Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Man and Wife - cover

Man and Wife

Wilkie Collins

Publisher: Ktoczyta.pl

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The novel is set in England in the mid-nineteenth century. Due to the imperfection of the marriage legislation of England, Ireland and Scotland and the presence of conflicting articles in it, a woman becomes a victim of her scoundrel husband, and then her daughter falls into the same situation many years later. But fate, although cruel, is fair – with the help of friends, the girl manages to overcome all difficulties and obstacles, save her life and find her happiness.
Available since: 03/08/2022.
Print length: 753 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Second Wife - cover

    The Second Wife

    NJ Moss

    • 2
    • 13
    • 0
    The honeymoon is over—and his nightmare has begun—in this twisted thriller by the author of The Husband Trap . . .   After his wife’s suicide, Scott manages to find love again with Casey. For their first anniversary, she has a surprise for him—but it’s not a good one . . . Casey has been collecting photos and videos of Scott that would place his teaching career in serious jeopardy. Holding that over his head, she intends to make him suffer. As the torment escalates, Scott desperately tries to uncover why Casey is doing this and find a way out of his nightmare. But can he outwit his vicious wife before she makes herself a widow?
    Show book
  • Hunt for the Enemy - cover

    Hunt for the Enemy

    Rob Sinclair

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    They’ve erased his past and wiped out his very existence—but Carl Logan isn’t finished yet . . . “A spectacular finale to the trilogy.” —Crime Book Junkie Logan—once an invaluable asset, now branded a traitor—has been framed for murder. His own firm, the secretive Joint Intelligence Agency, has labeled him a rogue operative after two decades of loyal service. The agency is tracking him down . . . and they’re not the only ones. But there’s much more at stake than just Logan’s life. One by one, agents and informants from all sides, all allegiances, are dying. And Carl Logan is the only man who can put a stop to it, once and for all. The hunt is on.Praise for Rob Sinclair and Hunt for the Enemy “An excellent action thriller, perfect for fans of Jack Reacher and Ben Hope . . . A great series.” —Off the Shelf Book Reviews “Fast paced and gripping . . . highly tense.” —Sarah Hardy, By the Letter Book Reviews
    Show book