Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Listen online to the first chapters of this audiobook!
All characters reduced
Savage Sunday [Dramatized Adaptation] - MacCallister 11 - cover

Savage Sunday [Dramatized Adaptation] - MacCallister 11

J.A. Johnstone, William W. Johnstone

Narrator Chris Davenport, David Jourdan, Terence Aselford, Christopher Graybill, Colleen Delany, Mike Carnes, Mort Shelby, Bradley Foster Smith, Kimberly Gilbert, Steven Carpenter, Ian Putnam

Publisher: GraphicAudio

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0


"Scottish cattleman Duff MacCallister staked a claim for his life in America—and reserves a righteous anger for those who break the law in this smoking six-gun shootout from National Bestselling Authors William W. and J.A. Johnstone. Thanks to a new line, the railroad has come to Chugwater, Wyoming, bridging the gap between the small town and the larger city of Cheyenne. Now Duff MacCallister can transport his 250 Black Angus cattle herd with ease by Iron Horse instead of enduring a two-day traildrive. But the day after depositing $15,000 in his Cheyenne account, Duff learns that bank president Joel Prescott embezzled every cent—totalling $65,000—and then guilt-ridden, committed suicide. Joel wasn’t just Duff’s banker, but his longtime friend. The widow Prescott doesn’t believe her husband was a thief or that he killed himself. Duff agrees. And after getting an appointment as Territorial Marshal, he’s aiming to put the murderous thief behind bars—or six feet under.Performed by Mort Shelby, Steven Carpenter, Mike Carnes, David Jourdan, Kimberly Gilbert, Colleen Delany, Christopher Graybill, Chris Davenport, Bradley Foster Smith, Terence Aselford, Ian Putnam, James Konicek, Matthew Bassett, Troy Allan, Earl Fisher, Richard Rohan, Michael John Casey,  Jacob Yeh, Zeke Alton, Rayner Gabriel, Tyler Hyrchuk, Wyn Delano, David Engel, Eric Messner, Joey Sourlis, Stephon Walker, Ken Jackson, Scott McCormick, Gabriel Michael, Christopher Williams, Peter Holdway, Ryan H. Reid, Nanette Savard, Andrew James Spooner, Steve Wannall, Karen Novack, Danny Gavigan, Nora Achrati, Rose Elizabeth Supan and Johann Dettweiler."0
Duration: about 5 hours (05:13:15)
Publishing date: 2022-07-01; Adapted; Copyright Year: 2020. Copyright Statment: —