victim count rises, the hunt for an active serial killer begins. 
     
    Establishing a profile on the killer isn't proving easy, though, and it's not until a peculiar discovery that the FBI gets a break in the case. If they're right about their theory, they'll need to convince the Deep South to give up her secrets to catch a killer. Only thing is, will the process stir up vivid memories for the agent in charge and compromise the team's safety? 
     
    Join the hundreds of thousands of readers who have already taken the plunge into a series that will take you into the minds of the most heinous and disturbing serial killers the world could ever imagine. It doesn't matter if this is the first book you're reading in the Brandon Fisher FBI series or not; all the books stand alone! 
     
    What readers have to say about Remnants: 
     
    ★★★★★ "WOW!! And again wow. I thoroughly enjoyed this gritty, psychological, twisted thriller." 
    ★★★★★ "The perfect thriller to keep you up at night…" 
    ★★★★★ "The plot has that gripping intensity to it." 
    ★★★★★ "Enthralling from beginning to end." 
    ★★★★★ "Gripping & intriguing." 
    ★★★★★ "A thrilling book, full of twists and turns." 
    ★★★★★ "This book is gritty, sometimes almost gross, with plot twists that will keep you guessing for hours." 
    ★★★★★ "This book was fast paced from page one. It had me sucked in, and I hated putting it down." 
    ★★★★★ "All the details in this story are amazingly accurate." 
    ★★★★★ "It's twisted, mind-reeling, and captivating!" 
    ★★★★★ "Arnold makes the reader feel like part of the team as they track down every lead to solve this horrifying case." 
    ★★★★★ "The plot is original and leads to an exhilarating ending that I was not expecting." 
    ★★★★★ "If you like police/FBI investigative books, this is the one for you!" 
    ★★★★★ "Wow! This book hooked me from the very beginning and didn't let go." 
    ★★★★★ "If you're a fan of the Criminal Minds TV show, you are going to LOVE this book from the start!"
    Show book
  • 3 Action-Packed Byron Tibor Thrillers: Post; Blood Country; Winter's Rage - cover

    3 Action-Packed Byron Tibor...

    Sean Black

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    All-American hero, burned out veteran, lone bringer of vigilante justice. Follow Byron Tibor's epic journey through these three beautifully crafted thrillers by award-nominated author, Sean Black.
     
    POST (Nominated for the International Thriller Writers Award)Exhausted by years of combat, and haunted by the ghosts of his past, nothing is going to stop special forces veteran Byron Tibor returning home to the woman he loves. But is Byron who he appears to be, and why is the American government determined to stop him?From the blood-soaked mountains of the Hindu Kush to the glittering lights of Manhattan, via the dark underbelly of the Las Vegas Strip, Post is the story of one man's struggle to retain his humanity - before it's too late.
     
    BLOOD COUNTRYHaving fled his home in New York, and still hunted by the federal government, special forces veteran Byron is forced to intervene when he stumbles across unsettling events in a small Texas border town.
     
    TIBOR: WINTER'S RAGE (with Steven Savile)After years as a government trouble-shooter, working in the most dangerous places in the world, Byron suffered a breakdown. Enrolled in a special DARPA experiment known as the ‘guilt-free soldier’ program, Byron’s PTSD is cured, and he is given augmented powers. But his newfound abilities leave him isolated and prone to unpredictable rages.Now, hunted by the government, Byron has taken refuge in the remote Appalachian town of Winter’s Rage.But Byron’s peaceful existence is about to be shattered by the arrival of a troubled young woman on the run from a violent drug cartel.
    Show book