You wouldn't limit the air you breathe. Why limit your readings?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
A Paladin's Secrets - cover

A Paladin's Secrets

Vivian Lane

Publisher: Willowick Publishing

  • 1
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

Vittore killed Adam by stripping his immortality, leaving him to die in Della’s arms. Now Adam is back, but who or what gave him new life and why? Complicating matters, Della and Adam are mated under the Swords of Cato spell, a bond that demands consummation or separation forever. Afraid of losing control to the mating urges and hurting her, Adam leaves for her own good.Devastated with grief, Della calls the only friend she can talk to about all this—Agent Thirteen. He’s exactly the no-judgment lighthearted spirit she needs right now and surprises her with hidden depths. Simmering attraction since she was eighteen finally boils over, but it’s the trust shared with him that gives her the strength to heal—and break the claim in the process.But just when Della is ready to move on, Juliet summons them to one last trap with bait no one expects to find. The consequences of this battle will leave everyone reeling.This story is intended for readers 18 and over due to adult language, sexual content, and adult situations.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Queen of Witches - cover

    The Queen of Witches

    Brandi Elledge

    • 2
    • 4
    • 0
    She knew Werewolves weren’t real. Working with one was only the start of her problems.Charlie is afraid. Since her 18th birthday, strange things have been happening around her—like randomly starting fires or turning things to ice. But things are about to get even weirder.When two good looking guys turn up in town both wanting her to help them, Charlie doesn’t want anything to do with them. But when of them asks her to help him find something, he gives her an offer she can’t refuse. And Charlie discovers more than she could have suspected.Because the man she’s helping is a Werewolf—something she knew didn’t exist.And the weird things she’s been doing? Probably makes her… something else she never believed in—something that’s confirmed when she’s kidnapped and forced to put on a wedding dress to marry a powerful warlock. She’s a witch.But if Charlie thinks avoiding a wedding is the biggest of her problems, she has another thing coming. Many things coming actually. Because she’s made the Prince of Hell mad as… well, hell. And, with a bunch of his evil chums, he’s coming for her.She’d better hope she masters the whole ‘turning things to ice’ magic pretty fast. And that the Werewolf can track her down. Because staying in hell is exactly like it sounds. And getting out might just take more than she can give.The Queen of Witches is the second book in the Urban/Paranormal Wheel of Crowns series by Brandi Elledge. With the same quirky humour and sass as the first book in the series, you'll laugh as you're glued to the pages until the very end.
    Show book
  • The Redpoint Crux - cover

    The Redpoint Crux

    Morgan Shamy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fans of The Night Circus and The Raven Boys will enjoy her thrilling novel.When Megan Van Helsburg gets kicked off the U.S.A. Climbing Team, she has no choice but to return home and leave her climbing career behind. With no coach, no money, and no prospects, she joins the corps de ballet determined to improve her strength and agility. But the ballet theater is in dire straits. Not only do a series of murders break loose, but the ballerinas are becoming deathly thin and brain-dead. As Megan investigates, she meets Bellamy, a tortured young man who lives beneath the depths of the theater. Megan falls hard and fast for Bellamy, who becomes her mentor, but something is off about him. It isn't until the company announces they're doing Giselle for the fall performance that Megan realizes the parallels between the ghost story and the lives around her. Megan must find a way to not only save her climbing career, but balance her feelings for Bellamy, and stop the murders and dying girls before she, too, is numbered among the dead.
    Show book
  • The Legion Under the Hill - cover

    The Legion Under the Hill

    Sawyer Black

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Can a world-weary vet keep his small town together when aliens arrive?
     
    Richard Helms doesn’t believe he deserves to be happy. His new business, the Bottom of the Hill Bar and Grill, is booming. There’s even the possibility of a romance with the local veterinarian who helped him nurse his pet raccoon back to health. But for the 32-year-old war vet, permanently injured by a roadside bomb, all this success and happiness is too much. Richard just wants to see his friends happy and healthy without him.
     
    So when an alien invasion turns his small town of Hollow Hills, Ohio, into a hotbed of corruption and violence, Richard is sure this is the perfect time to go out in a blaze of glory.
     
    But nothing is that easy when aliens come calling.
     
    Legion Under the Hill is the first book in Sawyer Black’s new Legion series, set in the bestselling Invasion Universe. If you are looking for a grim, action-packed thrill ride reminiscent of Under the Dome and Alien Nation, you’ll love Legion Under the Hill. Pick up your copy today!
    Show book
  • The Silver Avian Sorceress - cover

    The Silver Avian Sorceress

    Dea Divi

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    A young man, named Doyle, hears an old wives’ tale from his dying mother and decides to venture out to search for the Silver Sorceress who could save her. Little does Doyle realize that searching out the fey enchantress would result in it becoming true wives’ tale. As he searches through the forest, little does Doyle know that he is being tested by her as well. Doyle soon comes face to face with the Silver Sorceress and is granted help. Doyle journeys back to his mother with the help of the sorceress but at what cost from her?
    Show book
  • The Future of Sex - Books 1-12 - cover

    The Future of Sex - Books 1-12

    Sean M Platt, Johnny B. Truant

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    In a future that’s lost its soul, a prodigy rises.
     
    In the year 2060, an omnipresent network has made humanity into something new. Thought has been hijacked. Emotion has been co-opted. Sensation has been ramped up to eleven, and “what feels good” is all anyone needs.
     
    The monolithic O Corporation is the most powerful entity in what remains of the world, having manipulated society’s values for decades in the name of profit. O’s leader Alexa Mathis is genius, ruthless, obsessed with the idea of finding a digital savior nobody else believes in — and swings power even the rulers don’t know she has.
     
    Enter Chloe Shaw: too young, too inexperienced, and too naive for the task before her. In name, Chloe is an escort — the highest of the high in a world where sex is queen. But to those who’ve been searching, Chloe seems to be much more. Someone with strange abilities no one can explain. Someone, it seems, who’s able to control the next-gen AI network on the horizon — an omniscient and nearly omnipotent entity known as The Beam.
     
    Is Chloe who Alexa thinks she is? As society reaches its tipping point, she must try to stake a claim for our future … before our future is decided by The Beam.
     
    Sex sells, yes. But it’s never sold quite like this — with the soul of humanity as its ultimate price.
     
    The Future of Sex is a 12-episode, 6-book serial that takes place in Platt and Truant’s award-winning world of The Beam.
    Show book
  • The Werewolf Queen - cover

    The Werewolf Queen

    Brandi Elledge

    • 3
    • 12
    • 0
    I always wished I had supernatural powers. Now I wish I didn’t.Sadie’s a dud, a failure–the only one in high school who doesn’t have any kind of supernatural powers. Her psychic bff, Jo, knows something about Sadie’s future, but just won’t tell. And what the heck is going on when one of her teachers starts looking at her while he’s going on about powerful lost keys, portals of madness, and destinies?Then it all starts.On her 18th birthday, Sadie starts to feel weird. And when werewolves, vampires, and demons all turn up to spoil her party, the weirdness really ramps up.Leaving her best friend, her family, and the only town she’s ever known, Sadie must find safety. But while the king of the werewolves can offer her somewhere to hide while she’s learning about her new powers, he can’t stop his psycho witch fiancée from finding new ways to try and kill her. Of course, the murderous tendencies of this psycho witch only get worse when she realises the Werewolf King is, um… attracted to Sadie.And all that’s before Sadie sets off to try and find one of the lost keys. Before she visits hell. Before she picks up a pet ogre.And before she realizes just how powerful she can become.But if it really is her destiny to collect one of the lost keys, will she be able control her newfound power and help save the world and all the people in it she loves? Or will she buckle under the pressure?She’s about to find out. A mansion surrounded by demons and full of vampires and witches intent on her destruction awaits. Oh, and that psycho-witch fiancée of the Werewolf King. What could possibly go wrong?
    Show book