The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Speak of the Devil - Speak of the Devil #1 - cover

Speak of the Devil - Speak of the Devil #1

Shawna Romkey

Publisher: Shawna Romkey

  • 0
  • 5
  • 0

Summary

Lily is falling in love. 
Luc is falling from grace. 
In a divine war between heaven and hell, does one high school student hold the key to everything? After the car crash that killed her two best friends, Lily awakens by the side of the road with memories of the angels. The only person able to break through her grief is Luc, the mysterious boy with green eyes who looks at her like she's the most important thing on Heaven and Earth. But if Lily can't find the strength to hold back her demons—and his—all Hell will break loose. In the mean time, she just has to reconcile her feelings for Luc, stop a divine war, and pass the eleventh grade. Is that too much to ask? 
Fans of Lauren Kate and Becca Fitzpatrick will love this new divine spin on angels and demons! 
Buy Speak of the Devil and start this dark romantic series today. 
2013 Amazon bestselling novel 
2014 WisRWA Write Touch Finalist

Other books that might interest you

  • Beautiful Lawman - A Devil's Rock Novel - cover

    Beautiful Lawman - A Devil's...

    Sophie Jordan

    • 2
    • 14
    • 0
    “Sophie Jordan excels at writing sizzling hot reads!” —New York Times Bestselling Author Jill Shalvis 
    From the wrong side of the tracks and with most of her family in jail or dead, Piper Walsh is used to everyone in town thinking the worst about her. It doesn’t seem to matter that she’s worked hard to build a good life for herself. So she isn’t surprised that when she comes into contact with Sweet Hill’s wildly irresistible, arrogant sheriff, Hale Walters, they’re instant adversaries. Piper has nothing in common with the town golden-boy-turned-lawman—and she refuses to be a notch on his bedpost. 
    Despite rumors, Hale avoids fooling around with the women of Sweet Hill, many of whom are hoping to get him to the altar. But staying out of Piper’s path is proving near impossible. The infuriating troublemaker clearly has no respect for his badge. As she continues to push his buttons, it becomes clear to Hale that he must either arrest Piper—or claim her as his own.
    Show book
  • The Billionaire's Siren - cover

    The Billionaire's Siren

    K. Thomas

    • 3
    • 22
    • 0
    "Is there anything more dangerous and alluring than a handsome billionaire playboy?" 
     
    Gretchen Meyer ~ Author
     
    Welcome To The New 'Love Boat.'
     
    -A Sapphire Siren of The Seas Cruise Ship Vacation Romance.- 
     
    Shelby Conan walks in on her fiancé in bed with one of her bridesmaids on the morning of their wedding. She decides to go on the honeymoon cruise solo, to get away from it all. Little does she know, her cheating ex-fiancé is also on the cruise, and he's got another woman in tow. How could she bear to spend two weeks on the same ship with him and his new paramour? She needs to get off the vessel, but the ship has already left the docks, and her only chance of escape is to swim back to shore. 
     
    Shelby is livid when the handsome and egotistical owner of the cruise line, thwarts her plan and treats her as a crazy person when all she's trying to do is get off the ship.
     
    Billionaire playboy Ben Wellington, the owner of the Sapphire Siren of The Seas, has singled out a gorgeous supermodel for his playmate on the two-week cruise. Seducing beautiful women couldn't be easier for him. Everything is going as planned until a crazed woman knocks the air out of him in a mad dash to jump overboard. Ben will do whatever it takes to stop her, even if he has to tie her to his bed. However, Shelby turns out to be a new kind of challenge for which Ben isn't prepared.
     
    NOTE: This work is intended for mature readers as it contains adult situations, strong language, and sexuality. This first book in the series may be enjoyed as an independent novel or as part of the continuing series. 
     
    Order your copy today...
    Show book
  • The Red Door Inn (Prince Edward Island Dreams Book #1) - A Novel - cover

    The Red Door Inn (Prince Edward...

    Liz Johnson

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Marie Carrington is running from a host of bad memories. Broke and desperate, she's hoping to find safety and sanctuary on Prince Edward Island, where she reluctantly agrees to help decorate a renovated bed-and-breakfast before it opens for prime tourist season.Seth Sloane didn't move three thousand miles to work on his uncle's B&B so he could babysit a woman with a taste for expensive antiques and a bewildering habit of jumping every time he brushes past her. He came to help restore the old Victorian--and to forget about the fiancée who broke his heart.The only thing Marie and Seth agree on is that getting the Red Door Inn ready to open in just two months will take everything they've got. Can these two wounded souls find hope, healing, and perhaps a bit of romance on this beautiful island?Step into the Red Door Inn, a lovely home away from home tucked along the north shore of fabled Prince Edward Island. It's a place where the wounded come to heal, the broken find forgiveness, and the lonely find a family. Won't you stay for the season?
    Show book
  • Somebody to Love - A Cupid Texas Novel - cover

    Somebody to Love - A Cupid Texas...

    Lori Wilde

    • 0
    • 20
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Lori Wilde invites you back to Cupid, Texas, where love is only a heartbeat away . . . 
    Sexy cowboy-scholar Jericho Chance always knows exactly what he wants and how to get it. And after sauntering back home to Cupid, he’s shocked to discover that he wants Zoe McCleary. After years from home, he takes one new look at his bubbly best friend, with her lightning smarts and luscious body, and it hits him like a bolt: she’s his somebody to love and he’s not leaving town again without her. 
    Settling down always seemed like a time waster to Zoe, a man magnet with a trail of broken hearts behind her. She’s not meant to settle down—but how can she resist someone as persuasive as Jericho? There’s no way they can ignore the explosive chemistry seething between them . . . even if it means risking their friendship . . .
    Show book
  • The Wrong Bride - Highland Weddings - cover

    The Wrong Bride - Highland Weddings

    Gayle Callen

    • 7
    • 66
    • 0
    USA Today bestselling author Gayle Callen creates an unforgettable story of mistaken identity and irresistible attraction in this first in a wonderfully engaging series set in the Scottish Highlands. 
    Shaken from sleep during the night and bundled off to the Highlands by a burly Scot, Riona is at first terrified, then livid. Hugh McCallum insists they were promised to each other as children to ensure peace between their clans. The stubborn laird refuses to believe he's kidnapped the wrong Catriona Duff. Instead, he embarks on a campaign of slow-burning seduction. 
    At first, Hugh cares only what their marriage can do for his people. Now he's starting to crave Riona for her own sake, but her true identity jeopardizes his clan's contract. And unless she chooses to risk all to be his bride, he'll lose the only thing he prizes more than the lands he's fought so hard to save—the passionate marriage they could have together.
    Show book
  • Under the Table - cover

    Under the Table

    Stephanie Evanovich

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    The New York Times bestselling author of Big Girl Panties puts a modern twist on My Fair Lady in this funny, romantic confection in which a canny young woman makes over her awkward millionaire client . . . with some hot, sexy, and surprising results. 
     
    Suffocating in a dead-end marriage, Midwesterner Zoey Sullivan fled to New York and moved in with her older sister Ruth, a carefree, vivacious beauty with a string of eligible bachelors at her beck and call. Giving herself three months in the city to clear her head and find a direction, Zoey dodges calls from her ex Derek, and distracts herself by cooking and catering a few private dinners and parties. Pursuing her passion for cooking was never an option when she was with Derek, and now Zoey relishes her independence. 
    When Zoey’s meets reclusive millionaire Tristan Malloy, she’s blown away by his kitchen—a marble and stainless steel temple worthy of the culinary gods—and charmed by his impeccable gentlemanly manners. But despite his firm body, handsome looks, and piles of cash, Tristan—a computer programmer—is shy and more than a little socially awkward. Zoey is sure that Tristan has all the right raw ingredients—and she’s the right person to spice them up turn him into a delectable dish.  
    But Zoey’s unprepared for just how well her makeover works. Tristan turns out to be even sexier once he’s gained a little confidence and the right wardrobe. Beneath the gorgeous package, Tristan is a great guy who deserves a woman who really appreciates him. Slowly but surely, Zoey realizes she may have found her perfect match—but does Tristan even know how her feelings have changed? Is that warm look in his eyes gratitude for the new and exciting world she’s ushered him into, or something more? And what will happen when Zoey’s ex comes to town, looking to win her back?
    Show book