Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Candy Hearts - cover

Candy Hearts

Tommy Siegel

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing, LLC

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The acclaimed comic strip artist presents a hysterically honest, unnervingly accurate window into the minds of romantic partners. Tommy Siegel’s Candy Heats comics became an internet sensation drawing a global fanbase that included cultural luminaries from Ringo Starr to Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez. From the awkwardness of flirting during a pandemic to scrolling through disastrous dating profiles, Candy Hearts hilariously captures the secrets, lies, and misunderstandings behind every relationship. With dozens of never-before-seen comics, this book is the perfect Valentine’s Day (or Anti-Valentine’s Day) gift for your friends, lovers, and especially yourself.
Available since: 02/02/2021.
Print length: 112 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Last Orders - cover

    Last Orders

    Caimh McDonnell

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    As a wise man once said, just because you're done with the past, doesn't mean the past is done with you. 
    Paul can't let an incident from his past go. When he finds out a rival detective agency played a key role in it, he drags MCM Investigations into a blood feud that they can't hope to win. Soon they're faced with the prospect of the company going out of business and Brigit going out of her damn mind. 
    When long-buried bodies are discovered in the Wicklow Mountains, Bunny's past starts closing in on him too. Who can he trust when he can't even trust himself? When he finds himself with nowhere left to run and nobody he can turn to, will the big fella make the ultimate sacrifice to protect the ones he loves?  
    When all that's left is the fall, the fall is everything.  
    And even the mighty fall. 
    Last Orders is the thrilling conclusion of the critically acclaimed Dublin Trilogy, which melds fast-paced action with a distinctly Irish acerbic wit. It's best enjoyed having read the other books in the series, particularly the prequel Angels in the Moonlight. 
    Show book
  • Party Girl - cover

    Party Girl

    Anna David

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Celebrity journalist Amelia Stone is the quintessential L.A. party girl. She goes to Hollywood's most exclusive, star-studded events, where she rubs shoulders (and occasionally more) with celebrities, stays out until all hours of the night, and indulges in the ultimate sex, drugs, and rock 'n' roll existence. In short, she's got everything a party girl needs: the looks, the job, the lifestyle. And oh, yes, the out-of-control coke habit. 
    But it's hard to keep topping your own outrageous exploits, and after losing her job, her friends, and much of her mind (not to mention waking up in the hospital after combining five Ambien, four lines of Special K, and an inestimable amount of cocaine), Amelia makes the drastic decision to end her drug abuse. Sobriety, she finds, has its rewards: she starts seeing the man who could be her Mr. Right and gets hired by a big-name magazine to write a column detailing her wild adventures with the celebrity party crowd. And who could write it better? After all, she has plenty of experience to draw on. 
    There's just one little problem. Overnight, Amelia Stone has become the new face of Hollywood nightlife, and her editors—who don't know she's come clean—want her to play the part. As her popularity skyrockets and the film and TV agents start calling, the lure of her former fast-and-furious lifestyle begins to pull at her. Faced with the most exciting opportunity of her career, she must now decide to either save herself—or salvage her reputation as the ultimate party girl. 
    Acidly hilarious and achingly honest, Party Girl is a harrowing ride through the world of Hollywood excess with a heroine who's deliciously flawed. Whether snorting coke or crying in rehab, hooking up or breaking down, Amelia Stone makes her way across the treacherous grounds of addiction, self-destruction, and recovery without ever losing her sharp wit, unapologetic candor, or odds-defying optimism.
    Show book
  • The Mouse - cover

    The Mouse

    Saki Saki

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    When Theodoric Voler boards a train he finds he is not alone in the compartment. Not only is there a female companion asleep in one corner, there is a mouse which has hidden itself inside his clothes. Can the sensitive and prudish young man manage to undress and extricate the mouse without his female companion waking up? Hector Hugh Munro (Saki) at his most satirical. A superb and witty observation on the sensibilities and mores of British Edwardian society.
    Show book
  • No Birds Sing Here - cover

    No Birds Sing Here

    Jr. Daniel V. Meier

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Satire at its best!In this indelible and deeply moving portrait of our time, two young people, Beckman and Malany set out on an odyssey to find meaning and reality in the artistic life, and in doing so unleash a barrage of humorous, unintended consequences.Beckman and Malany's journey reflects the allegorical evolution of humanity from its primal state, represented by Beckman's dismal life as a dishwasher to the crude, medieval development of mankind in a pool hall, and then to the false but erudite veneer of sophistication of the academic world.The world these protagonists live in is a world without love. It has every other variety of drive and emotion, but not love. Do they know it? Not yet. And they won't until they figure out why no birds sing here.Meier's writing is precise and detailed, whether the situation he describes is clear or ambiguous.Fans of Franzen and Salinger will find Meier to be another sharp, provocative writer of our time.
    Show book
  • High Five - cover

    High Five

    Janet Evanovich

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    America's favorite bounty hunter is back behind the wheel in her fifth hilarious, high-octane thriller. Out of bail skippers and rent money, Stephanie Plum throws caution to the wind and follows in the entrepreneurial bootsteps of expert bounty hunter Ranger, engaging in morally correct and marginally legal enterprises. Okay, so a scumball blows himself to bits on her first day of policing a crack house, and the sheik she was chauffeuring steals the limo. But hey, nobody's perfect.A Macmillan Audio production.
    Show book
  • Abbott and Costello: Costello the Stunt Man - cover

    Abbott and Costello: Costello...

    Bud Abbott, Lou Costello

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Bud has had a cold. Spring is officially here. Lou is going steady with Sylvia Specticals. They talk about Frank Nelson coming on the show. AC talk about hunting. Professor Melonhead helps Lou with his posture. Bud wants Frank Nelson to teach Lou how to get women. A director wants Lou to be a stunt man for Mr Nelson.
    Show book