"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates' loot on Treasure Island." - Walt Disney
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Executioner - Codex Dracula #3 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

The Executioner - Codex Dracula #3

Viorel Moraru

Publisher: Viorel Moraru

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The Executioner is the follow-up to Codex Dracula. The action shifts from the Middle Ages into an alternate and gloomy present. 
Synopsis: In a cursed city, two detectives follow the trail of blood let by a mysterious assassin, who inflicts to his victims gruesome punishments inspired by the Medieval Criminal Code. 
Warning Mature Content!

Other books that might interest you

  • Thor & Loki - In the Land of Giants: a Norse Myth - cover

    Thor & Loki - In the Land of...

    Jeff Limke

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Out of the great halls of Asgard, home of the Norse Gods...came one of the greatest Norse legends. Thor, powerful god of thunder, and his brother Loki, the trickster, were eager to resolve an argument: Does strength always win, or do brains always beat brawn? To find an answer, they travel to the strange and forbidding land of giants. There they will face a series of challenges that will prove once and for all which god is right. Or will it?
    Show book
  • King Lear (A Graphic Novel Audio) - Graphic Shakespeare - cover

    King Lear (A Graphic Novel...

    William Shakespeare

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Lear, the aging king, decides to relinquish his throne and divide his kingdom evenly among his three daughters as determined by theiraffirmations of love. Enraged and disappointed over daughter Cordelia’s declaration, he banishes her and divides his kingdom equally between her two sisters. Jealousy and pride consume the two as they seek to control the kingdom. Treachery and betrayal lead to tragedy as the king slowly loses his grip on reality.
    Show book
  • Give My Regards to Black Jack - Ep04 Summer Clouds (English version) - cover

    Give My Regards to Black Jack -...

    Shuho Sato

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    "Give My Regards to BLACK JACK" is one of the most popular Manga comics series in Japan.This work has recorded the smashing success of 13 million sales in Japan. Intern Eijiro Saito discovers that the reality awaiting him at the ultra-prestigious Eiroku University Hospital is one of brutally long hours for a paltry monthly salary of less than $500. His patients-first idealism crashes head-on into a medical system that's a veritable tangle of contradictions and competing interests.
    Show book
  • Invisible Emmie - cover

    Invisible Emmie

    Terri Libenson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm, Invisible Emmie is a humorous and surprising debut novel by Terri Libenson, creator of the internationally syndicated, Reuben Award-winning comic strip The Pajama Diaries.  
    This is the story of two totally different girls- 
    quiet, shy, artistic Emmie 
    popular, outgoing, athletic Katie 
    -and how their lives unexpectedly intersect one day, when an embarrassing note falls into the wrong hands. . . . 
     
    All the crushes, humiliations, boredom, and drama of middle school are compressed into one surprising day in this extraordinary novel.
    Show book
  • Behind Enemy Lines - The Escape of Robert Grimes with the Comet Line - cover

    Behind Enemy Lines - The Escape...

    Matt Chandler

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Experience the thrilling and true story of Lt. Robert Grimes as he runs for his life to evade being captured by Nazi soldiers. Readers will follow Grimes as he escapes danger with help from the Comet Line, a resistance group that rescued Allied soldiers during WWII.
    Show book
  • Lady Stuff - Secrets to Being a Woman - cover

    Lady Stuff - Secrets to Being a...

    Loryn Brantz

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Home manicure tips, awkward seduction techniques, scoping out the snack table, and—most important—prioritizing naps: Lady Stuff reveals these womanly secrets and more. In sections like "Grooming and Habitat Maintenance," "Mating Habits," and others, these brightly colored, adorable comics find the humor in the awkwardness of simply existing. Like the work of Sarah Andersen, Gemma Correll, and Allie Brosh, Loryn Brantz’s Jellybean Comics are accessible and funny; lighthearted takes on the author's everyday experiences and struggles being a woman. 
    Show book