Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Speak of the Devil - Speak of the Devil #1 - cover

Speak of the Devil - Speak of the Devil #1

Shawna Romkey

Publisher: Shawna Romkey

  • 0
  • 5
  • 0

Summary

Lily is falling in love. 
Luc is falling from grace. 
In a divine war between heaven and hell, does one high school student hold the key to everything? After the car crash that killed her two best friends, Lily awakens by the side of the road with memories of the angels. The only person able to break through her grief is Luc, the mysterious boy with green eyes who looks at her like she's the most important thing on Heaven and Earth. But if Lily can't find the strength to hold back her demons—and his—all Hell will break loose. In the mean time, she just has to reconcile her feelings for Luc, stop a divine war, and pass the eleventh grade. Is that too much to ask? 
Fans of Lauren Kate and Becca Fitzpatrick will love this new divine spin on angels and demons! 
Buy Speak of the Devil and start this dark romantic series today. 
2013 Amazon bestselling novel 
2014 WisRWA Write Touch Finalist

Other books that might interest you

  • Resonance - cover

    Resonance

    P.E. Padilla

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The master revealed…the end in sight.
     
    Ayim Rasaad is dead, the threat apparently ended. After all the battles, all the death, all the heartache, Sam and the other heroes of Gythe thought they had finally won.
     
    They were wrong.
     
    Somehow, Rasaad’s master pilfered the two artifacts of power his apprentice had found. Only one remains hidden. When the three are united, magical might as had not been known for ages will be at the user’s fingertips.
     
    Sam Sharp intends to be the one to obtain the last object, stopping his mysterious enemy once and for all.
     
    All he needs to do is find the missing item that has been hidden for millennia, destroy the army trying to crush everything good in the world, and defeat a villain who may or may not be the most renowned Zouyim master who ever lived.
     
    Get the final book in the Harmonic Magic trilogy and experience the struggle, the danger, the liberation of Gythe…or its destruction.
    Show book
  • Through a Dark Glass - cover

    Through a Dark Glass

    Barb Hendee

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A tale of castles and assassins, ambition and envy, toil and desire—and one woman’s three very different lives—from the New York Times–bestselling author.   On her seventeenth birthday, Megan of Chaumont discovers she’ll be sold as a bride to the brutish Volodane family—within hours. Her father grants only that she may choose which one of the ruthless, grasping lord’s three sons she weds: There’s Rolf, the eldest, who is stern, ambitious, and loyal; Sebastian, the second son, is sympathetic, sly, and rebellious; or Kai, the youngest, who is bitter, brooding, and proud.   As shy, horrified Megan flees the welcome dinner for her in-laws-to-be, she finds an enchanted mirror that will display how her life unrolls with each man, as if she were living it out in a breath. But there is no smooth “happily ever after” in her choices.   Deaths and honors, joys and agonies, intrigues and escapes await her in a remote, ramshackle keep, where these rough but complex men reveal one side and then another of their jagged characters—and bring out new aspects of Megan, too. But the decisions of one teenaged marriage-pawn reverberate much farther than any of them have could have guessed . . .   “Evokes the medieval world of poetry and images we have seen in the paintings of Bourne-Jones and Millais as well as the poetry of the Pre-Raphaelites. It is a world of great beauty, difficult choices, and uncertain endings that Ms. Hendee evokes with skill.” —Kings River Life Magazine
    Show book
  • Wait for Dusk - The Fifth Dark Days Novel - cover

    Wait for Dusk - The Fifth Dark...

    Jocelynn Drake

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    “A must-read addition to the urban fantasy genre, filled both with action and satisfying characters.”—Kim Harrison “Jocelynn Drake will have you coming back for more.”—Jeaniene Frost Vampire enforcer Mira must thwart the malevolent schemes of an ancient coven in the fifth action-packed Dark Days novel from New York Times bestselling author Jocelynn Drake. Wait for Dusk is gripping, stellar urban fantasy in the vein of Kim Harrison and Vicki Pettersson, with enough sensual heat to enthrall readers of Christine Feehan, J. R. Ward, and Jeaniene Frost.
    Show book
  • The Everafter Wish - cover

    The Everafter Wish

    Rachel Morgan

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    Cinderella retold: Fae, vampires, shifters, and a Godmother who’ll grant you any wish—if you pay the price.
     
    Armed with knowledge that could change everything for humankind, Elle must confront the king.
     
    But it's the Godmother who now poses the greatest threat. Can Elle and Dex stop her from taking control of the kingdom?
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    This is episode 6 of 6 of a SERIALIZED Cinderella retelling. It is not novel-length. Approximately 29,000 words or 130 print pages.
     
    **Prefer to binge-read all the episodes together? Look for City of Wishes: The Complete Cinderella Story**
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is human, bound to her stepmother by a slave charm. Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it. But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep. Is Elle willing to pay it?
    Show book
  • Vampires Like It Hot - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Vampires Like It Hot - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands brings the heat in this new Argeneau novel, as one woman is rescued by an irresistible immortal … 
    “Vampires...” 
    When Raffaele Notte pulls a barely dressed, disoriented woman from the ocean, the last thing he expects is for her to utter that word. The immortal has come to the island resort to help his cousin, but now, it seems, there are rogue vampires dining on unsuspecting tourists. And he soon realizes that not only is Jess a target, she’s also the life mate he’s been waiting for… 
    Vampires are real. Jess would’ve never believed it until she saw them with her own eyes. She knows she has to get off the island, and her gallant rescuer has offered to help. There’s something about Raffaele that’s unlike any man she has ever met, and his touch sends pleasure through her that is beyond all imagining. But when Jess discovers who he really is, will she risk life as she knows it for a chance of forever by his side?
    Show book
  • A Quick Bite - cover

    A Quick Bite

    Lynsay Sands

    • 9
    • 47
    • 0
    That hot guy tied to Lissianna Argeneau’s bed? He’s not dessert—he’s the main course! 
    Lissianna has been spending her centuries pining for Mr. Right, not just a quick snack, and this sexy guy she finds in her bed looks like he might be a candidate. But there’s another, more pressing issue: her tendency to faint at the sight of blood . . . an especially annoying quirk for a vampire. Of course, it doesn’t hurt that this man has a delicious-looking neck. What kind of cold-blooded vampire woman could resist a bite of that? 
    Dr. Gregory Hewitt recovers from the shock of waking up in a stranger’s bedroom pretty quickly—once he sees a gorgeous woman about to treat him to a wild night of passion. But is it possible for the good doctor to find true love with a vampire vixen, or will he be just a good meal? That’s a question Dr. Greg might be willing to sink his teeth into . . . if he can just get Lissianna to bite.
    Show book