Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Speak of the Devil - Speak of the Devil #1 - cover

Speak of the Devil - Speak of the Devil #1

Shawna Romkey

Publisher: Shawna Romkey

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Lily is falling in love. 
Luc is falling from grace. 
In a divine war between heaven and hell, does one high school student hold the key to everything? After the car crash that killed her two best friends, Lily awakens by the side of the road with memories of the angels. The only person able to break through her grief is Luc, the mysterious boy with green eyes who looks at her like she's the most important thing on Heaven and Earth. But if Lily can't find the strength to hold back her demons—and his—all Hell will break loose. In the mean time, she just has to reconcile her feelings for Luc, stop a divine war, and pass the eleventh grade. Is that too much to ask? 
Fans of Lauren Kate and Becca Fitzpatrick will love this new divine spin on angels and demons! 
Buy Speak of the Devil and start this dark romantic series today. 
2013 Amazon bestselling novel 
2014 WisRWA Write Touch Finalist

Other books that might interest you

  • Along Came a Duke - Rhymes With Love - cover

    Along Came a Duke - Rhymes With...

    Elizabeth Boyle

    • 6
    • 27
    • 0
    “Wit, passion, and adventure, Elizabeth Boyle has it all!”—Julia Quinn 
    New York Times bestselling RITA® Award winner Elizabeth Boyle is a wonder, and with Along Came a Duke—the first book in her delectable Rhymes with Love series based on well-known nursery rhymes—she proves once more that no one writes wittier, more endearing and original historical romance. Returning once more to England during the colorful Regency Era, Boyle transports readers to the small town of Kempton, where a local curse prevents the female residents from wedding—a fact that cannot deter a plucky young heiress who needs to marry to inherit her fortune, as she strikes out for London to wed a rakish and unsuspecting duke. Funny, touching, and wonderfully sensuous, Along Came a Duke is a prime example of the exceptional romantic magic that puts Elizabeth Boyle in the same master class as Lisa Kleypas and Christina Dodd.
    Show book
  • The Widow Vanishes: Heart of Enquiry Prequel Novella - cover

    The Widow Vanishes: Heart of...

    Grace Callaway

    • 2
    • 14
    • 0
    The Prequel Novella to the Bestselling Heart of Enquiry series 
    
    A Lady in Peril 
    A disastrous marriage leaves Annabel Foster buried in her dead husband's debt and at the mercy of a menacing cutthroat. Faced with death or selling her body, she makes an unthinkable choice... 
    
    A Scotsman with a Past 
    Haunted by his past, Scottish soldier William McLeod seeks forgetfulness in the arms of a tempting wench. What begins as a night of lust, however, transforms into desire beyond his wildest fantasies... 
    
    One Night of Passion 
    Insatiable hunger flares between the pair even as an evil enemy seeks to destroy them both. Can one night of passion lead to their salvation and love forevermore? 
    
    Length: Novella (approximately 36,000 words). 
    Sensuality level: A hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    Books by Grace Callaway: 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (2016)
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • In Good Company (A Class of Their Own Book #2) - cover

    In Good Company (A Class of...

    Jen Turano

    • 0
    • 26
    • 0
    "Turano continues to be one of the funniest voices in the inspirational genre, and her spunky heroines will appeal to readers across the romance spectrum."--Booklist      	After growing up as an orphan, Millie Longfellow is determined to become the best nanny the East Coast has ever seen. Unfortunately, her playfulness and enthusiasm aren't always well-received and she finds herself dismissed from yet another position. Everett Mulberry has quite unexpectedly become guardian to three children that scare off every nanny he hires. About to depart for Newport, Rhode Island, for the summer, he's desperate for competent childcare.At wit's end with both Millie and Everett, the employment agency gives them one last chance--with each other. As Millie falls in love with her mischievous charges, Everett focuses on achieving the coveted societal status of the upper echelons. But as he investigates the suspicious circumstances surrounding the death of the children's parents, will it take the loss of those he loves to learn whose company he truly wants for the rest of his life?
    Show book
  • Disorderly Conduct - The Academy - cover

    Disorderly Conduct - The Academy

    Tessa Bailey

    • 3
    • 5
    • 0
    One of Amazon's Best Romances of September & Best Romances of 2017 
    A 2017 RT Reviewers' Choice Award Nominee for Best Contemporary Love & Laughter 
    You don’t know what you’ve got until it’s gone… 
    Police academy cadet Charlie Burns can’t believe his luck when the gorgeous blonde he meets in a bar murmurs those magic words: “Nothing serious, ’kay?” Mind-blowing, no-strings sex with Ever Carmichael—it’s the holy grail of hookups for a guy who’s too busy following in his law enforcement family’s footsteps to think about getting serious. Charlie’s all about casual…that is, until Ever calls it quits and his world tilts on its axis. 
    Ever knows that when you control the relationship game, you can’t get played. But for the first time, she wants more than short-term satisfaction. Step one: end her fling with commitment-phobic Charlie. Step two: sacrifice herself to the ruthless NYC dating scene. Yet everywhere she turns, there’s Charlie, being his ridiculously charming self. No online match or blind date compares to the criminally hot cop-in-training, but they’re over. Aren’t they? 
    If love is a four-letter-word, why does the idea of Ever seeing someone else tie Charlie up in knots?  Now he’s desperate to win her back…and a little date sabotage never hurt anyone, right?
    Show book
  • The Highlander's Forbidden Bride - cover

    The Highlander's Forbidden Bride

    Donna Fletcher

    • 6
    • 26
    • 0
    Donna Fetcher’s The Highlander’s Forbidden Bride is the thrilling conclusion of this exceptional storyteller’s series featuring the rugged, proud, and sexy Scotsmen, the Sinclare brothers. Evocatively set in the Highlands of Scotland, this powerful and stirring tale of vengeance turned to lust and hatred undone by passion is yet another breathtaking example of what bestseller Patricia Potter calls Fletcher’s “pure magic.” If you like the manly heroes and strong, sensual heroines of New York Times bestselling author Catherine Coulter, you’ll love Donna Fletcher—and especially The Highlander’s Forbidden Bride!
    Show book
  • To Wed a Wicked Earl - cover

    To Wed a Wicked Earl

    Olivia Parker

    • 1
    • 21
    • 0
    A marriage of convenience is anything but in To Wed a Wicked Earl, the second book from Olivia Parker, author of At the Bride Hunt Ball. This Regency romance is the story of an earl who must find a bride immediately, lest he lose his inheritance.
    Show book