Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Speak of the Devil - Speak of the Devil #1 - cover

Speak of the Devil - Speak of the Devil #1

Shawna Romkey

Publisher: Shawna Romkey

  • 0
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

Lily is falling in love. 
Luc is falling from grace. 
In a divine war between heaven and hell, does one high school student hold the key to everything? After the car crash that killed her two best friends, Lily awakens by the side of the road with memories of the angels. The only person able to break through her grief is Luc, the mysterious boy with green eyes who looks at her like she's the most important thing on Heaven and Earth. But if Lily can't find the strength to hold back her demons—and his—all Hell will break loose. In the mean time, she just has to reconcile her feelings for Luc, stop a divine war, and pass the eleventh grade. Is that too much to ask? 
Fans of Lauren Kate and Becca Fitzpatrick will love this new divine spin on angels and demons! 
Buy Speak of the Devil and start this dark romantic series today. 
2013 Amazon bestselling novel 
2014 WisRWA Write Touch Finalist

Other books that might interest you

  • The Eternal Night - cover

    The Eternal Night

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 15
    • 0
    Cinderella retold: Fae, vampires, shifters, and a Godmother who’ll grant you any wish—if you pay the price.
     
    Finding herself with some unlikely allies, Elle prepares to face the man calling himself the vampire king in an enchanted land of never-ending darkness.
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    This is episode 4 of 6 of a SERIALIZED Cinderella retelling. It is not novel-length. Expect cliffhangers! Approximately 26,000 words or 115 print pages.
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is human, bound to her stepmother by a slave charm. Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it. But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep. Is Elle willing to pay it?
    Show book
  • Elemental Thief - cover

    Elemental Thief

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    She's a thief. He's the guy she just stole from. Now they'll have to work together.
     
    On an average night, seventeen-year-old Ridley uses her forbidden magic to steal from the wealthy and secretly give to those in need.But tonight, someone follows her home—and ends up murdered outside her apartment.The guy who happens to be too close to the scene?Archer Davenport, heir to the city's largest fortune.He's also the guy Ridley just stole from.Archer reveals a dangerous truth: the artifact Ridley stole from him contains secrets that could put many lives in danger.Which means Ridley has to get it back.And Archer doesn't trust her to do it alone.Together, they'll journey into the hidden parts of the city, searching for the artifact while Ridley tries to unravel the mystery of the murder.She's determined to find answers.Even if it means putting her own life at risk.A near-future city, forbidden magic, and plenty of secrets.Start reading today to get lost in a dystopian urban fantasy adventure!
     
    ~ ~ ~THE RIDLEY KAYNE CHRONICLES:Elemental Thief - out now!Elemental Power - out now!Elemental Heir - 2019
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    "OH MY GOSH THIS WAS SO GOOD!"~ Caitlin on Goodreads ★★★★★"A real page-turner, couldn't put it down."~ Lisa K. on Goodreads ★★★★★"... mesmerizing from the word go!"~ Angie T. on Goodreads ★★★★★"Spellbinding! I absolutely loved it!"~ Ashley M. on Goodreads ★★★★"Rachel Morgan is one of my auto-buy authors."~ Rachel on Goodreads ★★★★★
    Show book
  • Rebecca’s Quest - A Finding Magic Novel Book 8 - cover

    Rebecca’s Quest - A Finding...

    Blair Drake

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Rebecca is in a nightmare. Can magic save her and those she loves?10 quests. If one fails, all fail. And one will never return. ... Now it's Rebecca's turn.
     
    On the eve of Rebecca Martin's eighteenth birthday, fate throws her into a mysterious and thrilling adventure. Bounced around like a pinball in a machine, where time is fluid and death does not exist, Rebecca must survive to discover her magical destiny to save her entire family and the boy she loves.
     
    FINDING MAGIC SERIES10 thrown into quests. If one fails, all fail. And one will never return.Join the spell-binding adventure, fantasy, action of all 10 quests now!
     
    Book 1 Melissa's Quest Book 2 Reese's Quest Book 3 Jasper's Quest Book 4 Elijah's Quest Book 5 Dylan's Quest Book 6 Natashas's Quest Book 7 Piper's Quest Book 8 Rebecca's Quest Book 9 Alex's Quest Book 10 Annalise's Quest
     
    All books in the FINDING MAGIC young adult portal fantasy series are standalone and can be read in any order.
    Show book
  • Runaway Vampire - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Runaway Vampire - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 23
    • 0
    Buckle up—the argeneaus are back in a sexy, witty new novel from New York times bestselling author Lynsay Sands 
    Dante Notte has heard it said that love hurts. He just wasn’t expecting it to run him over in an RV. Still, a punctured lung and broken ribs are nothing compared to the full-body shock he feels whenever he’s near the vehicle’s driver, Mary Winslow. He needs to keep her safe from their pursuers while he rescues his brother. Most challenging of all, he needs to claim this smart, stubborn woman as his life mate. 
    The naked, injured, insanely gorgeous younger man who clambered into her RV insists they belong together. If Mary wasn’t feeling their incredible connection in every inch of her being, she wouldn’t believe it. But now that the men who took Dante’s twin are after her too, trusting her gut means risking her life for an immortal who’s the very definition of a perfect stranger.
    Show book
  • Last of the Wilds - Age of the Five Gods Trilogy Book 2 The - cover

    Last of the Wilds - Age of the...

    Trudi Canavan

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    After pitched battle, The White—the avatars of the Five Gods—have briefly turned back the vicious invaders. And now, the priestess Auraya is sent on an urgent mission to reconcile with the powerful, outcast Dreamweavers, for their magical healing abilities may be the key to saving the land. But as a deadly plague devastates their allies and old adversaries resurface, a dreadful surprise may ruin the chance for peace. For Auraya's terrible discovery will force her into a desperate choice—one whose consequences will change the world forever.
    Show book
  • Three Aliens Walk Into Town - cover

    Three Aliens Walk Into Town

    Jack Ravenhill

    • 2
    • 11
    • 0
    Aliens have invaded. In Lake Peculiar, that's nothing to be rude about.
     
    Nerdy 20-something Sam has lived his life desperate for the approval of his domineering best friend Gus, so when it’s announced that aliens are coming and Gus decides he wants to go to Canada to kiss his online girlfriend before the world ends, Sam allows himself to get pulled along. Again.
     
    But Gus’s plans have a way of falling apart, and this one is no exception. They soon find themselves stranded in Lake Peculiar, Minnesota, a struggling small town that has weathered disasters before and is sure the alien invasion won’t mean anything to them … until three aliens arrive in the center of town.
     
    Things are about to get much more complicated than anyone – especially wallflower Sam – is ready for.
     
    Three Aliens Walk Into Town is the first book in Jack Ravenhill’s new series, a quirky take on the bestselling Invasion Universe. If you enjoy Garrison Keillor's News from Lake Wobegon, you’ll love Lake Peculiar. Pick up your copy today!
    Show book